wilier1
Share wilier1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
wilier1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    31 August 2009
  • Last Review
    24 August 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    20 May 2012
  • Last Question
    11 September 2017
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
wilier1's Reviews
 
Introducing the ELEMNT BOLT - the GPS bike computer that does more than track your best times, it helps you achieve them!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect GPS
Posted24 August 2018
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I don't think theres anymore I could want in a GPS: It tracks me fine; uploading routes is easy; auto uploads things to strava or other similar trackers; battery lasts ages; saves my phones battery; display works well.
It's best feature is how much you can customise the screens, you can chose exactly what you want shown on each screen (three screens total I believe). You can show a map at the same time as current speed or add average speed or HR. Other screens can show multitudes of data and you can chose the order which is really handy as while riding you can zoom in or out. This in effect show fewer pieces of data but enlarges what is still on show. "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Clip-On Safety Strobe Light
LifeLine Clip-On Safety Strobe Light
Clip it on your bag, clip it on your jacket, you can fit the LifeLine Clip-On Safety Light just about anywhere and with a steady and strobe setting you can be sure you'll be seen whatever the conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for my needs!
Posted31 October 2017
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I don't believe you can ever have too many lights and this is a useful addition to my backpack when cycling. I try to pepper my bike in reflectives and lights so as to sway the 'I didn't see you there' argument to the only possible outcome being 'you weren't looking properly'.
This extra light has so far been very good. It's never going to blind someone but could catch their eye. I haven't used it in nasty weather yet but I can't see any reason that it wouldn't cope just fine. "
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The updated Ultimate USE Alien seat post is specifically designed for the ultimate road experience, taking all the latest carbon fibre polymers and composites combined with the latest lay-up technology to ensure strong and light.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Useless... but very lightweight!
Posted27 October 2016
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I found the Seatpost design to have serious flaws. The single bolt required to 'clamp' the saddle rails was so small that it felt as though it would round off within weeks.
Secondly I found that the bolt doesn't clamp the saddle rail top to bottom but appears to simply bring the three clamps (two for under the rails and one on top of the rails) closer together. Therefore no logical or progressive clamping force seems to exist in the design. I found the saddle would repeatedly move backwards over the course of a weeks commute. I tried further tightening the clamp via the tiny bolt however, with no clamping force guidance, I feared I could easily over tighten the bolt.
When I'd decided to return the product I found the saddle rail clamps had ended up in such a position that it was incredibly hard to remove the saddle. I couldn't get the front clamp to rotate down the curvature of the seatpost. I understand this description sound odd but have a look at one and you'll see what I mean.
I would honestly avoid at all costs and go with a Deda. "
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Wears Out Easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Deda Zero 1 2014
Deda Zero 1 2014
The Deda Zero 1 is a stylish, functional and strong addition to any road bike. Made from a 6061 light alloy, 3D forged, and embossed with the Deda "D" logo.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Italian Looks.
Posted10 March 2016
fromSouthampton, Southampton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I bought this stem for the brand and the looks. Italian brands get things right and the white stripe follows on from the white stripe flowing along my top tube (from the Fizik saddle with white stripe). I also stow my underwear neatly in the the designated drawer so I can sleep at night.
The stem is very well priced and for the money you can't beat the product. It performs it's role flawlessly on and off the bike and is visually very pleasing. It's worked very hard for me the past season and I'd like to thank not only my stem but the other components for all the hard work they have put in. It really has been a team effort. "
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Neoprene Overshoes
Neoprene Overshoes
Fully waterproof overshoes with an insulating Neoprene construction and classic Campagnolo styling.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
After several rides the zip broke
Posted29 September 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNottingham
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" This shoe looks the bomb. it really looks great, but the zip broke after several days out with them on so I cannot guarantee these at all. "
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Shorts
Earnley Cycling Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices. One of our best-selling products, the dhb Earnley Cycling Shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great value. perfect for everyday use
Posted18 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNottingham
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" these shorts are brilliant. For the price you can't go wrong. I bought two pairs as i nearly always wear two pairs at once and i almost debated wearing one pair as the comfort was so good.
sweat appears to be removed rapidly and looks are second to none.
strongly recommend this product for training purposes or casual rides.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 FS260 Aerogel Short Finger Cycling Gloves
FS260 Aerogel Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Short cuff performance road mitt, Fieldsensor fabric for superior wicking on back hand, Cutting-edge moulded aerogel padding with radial venting channels to allow air flow and reduce clamminess, Durable suedette palm, Thumb crotch with twin-stitched overlay for additional strength, Silicone grip prints on palm and finger tips, Lifeline seam for enhanced fit, Velcro adjuster strap for secure fit, Monster terry sweatwipe
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Shocking
Posted31 August 2009
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
fromNottingham
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" after the first ride there is stitching holding the gel in which scratches the palms of your hand which we're highly annoying.
And within three rides the left side of the seam along the left hand little finger had totally come apart leaving my left finger exposed.
For over £20, with no pull to remove the gloves and to fall apart within three rides. these gloves are terrible.
It has to be said that the appearance is good and for those of you who are still going to buy them i'd recommend this sizing chart.
Normally a small - Go for medium
Normally a medium - Go for large
Normally a a large - Go for extra large.
and they werent even that comfortable. I felt the gel pads could have been better positioned. "
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Unadjustable, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
wilier1's Questions
 
 LifeLine Organic Disc Brake Pads - 1 Pair
LifeLine Organic Disc Brake Pads - 1 Pair
High friction organic disc brake pads for powerful, responsive and noise-free breaking performance. LifeLine Essential Organic Pads are ideal for cross country, urban and short course downhill riding.
 

Pads for tektro novela brakes?

Which pads would work with the tektro novela brakes from a kona splice 29er?
1 year ago
by
wilier1
Southampton, Southampton, UK
 
The Femto Drive lightset is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light (62g per pair with straps) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 

Would this attach to seatstays?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
wilier1
Southampton, Southampton, UK
 
The updated Ultimate USE Alien seat post is specifically designed for the ultimate road experience, taking all the latest carbon fibre polymers and composites combined with the latest lay-up technology to ensure strong and light.
 

What is the minimum insertion length?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
wilier1
Southampton, Southampton, UK
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Once pumped, is the pump easy to disconnect from the inner tube valve?

I currently have a pump which is very hard to disconnect after pumping and it is ripping my inner tubes apart when i have to yank it off once its pumped. Plus it means my hand flies into the spokes which are bladed and this is not a pain free experience.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
wilier1
Nottingham
 
wilier1's Answers
 
wilier1 has not submitted any answers.