Wheelsucker
Share Wheelsucker's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wheelsucker's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 August 2009
  • Last Review
    28 October 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 May 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wheelsucker's Reviews
 
The B17 Standard leather saddle is the flagship model in the Brooks range and has been a best seller for decades!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good for Clydes
Posted28 October 2015
Wheelsucker
fromMelbourne, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"My report is based on out of the box experience on a short training ride sans chamois. I was a little apprehensive, especially regarding the reported break in, but found, as a big boy just north of 100kg, the stiff leather very springy and compliant. Giving me almost zero butt hurt after, the admittedly short 20km, training ride. No chamois though! Even if the saddle never got any more comfortable I would be happy with my purchase.
The saddle appears to me to be very well built of high quality materials, true to tradition and not some modern 'interpretation'.
If you can deal with the weight E.g. You are not a pro climber, and maybe prefer a less flat saddle that you can push off from and have less than a flat back riding position I think this would suit. I'm not in the drops a lot so don't have much to report here. Titanium rails save weight if you must.
I can see the more lightweights having some trouble with the break-in, and maybe then it might be more questionable, but I am happy and would recommend this product and look forward to more kms of comfort.
Only whinge is rails are black, and if you want chrome you have to pay more than double for the titanium railed version. (or buy the version with the hole in it.)"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: heavyweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Two thumbs up
Posted30 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wheelsucker
fromMelbourne, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Can't comment on durability, because I have not owned it long enough, though every aspect has so far impressed me. It works as advertised with my camelbak bottle - easy in and out, at a bargain price. I have no hesitation in recommending it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice
Posted17 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wheelsucker
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought the orange lens and I am happy enough with the purchase. These glasses are not the most stylish and feel pretty cheap (they are), but they do the job very well. I guess it depends on what you are after - you could buy 20 pairs of these or one pair of Oakley Jawbones. Not an exciting product but the do the job and I will probably buy some more with other lens types. They do include a great case."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Array Road Helmet
Array Road Helmet
Deeply sculpted ventilation channels on the interior of the helmet liner rings cool air in through the front, passes it over the head and flushes warm air out of the rear ports to keep the air moving no matter whether you are bombing it at 30 mph, or huffing it uphill at single digit speed. The Twin Axis Gear (TAG) fit system adjusts to your head on two axes, firstly for head circumference and then horizontally to better accommodate the position of your occipital lobe, (the sticky-out bit on the back of your head!). For added comfort the TAG arms are co-moulded with soft rubber resulting in the most adjustable, comfortable and easy-to-use fit system ever. In-moulding is the process of bonding the helmet micro shell to its EPS foam layer to provide a sturdier, more solid helmet, allowing lighter weight design and bigger vents with no loss of strength. This process was pioneered by Bell and is now the industry standard for all high-end helmets. All this technology, plus super comfy padding make the Array float on the head, leaving the rider free to focus on the road ahead
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic mid-range helmet
Posted21 August 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wheelsucker
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great Helmet. The fit is mega adjustable and although the weight figure (M - 320g) indicates it is no lightweight it does not feel heavy and has excellent ventilation.
(I think) it looks sleek - no mushroom head.
Compared to other Giro and Bell helmets I think I got a great deal.
I am really impressed with this helmet.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, looks pro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wheelsucker's Questions
 
Wheelsucker has not submitted any questions.
 
Wheelsucker's Answers
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Lense Advice

Hi there,

Would you recommend the orange or clear lenses for night riding?

Many thanks,
Nick
I had the same question and bought the orange lenses. These are great in fading light, but for night riding clear would have been better. I would not hesitate to buy both though.
6 years, 1 month ago
by
Wheelsucker
Melbourne, Australia