Tobyboy
Share Tobyboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tobyboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    23 August 2009
  • Last Review
    14 October 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    14 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    14 October 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tobyboy's Reviews
 
 Dura Ace 7700 Road Bike Brake Blocks
Dura Ace 7700 Road Bike Brake Blocks
Pair of replacement Dura Ace 7700 cartridge caliper brake blocksCome complete with mounting hardwareReplacement pad inserts availableAlso suitable for other Shimano caliper brake systems
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Nice
Posted14 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"A very well finished product which is most effective. I have not used them long enough to comment to durability but seem to be wearing well."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
CherryBomb 0.5 Watt Rear Light
The NiteRider CherryBomb is one of the most visible standalone tail lights available.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Well Made
Posted14 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"A well made massively bright light. Fitted with a waterproof seal which should keep water out. My previous light did not have a seal and let water in resulting in it failing when it was most needed."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice bit of kit
Posted14 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"A first class portable pump. Surprisingly easy to inflate up to the 90psi I use on my road bike. The guage was the reason I bought the pump and it is a real boom if you are touring and want to keep an eye on tyre pressure. Also compact, lightweight and fits both valve types."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 KryptoFlex 180cm Cable Bike Lock
KryptoFlex 180cm Cable Bike Lock
Good security in low crime areas also perfect for quick release component and accessory lock-up or as a secondary deterrent.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bike Lock
Posted17 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A serious bit of kit with the only downside being the sheer weight of the thing! Too much for me to take on a touring trip but ideal for leaving you bike in high risk locations."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: very heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 1.6 litres to 2 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Saddle Bag
Posted27 August 2009
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If this is the large bag I would hate to see the medium or even the small bag as this is verging on the useless due to its small size. Certainly nothing like what is depicted on the website. Two inner tubes and tyre levers and its full. So it you want to carry nothing it is fine otherwise forget it."
Pros: Adjustable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 TG System Factory Team Glove
TG System Factory Team Glove
Palm with Multipoint Reinforcements for better grip and back in printed Lycra, Absorbbent terry cloth
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Campagnolo Gloves
Posted23 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"A very nicely made and comfortable pair of gloves. The medium size fits my small hands perfectly. Only time will tell how they wear but at
present there is nothing to indicate that they will be anything durable.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sunglasses
Posted23 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A very good product for a very good price. I really don't know what more you would want from a pair of sunglasses."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 First Aid Kit (Medium)
First Aid Kit (Medium)
Made of durable nylon, lightweight and waterproof packing, with combined rolling closure/Velcro fastener.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First Aid Kit
Posted23 August 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tobyboy
fromGlasgow
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A very nicely presented and compact product. I am no first aider but everything I think I would reasonably need is present."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tobyboy's Questions
 
Tobyboy has not submitted any questions.
 
Tobyboy's Answers
 
A lightweight road frame pump which morphs into a mini floor pump. Extra long high pressure barrel and integral gauge.
 

What psi does this go to?

I can inflate up to 90psi without any great problem so I have to assume it will go to 120psi.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tobyboy
Glasgow