essarrkay
Share essarrkay's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
essarrkay's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    02 February 2010
  • Last Review
    23 December 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    23 December 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
essarrkay's Reviews
 
 Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Skyliner Front Wheel Riser Support
Enables you to place your cycle in a natural cycling position.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted23 December 2011
essarrkay
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to accompany my Tacx Sirius trainer, and it does its job rather well. My road tyre sits snugly in place, at a height that feels about level, although I can't say I've bothered getting the spirit-level out to check. The rubber feet prevent the unit from moving, as well as protecting the floor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great wheel upgrade
Posted23 December 2011
essarrkay
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to upgrade the stock wheelset that came with my bike. Not particularly light, but the bearings are smooth and the "aero" spokes do appear to reduce drag a little.
They have also survived the odd pothole excursion, staying true in the process. The Campagnolo freehub is satisfyingly loud (not that you'll have any reason to stop pedalling...), and is less-intrusive than ringing a bell for alerting pedestrians on shared cycle paths.
If you've just bought your first road bike, these would probably be an ideal place to start upgrading."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent entry-level trainer
Posted23 December 2011
essarrkay
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Sturdy, well-built trainer that does the job. Resistance is plenty for me at the lower settings, so should last for a while.
Initial assembly was straight-forward, and adjusting to fit the bike once in place was similarly hassle-free. A small amount of initial tinkering was required to prevent/minimise wheel-slip, but it seems to have stayed in-tune since then.
Inserting and removing the bike is not difficult, although slightly awkward; I would imagine that this is the case with all trainers however.
My only small gripe is that the resistance adjustment can occasionally jump to a higher level of its own accord, or with the most gentle of nudges; it's not a big deal however.
A decent trainer for those either not interested or already equiped with a power-meter."
Pros: Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to let you use Cateye lights on a rear carrier.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple But Effective
Posted04 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
essarrkay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Not much to say really. Does what it says it will, and does it well. Can't complain about the price either."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Time's road pedal range are a good choice for riders who require rotational and angular float and lateral movement. Ideal for road, time trial or triathlon use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Entry-Level Pedal
Posted02 February 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
essarrkay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought a pair of these for my winter trainer, having already used the rxs racers on my nice bike. These are easier to clip-into due to the looser spring, but still leave you feeling securely fastened.
Ideal beginner's pedal, or for your commuter/winter trainer."
Pros: Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
essarrkay's Questions
 
essarrkay has not submitted any questions.
 
essarrkay's Answers
 
 Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
Sirius Folding Cycle Trainer
The Sirius Cycle Trainer is a striking trainer featuring a "silent" action and a Soft-Gel roller.
 

Please recommend a front wheel support

Hi, please recommend a front wheel support for this trainer. I'm sure I read that some click into the trainer for better storage.
Thanks, Bruce
I use the Tacx Skyliner front wheel support, which is what they suggest on their website. It's small enough to not create any storage issues. I also use it to help store my bike upright when not in the trainer.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
essarrkay
Edinburgh
 
 Genius 5 Pro Mega Road Cycling Shoes
Genius 5 Pro Mega Road Cycling Shoes
A mid range performance cycling show that uses the Caliper Buckle rather than the SL buckle (2009). The shoe is properly shaped and proportioned for riders with high arches, wide or high-volume feet.
 

Can shoes be returned if they don't fit?

I need wide shoes and even shoes billed as wide don't always fit. If I try the Sidi Mega shoes and they aren't wide enough can they be returned?
Yes; European distance selling regulations mean that you have seven days to return an item, provided it hasn't been used. So long as you just try them on, returning the shoes shouldn't be a problem.

As an aside, I've had similar problems finding shoes due to wide feet, and returned them no problem.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
essarrkay