Andos
Share Andos's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Andos's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 January 2011
  • Last Review
    08 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 July 2014
  • Last Answer
    25 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Andos's Reviews
 
 Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
Look Keo 2 Max Pedals
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The original and the best
Posted08 August 2014
Andos
fromForster
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I love Look products and these pedals are fantastic."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Swim
Garmin Swim
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Has one major fault
Posted25 July 2014
Andos
fromForster
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've owned a Garmin Swim for 18months, fantastic watch except for one thing. THESE WATCHES ARE NOT WATERPROOF. Buyer beware!
Had the watch replaced after one month after the display became fogged. Replacement watch fogged up again. Garmin advised me that this was normal. The condensation increased to a stage where I could no longer read the display.
I know another owner who has experienced the same problem.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: not waterproof
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 TYR Fusion 2 Jammer
TYR Fusion 2 Jammer
Engineered for competition, the Fusion 2™ Aerofit Swimsuit uses a variety of the most advanced aquatic engineering to ever enter a pool.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Beware of Sizing
Posted21 December 2011
Andos
fromForster
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I ordered a 34" pair of Jammers and there is no way on earth they would even come close to fitting. I measured the waist fully stretched and it measured 30". BEWARE of sizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Ultegra 6700 10 Speed Cassette
Shimano Ultegra 6700 10 Speed Cassette
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exceptional service
Posted04 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Andos
fromForster
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I just received my new shimano cluster and I'm very satisfied with the item and how quickly it was delivered. Although I ordered other items with the cluster Wiggle posted the cluster immediately. Eceptional sevice and quality."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sidi Genius 5 Pro Road Shoes 2012
Sidi Genius 5 Pro Road Shoes 2012
Designed for the road, the Genius 5 Pro features the Millennium 3 Sole for 3-point cleat systems and SiDi's red SL buckle closure system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stylish Sidi
Posted28 January 2011
Andos
fromForster
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having owned Sidi technos (cycling shoes) previously I expected these to be of equal quality and I wasn't dissappointed. Extremely comfortable from the first time I rode. The white- silver and blue look awesome!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Andos's Questions
 
Andos has not submitted any questions.
 
Andos's Answers
 
 Garmin Swim
Garmin Swim
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Will Wiggle accept a return if the watch is not waterproof?

I have read some reviews that have suggested it may let water in. Are these faulty watches or is it an issue per se?
I've experienced problems from the time I purchased it.
I had it replaced after one month and the replaced watch also fogged up.
I contacted Garmin and was told this was normal. The watch is now 18 months old and is now unuseable. Cannot read display. Beware!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Andos
Forster