hcchan
Top 500 Contributor
Share hcchan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
hcchan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    13 March 2012
  • Last Review
    11 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    05 July 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    08 December 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 July 2009
  • Last Question
    17 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    07 May 2013
  • Last Answer
    11 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
hcchan's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Lightweight cycling socks with an ultra dense weave for a combination of thermal protection and a low volume fit. intermediateSocks_S7 are woven from extremely thin fibres with calibrated blend of fibres for a perfect fit with excellent moisture transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable socks
Posted11 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"lightweight and good quality socks. Snug fit. Highly recommend."
Pros: 舒适的, 高品质, 轻质, 很合身
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Look Kéo Grip anti-slip cleat. It is safer as well as being compatible with the entire KéO range. The TPU pieces helps to reduce the chances of slipping while walking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good cleat
Posted11 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"no more to say: cheap, lightweight & good cleat with anti-slipping rubber. No slip during walking."
Pros: 持久耐用的, 性价比高, 高品质, 结实耐用的
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
lightweight & firm bottle cage
Posted11 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Light weight cage and hold the bottle firmly. Cheap price."
Pros: 性价比高, 轻质, 很合身
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Assos Skin Repair gel for relieves discomfort and accelerates the healing of skin damage caused by friction against the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cooling effect & smooth skin
Posted11 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"give you a cooling effect and smooth the skin. It will not irritate the injured skin after riding. Recommend."
Pros: 高品质
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great looking Fi'zi:k handlebar tape that’s available in a glossy black finish to compliment any finishing kit. It will scrub up time and again to ensure your bike looks as good as new.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
lightweight, black gloss
Posted11 March 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"lightweight, black gloss, thin & hard grip . give you a firm control on bar."
Pros: 持久耐用的, 性价比高, 结实耐用的
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Highly durable tubular tape for use with tubular tyres only. Less messy than glue and easy to apply to the rim. One roll (2 metres) usually contains enough for one set of wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap but work
Posted03 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"one tape can use for 2 wheels. Much thinner than Tufo but my tire never comes off. becareful when you peeling off the tape since it sometimes break. Tufo is much stronger but more expensive, also one tufo only for one wheel!"
Pros: 性价比高
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A pair of high quality valve extenders to fit presta valves with removable cores. Essential for inflating inner tubes mounted on deep section rims or adding additional valve clearance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good quality & cheap
Posted03 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good quality & so much cheaper than other big brand, why not Lifeline?"
Pros: 性价比高
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Zegho is the most advanced cycling specific eyewear available. Developed in partnership between Assos Centro Studio and Carl Zeiss Vision Sunlens, Zegho feels different to any other sunglasses you have ever worn. Engineered for pure performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superlight weight & clear
Posted03 March 2015
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I used to wear Oakley M Pro frame for more than 10 year. I want to try the most expensive Assos during Christmas discount.
It is Superlight weight & clear. Its position on nose is higher than that of Oakley. Assos claims “zero pressure”, yes it is, I feel no pressure at all on nose and above ear. There is no frame of it and you have an excellent clear vision especially when you are riding in drop or head down position. The upper part is darker than lower, and completely clear at the lowest. It’s a very smart design as the sun is shinning from the top and you need to check the details on road which should be bright enough no matter it is sunny or cloudy day. There is a distance between glasses & face so that sweat will never run on the glasses.
However, because of “zero pressure” it has no clamping force at all. You cannot place your glasses on the top of head nor do other sports such as basketball, because it will easily fall off. It is only the best you wear Assos on riding. It comes with a rubber bands with interlock between glasses which can secure the glasses in place. It also comes with a piece of cleaning cloth and a white box to store such an expensive but fragile glasses."
Pros: 舒适的, 高品质, 轻质
Cons: no clamping force easily fall off, for riding only
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
thin, lightweight baselayer
Posted08 December 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"thin, lightweight baselayer, will not absorb too much sweat. It will retain heat when you are exercising, therefore keep you warm. However, I feel a bit cool at rest.
It will not over-heat you during exercise.
Beware of size, I am 180 tall and 94 cm chest, I should take a Small according to size chart, but small is too tight and can hardly go through it. Medium is just fit at chest, but length is too short for me.
"
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit, too short i am 180 tall & medium is too short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultrathin headband with a hollow polypropylene construction for fast sweat wicking and light insulation on cooler spring and autumn days. The intermediateHeadband_S7 features a smooth seamless construction for a comfortable fit under your helmet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
thin and comfortable
Posted08 December 2014
hcchan
fromshenzhen
Country : China
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"lightweight and thin head band, comfortable to wear, can be used in Summer & winter. wide enough to absorb sweat. recommend!"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
hcchan's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
 LifeLine Professional Road Brake Inserts - Pack of 4
LifeLine Professional Road Brake Inserts - Pack of 4
Triple contour, dual compound brake pad inserts for the ultimate combination of precision, power, feel and durability. All LifeLine brake pads are manufactured for us by Ashima.
 

can it be used on carbon rim zipp 303?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Standard black pad fitted into light alloy brake shoe.
 

is the pad can be usef on carbon rim zipp 303?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Pro level holders and triple contour, dual compound brake pad inserts for the ultimate combination of precision, power, feel and durability.
 

pad can be used in carbon rim zipp 303?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
With the introduction of S7, the legendary ASSOS legWarmers have been completely re-engineered, making them more technical, more versatile and better performing.
 

Sizing? 180cm tall, 65kg, shoe size 43, chest 34"

Which sizing? 180cm tall, 65kg, shoe size 43, chest 34". I read someone comment it is easy coming off.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Premium Leg warmers for insulation in cooler conditions. Ideally suited to the beginning of your ride, legUno_S7 pack into a jersey for storage as you warm up. Stay comfortable on cold early starts with Assos' renowned quality and fit.
 

sizing for 180cm, 65kg, slim figure?

sizing for 180cm, 65kg, slim figure? Shoe size 43. Wear medium size assos jeresy and pants
1 year, 4 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
 Craft Active Extreme Crew Neck Base Layer
Craft Active Extreme Crew Neck Base Layer
The Craft zero extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

Size S or M? 94cm chest

I just bought a Small Craft cool mesh sleeveless top. it perfectly (i am 180cm, 65kg, 33"waist and 94cm chest)still more some room for my 94cm chest. However, I wonder if this long sleeve active extreme baselayer with the same fitting with my sleeveless one? Since I am 180cm height, should I pick the Medium instead of Small?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Is F13 same fitting with Uno

I am 180cm, 65kg, 33" waist, i did try my friend medium F13 and fit me. I want to buy the cheaper UNO, is it F13 same fitting/cutting with UNO? Since the size medium Mille Jeresy is much loose than UNO.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

M or L for 180CM, 65kg, waist 33"

I am 180cm tall, 65kg, waist 33". Which size I should pick: M or L? Is UNO more tight fit than Mille & F13? I did try a F13 size L but leg & shoulder strip is just fit (not so tight upright). I wonder I should try a M in UNO.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight sleeveless base layer is brilliant value providing a superb cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

Sizing: M or S ?

Hello, I am 1.8m, 64kg, 37" chest, 33" waist, a climber figure. Which size I should pick: M or S? thank you.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
T FI.13_S5 offers pure performance while riding. A new benchmark in bib shorts, it is lighter, lower volume, with less pressure on sensitive areas.
 

Size M or L

hello, I am 180cm, 94cm chest, 84cm waist, 64kg a very slim figure. I wonder would pick a M or L for FI.13 S5? Is the fit of FI13 S5 same as Uno & Mille?
I wear M for Uno jeresy, good fit. But the M Mille jeresy is too loose for me, espeically at chest & waist area.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
hcchan's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
Zegho is the most advanced cycling specific eyewear available. Developed in partnership between Assos Centro Studio and Carl Zeiss Vision Sunlens, Zegho feels different to any other sunglasses you have ever worn. Engineered for pure performance.
 

Are the lenses interchangeable? I presume so. Where can one obtain just the lense?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
it is not interchangeable. you cannot change the lens nor even the nose piece.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
This short sleeved jersey from Assos features a fit designed not to be either too tight or too loose, ideal for athletes or larger body types. The fabric used is designed to react to your body, slowing down the evaporation process when you cool down fast
 

SIze help please

I am 188cm tall, 68kg and have a 83cm chest size.

What size would be best for me?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I sugguest you XS. I am 180cm 73kg 93cm chest, size S is the best with sung fit. you are very tall and you will find XS a bit short, I guess.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Highly durable tubular tape for use with tubular tyres only. Less messy than glue and easy to apply to the rim. One roll (2 metres) usually contains enough for one set of wheels.
 

这个衬带是那里干嘛的?

这个衬带是那里干嘛的?是和胶带一样用于固定轮组和管胎的双面胶带一样么?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
这是用来粘公路管胎的。不是衬带。可以先请教车友。这个最平宜,可粘两条公路管胎。
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

How long is the leg length?

I prefer the Long length version of the S5 Mille - how does the leg length compare with these? Many thanks in advance.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I have both F13 S5 and this new T.equipe in size M. This T.equipe has a longer leg cover, better/lighter material, more elastic bib, thinner chamois than S5
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

At 170cm and 61kg am I medium or small?

I am right on the cusp of small and medium size so would like some advice on the best size to get.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
i suggest S will fit you. I am 180cm 73kg, M is best fit.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

170cm height - 70kg - what size Assos shorts?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I suggest S. I am 180cm 73kg, M is best fit.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

I have a 38inch chest.Would I be better going for the small size.

I have read that these come with longer arms and length than normal.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
no, must go for M. I am 37inch and try both S and M. I cannot go through the S. M is fit for chest & arm but it's a bit short on length. I am 180cm 73kg.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

Sizing again, M or L?

Hi

I am 179,5 tall, weighing 67 kg, fairly thin thighs. They will primarily be used for long trips.

Should I go with M or L ?

Thanks,
Christian
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
may go for M. I am 180cm 73kg, M is the best. L will be loose.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

Should these come with a wash bag ?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
come with no washing bag
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 

I'm 5'11 about 11 1/2 stone medium or large fit for s7 bib shorts

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
100% go to M. I am 180cm and 73 kg. I did try a size large but find too loose/long at thigh and Bib.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
hcchan
shenzhen