Tim15
Share Tim15's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tim15's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 December 2010
  • Last Review
    21 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 February 2011
  • Last Question
    22 February 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tim15's Reviews
 
 T-2 Carbon Composite Road Shoe 2011
T-2 Carbon Composite Road Shoe 2011
Built to match the needs of the competitive triathlete, the T-2 has the features you need to shave seconds off your transitions and attack the bike stage with comfort and efficiency.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 December 2010
Tim15
"Great value for money shoe for use in triathlons; about half of the rrp here in australia - wouldn't use it as a full time road shoe as the two straps don't hold the middle of the foot in the shoe very well and I don't imagine this would be all that efficient for hill climbing!
Certainly much quicker to get your foot into coming out of transition however - very handy if you're looking to quicken that T1 time"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Pro Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Pro Triple Lens Sunglasses
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fantastic Value for Money
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tim15
"I've found these a perfect alternative to oakley sunnies or the like for my triathlon riding and running training! I have a relatively narrow head and they still fit very well with the adjustable rubber nose clip quite useful. My only criticism would be that they do slip down my nose a little when things get a little sweaty but there's not too many sunnies that won't so I can't really complain. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a cheap, decent looking alternative to the big name brands..."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tim15's Questions
 
 Shimano Ultegra 6700 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
Shimano Ultegra 6700 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

Compatibility with older model Ultegra front derailleurs?

I have read in a few reviews that the spacing between the two rings on the new ultegra hollowtech II 6700 chainset has been increased in comparison to older model chainsets - does this mean that an older version front derailleur will not be sufficient to shift between the chainrings?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tim15
 
 KMC 10 Speed Chain Links
KMC 10 Speed Chain Links
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 

What tools do I need to take that chain apart with one of these links installed?

What tools do I need to take that chain apart with one of these links installed? Is there a particular tool which can be used to 'unlock' the link easily or do I take it apart with my hands?
 
Products related to my question
KMC 10 Speed Chain Links
4.6 out of 5(373)
 
 
 
Wippermann Connex Chain Link (10 Speed)
4.7 out of 5(108)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tim15
 
Tim15's Answers
 
Tim15 has not submitted any answers.