ericskeric
Share ericskeric's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ericskeric's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    07 August 2009
  • Last Review
    25 November 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 March 2010
  • Last Answer
    07 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ericskeric's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A neat short cable rear light which does't need batteries. The RedEye attaches to any helmet light, and is powered using Smart Port Technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
More than adequate
Posted25 November 2010
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this light because of the options it offered - eg head mounted as an attachment to the Joystick or as other reviewers mentioned just plugged into a piggyback battery unit. I use the redeye as a standalone unit plugged into the piggy back battery - which helps prolong the life of the joystick.
This light is bright - in fact it is so bright it is a distraction to any cyclist riding behind you. That is good enough for me. Perhaps this isn't the brightest light on the market but it is more than fit for purpose. A strobe function would be nice but not essential.
It looks good and weighs very little considering the output. I modified an old rear reflector unit to accommodate this light and it looks a treat. My mate was very impressed.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Piggyback Single Cell Battery
Piggyback Single Cell Battery
Our new range of MaXx lights already have impressive burn times which are more than adequate for most people. However, the "Piggyback" battery feature allows the burn times to be extended almost to the point of infinite!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
its a battery
Posted21 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Its a battery. It works. Haven't recharged it yet so don't know what the discharge rate/time is like. Will post this info later"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Joystick Mk5 Front Light with Helmet Mount 2011
Joystick Mk5 Front Light with Helmet Mount 2011
Champion of all that it shines upon.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mixed emotions
Posted19 November 2010
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This light is well made. The output is good but not brilliant - well at least it did not live up to the hype IMO. However considering the size not much more could be expected. I compared this to my old Cateye El410 and the difference was extraordinary - like night and day. I have not used the unit on the road yet so this will be the telling test. I bought this light so i could be seen rather than to see and I believe it will do the job admirably.
I don't like the sealed body but if I get a few years out of it i will be happy.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Genius bracket that brings to life the cable free design of Exposure Lights. Quality forged alloy parts, stainless steel pin and spring mechanism. Compatible with all Exposure Lights since 2005.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
high quality
Posted19 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Beautifully made. works well. QR system is very good. Only 'complaint' is that the unit doesn't have a swivel arrangement to allow light to be angled left to right. a worthwhile option."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Evolution Cycling Shorts
Evolution Cycling Shorts
Rc Pro Chamois V-notch design for added ventilation and flexibility Welded centre channel for ventilation and pressure relief Meryl® SkinlifE synthetic knit with 2-way stretch and VControl high density vibration dampening relief pads Perforated forward ventilation 4-way stretch side panels mold to body contours advanced ergonomically correct articulation VControl padding is proven to offer shock absorption and dampening superior to that of open-cell foam, providing outstanding comfort. EvoPlus A Moisture acquisition layer that actively transfers perspiration without dehydrating the skin. The engineering and stretch allows for close fit comfort and unrestricted freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
pretty good
Posted21 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have bought quite a few nicks recently from El cheapo types to expensive 2 XU compression shorts - these are the best so far for looks and comfort. If they were a bit cheaper that would be very nice."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Road Drive Mini Pump 2011
Road Drive Mini Pump 2011
Replaces the traditional frame pump and gives 20% more pumping power than most common frame pumps.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect
Posted21 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I love this little pump. The best hand pump I have ever used. So good i bought 2 units -one for each bike. Easy to use and the use of a hose unit mitigates against busted or bent presta valves. I would recommend this unit over all of the Topeak hand pumps I have used."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Roubaix Arm Warmers
Roubaix Arm Warmers
Great fitting anatomicaly cut arm warmers for superb fit without restricting movement, offering perfect all year round protection for arms.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
a bit exy
Posted08 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i have thin arms and found the I size very tight. Also not that warm."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer AW10
Zero Extreme Short Sleeve Base Layer AW10
Designed to keep you ergonomic and fresh throughout any workout in fair and cold conditions. Makes you drier, lighter and faster.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Doh
Posted07 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this garment based on the recommendations of previous reviews. I was expecting something that would keep out the cold /cool weather. I don't think the garment achieved this. It is better than nothing but....... Looks great. Fits well but I may use this for casual wear rather than as a piece of cycling apparel."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, not fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not disappointed
Posted07 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I followed the sizing chart and the tights fitted perfectly. .Used the tights only once on what was a very cool and windy day. The tights did the job - keeping me at a fairly neutral temperature. The pad is a little skimpy but for the money you can't complain. I rated the garment as low quality only for the mediocre pad quality but overall a very good buy from Wiggle. If the product has reasonable to good wearing qualities I will buy again - and that is the litmus test."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer F22 Bracket
Fixer for Topeak wedge bags to racing style saddle rails.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
does the job
Posted27 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ericskeric
fromAdelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"seems to a fit a few different saddle types. is unobtrusive and allows me to swap my Propack between bikes - which is what i wanted. hard to get excited over this bracket but it does the job"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ericskeric's Questions
 
ericskeric has not submitted any questions.
 
ericskeric's Answers
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

i`m 5ft 10/11`` 34/36``waist 44ish chest, 32/34``leg what size i need

I am similar size and the large fitted perfectly
4 years, 2 months ago
by
ericskeric
Adelaide
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

IS THE PRICE FOR TWO TYERS

what is the price? If around USD 25.00 then thatt is price for one tyre-
4 years, 7 months ago
by
ericskeric
Adelaide