Tim15
Share Tim15's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tim15's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 December 2010
  • Last Review
    21 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 February 2011
  • Last Question
    22 February 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tim15's Reviews
 
 T-2 Carbon Composite Road Shoe 2011
T-2 Carbon Composite Road Shoe 2011
Built to match the needs of the competitive triathlete, the T-2 has the features you need to shave seconds off your transitions and attack the bike stage with comfort and efficiency.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 December 2010
Tim15
"Great value for money shoe for use in triathlons; about half of the rrp here in australia - wouldn't use it as a full time road shoe as the two straps don't hold the middle of the foot in the shoe very well and I don't imagine this would be all that efficient for hill climbing!
Certainly much quicker to get your foot into coming out of transition however - very handy if you're looking to quicken that T1 time"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fantastic Value for Money
Posted21 December 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tim15
"I've found these a perfect alternative to oakley sunnies or the like for my triathlon riding and running training! I have a relatively narrow head and they still fit very well with the adjustable rubber nose clip quite useful. My only criticism would be that they do slip down my nose a little when things get a little sweaty but there's not too many sunnies that won't so I can't really complain. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a cheap, decent looking alternative to the big name brands..."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tim15's Questions
 
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

Compatibility with older model Ultegra front derailleurs?

I have read in a few reviews that the spacing between the two rings on the new ultegra hollowtech II 6700 chainset has been increased in comparison to older model chainsets - does this mean that an older version front derailleur will not be sufficient to shift between the chainrings?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Tim15
 
Quick release chainlink for use with KMC, Shimano or Sram chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 

What tools do I need to take that chain apart with one of these links installed?

What tools do I need to take that chain apart with one of these links installed? Is there a particular tool which can be used to 'unlock' the link easily or do I take it apart with my hands?
 
Products related to my question
 
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Tim15
 
Tim15's Answers
 
Tim15 has not submitted any answers.