hcchan
Share hcchan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
hcchan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    13 March 2012
  • Last Review
    15 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    05 July 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 July 2009
  • Last Question
    17 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    07 May 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
hcchan's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The IJ.haBu5 is the first Campionissimo Series Insulator Jacket. It replaces the Assos series element 0ne RX jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Heavy duty windproof jacket
Posted15 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got all three jacket: iJ HaBu5, intermediate, iJ tiBuru Insulator Jacket. HaBu5 is a combination of intermediate & iJ tiBuru Insulator: Thicker windproof front panel (intermediate design) and at arm piece, fleece material at the back (TiBuru design). However, the windproof material give you a hard feel and not as comfortable as fleece material. the windproof material is however elastic which different from GoreTex. Well shield from chilly wind, with a thicker base layer and keep you warm at 5~12 degree during RIDING only."
Pros: 持久耐用的, 非常值价
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The iJ.intermediate_S7 represents a new concept in cycle apparel, it combines high stretch summer weight back and side panels with an advanced stratagonUltra windproof front panel for insulation, protection and thermo-regulation in changing conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
extremely lightweight and windproof
Posted15 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"extremely lightweight. actually it is the a summary long jersey with a windproof material at the front panel. The front panel block the chilly air and keep you warm, there is no insulation material (e.g. fleece), very smart design. Windproof material like some kind of plastic layer but elastic. I feel quite cool at the start of ride in the morning. It works around 16~20 degree. Remark that I am very slim and afraid of cool. Medium fit for me (180kg, 65kg, 94" chest slim figure), fit at length and chest but a bit loose at arm."
Pros: 非常值价, 吸引人的
Cons: 容易磨损
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft zero extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Thin, light weight baselayer
Posted14 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am 180cm tall, 65kg, chest 94" have tried a small size sleeveless base-layer of craft, excellent fit & snug. This time I tried a small long sleeve base-layer but find it is too tight and it restrict the movement of arm & shoulder, need to return for a medium. Size is not match with size chart."
Pros: 高品质
Cons: 合身度不够
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Design Failure
Posted07 January 2014
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When I opening the box, the short is light weight, seamless, excellent fit. Low key black design, lovely. I am 180cm tall, 65 kg, slim figure, good fit in Medium size. There is 3D design with more room to accommodate the part. You will notice it when you standing up-right.
However, I was really really disappointed with the first ride. The design of the pad is separated into two piece (left & right pad) with a channel in the medium so that the “ball” can seat inside.
It is a design failure: the side of pads are rubbing against the side of ball, very irritating even in this first 10km. Secondly, stitches of pad even hurt your skin. Third, the front of pad is quite sharp which dig into your skin. I understand why the pad of my bodypaint bib short is just one piece & flat design.
Second ride, I apply more cream both on myself and the pad. But the same situation happened, very un-comfortable, irritating.
Third ride, I decide to apply a thick layer of Vaseline. Same situation. I had 75km ride on Sunday, still feel minor hurt on the bottom today Wednesday.
Wiggle, Could I return it to you and exchange for a S5 Mille, please? I think it is a failure design, manufacturer should have more test ride before launch a new product.
设计、材料、颜色、质量都很高,但pad坐得很痛。pad的计设严重失败,千万不要购买。
"
Pros: 高品质
Cons: pad的计设严重失败
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Every serious cyclist knows that hydration is the key to staying ahead of your game. Well why not use the precise replicas of the bottles used in competition by the world’s fastest riders?
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice & cheap bottle
Posted14 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"perfectly with Elite holder. soft bottle, water flow is enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The performance of the Fusion 2 tyre concept but in an ultra long distance version incorporating 'Hardskin' technology to resist cuts and perforations without loss of comfort or power.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
heavy duty tyre
Posted12 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having use fusion 3 tubeless for over 4 years, I try a heavier duty tyre at discount price. Tyre is heavier than fusion 3, look stronger than fusion 3. However, the tyre can retain the pressure long enough. Maybe my installation is not correct?"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice fitting base layer
Posted12 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am 180cn height, 65kg, 37" chest, 33" waist. size small fit very well. Snug & comfortable. Length is long enough to cover the back at riding position. Waist area is a bit tighter than chest area, I guess 38" chest can still fit into a size small. Wear it at fall weather 17~20 degree and it keeps you a bit warmer and dry. Ultra-lightweight. Excellent base layer."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The new generation of superlight short sleeve jersey, the SS.Uno features the most advanced fabrics, functionality and fit for outstanding performance in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellant, a lightweight Jersey for Summer
Posted04 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It is my first Assos jersey and it does not disappoint me. Jersey is very light and air-vented, very comfortable during summer especially in Shenzhen, China (temperature over 35 deg. And high humidity>80%) .
Uno is form fitting and very snug to me. I am 1.8m, 64kg, 36" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. When standing up, it is a bit tight at chest and short, but will be alright on the bike. Just “Click in” as Assos said. I have try a Large Uno and Medium Mille which both are too loose for me. Just remind that Medium Mille is a relax fitting, especially at chest area during riding.
Uno is cheaper than Mille & Mangust, but I think Uno is more suitable to be worn on hot & humid summer. Excellent buy as wiggle have extra 10% discount!
Just a bit unpleased when Wiggle rejected all my comment in Chinese.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Developed specifically for Duathlon events and combined cross training, Assos Duathlon Socks_s7 feature a Polypropylene blend fabric construction, a mesh instep and an arch support band, for quick drying performance and light cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good sock
Posted05 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"thicker pading on the front feet. thin mesh design on upper part. good design. One small white color logo on ONE sock only (at the back side of sock, you cannot see it in the picture.) good looking. One cons, your nail will always catch inner (hair) of sock during wearing. I need enlarge the opening of sock by both hands , so that the nail will not touch the sock during wearing."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ERGONOVA sets a new standard in comfort riding, appreciated by pros and amateurs. The top of the bar is egg-shaped in section – the longer radius provides a wider top surface for the hands.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Finish Bar
Posted12 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Matt and gloss black color of bar. Very nice looking. I feel more comfortable of Ergosum bar than this Ergonova bar because ergosum have a loonger reach, provide more platform space for the hand at the top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
hcchan's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
Triple contour, dual compound brake pad inserts for the ultimate combination of precision, power, feel and durability.All LifeLine brake pads are manufactured for us by Ashima.
 

can it be used on carbon rim zipp 303?

2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Standard black pad fitted into light alloy brake shoe.
 

is the pad can be usef on carbon rim zipp 303?

2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Pro level holders and triple contour, dual compound brake pad inserts for the ultimate combination of precision, power, feel and durability.
 

pad can be used in carbon rim zipp 303?

2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
With the introduction of S7, the legendary ASSOS legWarmers have been completely re-engineered, making them more technical, more versatile and better performing.
 

Sizing? 180cm tall, 65kg, shoe size 43, chest 34"

Which sizing? 180cm tall, 65kg, shoe size 43, chest 34". I read someone comment it is easy coming off.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Premium Leg warmers for insulation in cooler conditions. Ideally suited to the beginning of your ride, legUno_S7 pack into a jersey for storage as you warm up. Stay comfortable on cold early starts with Assos' renowned quality and fit.
 

sizing for 180cm, 65kg, slim figure?

sizing for 180cm, 65kg, slim figure? Shoe size 43. Wear medium size assos jeresy and pants
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The Craft zero extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

Size S or M? 94cm chest

I just bought a Small Craft cool mesh sleeveless top. it perfectly (i am 180cm, 65kg, 33"waist and 94cm chest)still more some room for my 94cm chest. However, I wonder if this long sleeve active extreme baselayer with the same fitting with my sleeveless one? Since I am 180cm height, should I pick the Medium instead of Small?
5 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Is F13 same fitting with Uno

I am 180cm, 65kg, 33" waist, i did try my friend medium F13 and fit me. I want to buy the cheaper UNO, is it F13 same fitting/cutting with UNO? Since the size medium Mille Jeresy is much loose than UNO.
8 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

M or L for 180CM, 65kg, waist 33"

I am 180cm tall, 65kg, waist 33". Which size I should pick: M or L? Is UNO more tight fit than Mille & F13? I did try a F13 size L but leg & shoulder strip is just fit (not so tight upright). I wonder I should try a M in UNO.
8 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Sizing: M or S ?

Hello, I am 1.8m, 64kg, 37" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. Which size I should pick: M or S? thank you.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
T FI.13_S5 offers pure performance while riding. A new benchmark in bib shorts, it is lighter, lower volume, with less pressure on sensitive areas.
 

Size M or L

hello, I am 180cm, 94cm chest, 84cm waist, 64kg a very slim figure. I wonder would pick a M or L for FI.13 S5? Is the fit of FI13 S5 same as Uno & Mille?
I wear M for Uno jeresy, good fit. But the M Mille jeresy is too loose for me, espeically at chest & waist area.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
hcchan's Answers
 
The iJ.intermediate_S7 represents a new concept in cycle apparel, it combines high stretch summer weight back and side panels with an advanced stratagonUltra windproof front panel for insulation, protection and thermo-regulation in changing conditions.
 

Sizing iJ.intermediate_S7 Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey?

Hi I wonder about sizing iJ.intermediate_S7 Windproof Long Sleeve Jersey, will probably use it in colder conditions which means heavier base-layer. Normally wears L.

Best regards
I got both intermediate and ij.tiBuru . Intermediate is a very special product : no insulation, very thin just like a summer jersey, but a windproof front panel block the chilly air and it keeps you warm during riding only. but if you stop riding, it like a summer jersey, very cold!. ij.tiBuru made of fleece material, with heaiver weight, soft touch, keep you warm when you at rest but cannot keep very warm during riding. I recommend intermediate
3 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Sizing: M or S ?

Hello, I am 1.8m, 64kg, 37" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. Which size I should pick: M or S? thank you.
i finally just bought the Small size and good fit to me. I am 1.8m, 64kg, 37" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. Length is suitabe, not too long. the waist area is bit tigher than the chest area (my chest is smaller than standard). I feel it keep warm in this weather 16~20 degree. I did not try it in summer. this product is comfortable, light, thin & strechy.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
ERGONOVA sets a new standard in comfort riding, appreciated by pros and amateurs. The top of the bar is egg-shaped in section – the longer radius provides a wider top surface for the hands.
 

Handlebar shape and design

Hello can you confirm that these bars are identical to the shape and construction of the 3t Ergonova Team carbon road handlebar (barshttp://www.wiggle.co.uk/3t-ergonova-team-carbon-road-handlebar/) with the only difference being the colour.
I bought this one last year, and I confirm that the shape is identical to Team version with only diff being the color.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The new generation of superlight short sleeve jersey, the SS.Uno features the most advanced fabrics, functionality and fit for outstanding performance in hot conditions.
 

Sizing?

I have a dhb Chevron Air Short Sleeve Jersey size M and it fits perfectly. What size Assos UNO S7 is similar in fit?
Best answer
Medium size Uno is form fitting and very snug to me. I am 1.8m, 64kg, 36" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. When standing up, it is a bit tight at chest and short, but will be alright on the bike. Just “Click in” as Assos said.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX specifically for road bikes.
 

Valve extender compatibility

Hello,

Will this pump work with un-threaded valve extenders?

Thanks
i confirm that this pump cannot work with un-threaded valve.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
This short sleeved jersey from Assos features a fit designed not to be either too tight or too loose, ideal for athletes or larger body types. The fabric used is designed to react to your body, slowing down the evaporation process when you cool down fast
 

I'm a medium in the SS Mille s/s jersey. Can you tell me how the sizing compares?

Best answer
my firend wear M Mille and buy a M size Mangusta recently. I guess his chest size is 100CM (178CM, 78kg). He feel quite tight at the chest when standing up but comfortable during riding. Mille is relax fit while Mangusta is aero/race fit. I am 180cm, 94CM chest , 65kg find M Mangusta is good fit, but too loose for a M size Mille. The cutting of Mille is too relax especially at the chest. I think the sizing is following the size chart of ASSOS.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The new generation of superlight short sleeve jersey, the SS.Uno features the most advanced fabrics, functionality and fit for outstanding performance in hot conditions.
 

Large or XLarge

Hi i am needing some help to determine what size i am in this jersey. I am 183cm in height, 83kg and have a 41" chest. Should i get a Large or XLarge as the size charts indicate that i am in between?

Thanks
i am 180cm, 94CM chest, 65kg. Size Medium fit me well, with a bit loose at chest and arm. Therefore, I think 100CM chest fit M perfectly. If your chest is 41" (104CM), you may need a L size but XL is definiytely too large for you. Please note that UNO is aero/race fit, unlike Mille which is relax fit. When you stand up, it should be tight at chest. During riding, you will feel comfortable and chest is sung.
9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Limited Edition Racing Zero clincher wheels with a black hub, black nipples, and a black rim that also come with stealth graphics. Racing Zero is the top wheel of the Fulcrum® aluminium range.
 

是2013款的嘛?

非,确认是2012年款。
11 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen