ooshi
Share ooshi's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ooshi's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 September 2009
  • Last Review
    08 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    08 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    08 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ooshi's Reviews
 
 High5 Energy Source - 12 x 47g Powder Sachets
High5 Energy Source - 12 x 47g Powder Sachets
A high carbohydrate drink mix for maximum energy. EnergySource is rapidly absorbed and highly stable in the stomach even during intense race effort. This formula is Suitable for beginner to pro athlete.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
high energy
Posted08 July 2011
ooshi
fromnottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Ive brought a few boxes of wiggle and can say that this product is one of the best i have had and would recommend to anybody doing hard trainning"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport Go Electrolyte Sachets Box Of 18 x 40g
Science in Sport Go Electrolyte Sachets Box Of 18 x 40g
GO Ergogenic Sports Fuel is similar to PSP22, but has essential electrolytes added for rapid hydration to give ultimate performance in the heat.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SIS
Posted08 July 2011
ooshi
fromnottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I took these to france last year and they kept me going for the big mountains days A +++++++"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Cadence Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Cadence Cycle Computer
The supremely compact 8 function Cateye Strada is now available with a valuable cadence function for those riders wanting to monitor their training more accurately.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cateye computer
Posted08 July 2011
ooshi
fromnottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"good computer for money wired this one but the wireless is ok but you will pay a bit more for it"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb summer socks
Posted08 July 2011
ooshi
fromnottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The best socks ive had off wiggle no problems with blisters"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Science in Sport Rego Rapid Recovery Drink Mix 500g
Science in Sport Rego Rapid Recovery Drink Mix 500g
Rego is specially formulated to improve recovery from exercise, helping you re-fuel, re-hydrate and repair muscle. Rego provides the nutrients your body needs to adapt and improve, so you can get more from your training and progress faster and further.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
total recovery drink
Posted08 July 2011
ooshi
fromnottingham
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I love this product and it helps me recover very quick after a very long ride"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000 Folding Road Tyre
The Grand Prix 4000 works on every road surface, transforming the demands of different styles of riding and supplies extremely long-term performance. It also achieves expectations in precision and production quality.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted04 September 2009
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ooshi
"Had these tyres for about 5 mths no problem with the quality but had to many flats and also had trouble getting the tryes of the rim took three of us to put them back on i will not be purchasing any more of these for the price bit expensive. Gone with the rubinos this time easy to get of the rims"
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ooshi's Questions
 
ooshi has not submitted any questions.
 
ooshi's Answers
 
 High5 Energy Source - 12 x 47g Powder Sachets
High5 Energy Source - 12 x 47g Powder Sachets
A high carbohydrate drink mix for maximum energy. EnergySource is rapidly absorbed and highly stable in the stomach even during intense race effort. This formula is Suitable for beginner to pro athlete.
 

Can I stipulate drum or sachets?

I need 12x50g sachets for upcoming Ironman event - dont want to be lumbered with a 500g drum in my back pocket!!
As long as you got big pockets you will not have any problems i can get 6 sachets in my pocket a lot easy than a drum
3 years, 5 months ago
by
ooshi
nottingham
 
 Cateye Strada Cadence Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Cadence Cycle Computer
The supremely compact 8 function Cateye Strada is now available with a valuable cadence function for those riders wanting to monitor their training more accurately.
 

new computer unit

hi can i just purchase a new computer without fixing kit i have lost mine
sorry you will have to buy a new computer
3 years, 5 months ago
by
ooshi
nottingham
 
 High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
High5 Zero Electrolyte Drink - 20 Tabs
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

Individually wrapped?

I've had free samples of these where the tablets were individually wrapped - is that the case when they're in a tube? It would be nice to take a few out with me in the event I drain my bidons...
yes i had the tablets too in with the drink
3 years, 5 months ago
by
ooshi
nottingham