Semmo
Share Semmo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Semmo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 July 2010
  • Last Review
    15 April 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    25 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 April 2015
  • Last Answer
    15 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Semmo's Reviews
 
The easy way to remove and install press fit bottom bracket bearings, the Park Tools BB90 Bottom Bracket Bearing Tool Set includes a bearing removal tool and 2x installation bushings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted15 April 2015
Semmo
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality tool which did what it was supposed to do, unlike a cheaper similar-type tool I used previously which failed."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Francaise Des Jeux Team Wind Vest 2010
Francaise Des Jeux Team Wind Vest 2010
Cut through the wind in UCI Pro Tour Style with the Francaise Des Jeux Road Team Wind Vest.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality vest and looks great!
Posted14 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Semmo
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a quality-made and great looking vest, but more importantly it does the job it's intended for brilliantly. On my first ride wearing it, the temp was only 5 degrees C, but even at speed I felt no wind chill on my chest, even though I did on my arms which were covered.
I'm 176cms and 78kgs and purchased a size 4 based on the sizing chart. It's a good fit for me, but if you like the tight fit you could probably go a size smaller."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Semmo's Questions
 
 Shimano Ultegra 6700 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
Shimano Ultegra 6700 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

SRAM BB86 GXP?

I currently have a SRAM BB86 GXP bottom bracket like so:
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/sram-bb86-gxp-pressfit-team-bottom-bracket/

Will this chainset fit as is, or do I need an adaptor or a whole new BB?

Thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne
 
 3T Rotundo Team Carbon Road Handlebar
3T Rotundo Team Carbon Road Handlebar
ROTUNDO TEAM is a constant-thickness carbon-fibre bar that can be used with most clip-on tri bars. This is the handlebar of choice for Heinrich Haussler, be it for San Remo or the Tour of Flanders.
 

What is the length of the clamp section before it tapers to the smaller diameter?

I want to be able to fit clip-on bars and am not sure if the clamp section will be long enough...

Thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne
 
 Typhoon Evo SBS Road Shoes
Typhoon Evo SBS Road Shoes
Carbon fiber and fiberglass offer demanding cyclists like you the stiffness you need combined with an ultralight design. Compatible with all the top pedals on the market, including SpeedPlay.
 

Carbon soles?

Are these full carbon soles or carbon reinforced?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

If I change from 11-25 to 11-28 or 12-27 do I need to adjust the chain length?

 
Products related to my question
 
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne
 
 Rebel 8.0 Digital Wireless HRM/Cycle Computer
Rebel 8.0 Digital Wireless HRM/Cycle Computer
The all new Rebel from NiteRider takes cycle computers in a new direction. We've removed the clutter and confusion often associated with cycle computers.
 

Can you say a bit more about the HRM functions, eg. does it have HR zones capability? Thanks

5 years, 6 months ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne
 
Semmo's Answers
 
The easy way to remove and install press fit bottom bracket bearings, the Park Tools BB90 Bottom Bracket Bearing Tool Set includes a bearing removal tool and 2x installation bushings.
 

Will the adapters press in a Sram GXP Press fit BB92 bottom bracket?

I have a 2013 Giant XTC Advanced SL 1 29er ( bit of a mouthful) with SRAM GXP Pressfit bottom bracket. With the adapters in this kit press in the non-drive side bearings OK? I know the bearing is 22mm unlike the drive side 24mm. Thanks.
No they won't fit the Sram BB92, the adapters are only for 24mm on both sides.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Semmo
Melbourne