IcarusGreen
Share IcarusGreen's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
IcarusGreen's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 July 2010
  • Last Review
    02 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    03 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
IcarusGreen's Reviews
 
Designed to be the ideal swmimwear for all levels of training, the Adidas Infinitex Inspiration Boxer is manufactured from INFINITEX material, which provides optimal comfort, perfect fit and superior chlorine resistant properties.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple basic swim trunks.
Posted02 March 2014
IcarusGreen
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Comfy swimming kit that unfortunately don't help you to look like Daniel Craig but do help you to be more streamlined in the water."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted10 February 2012
IcarusGreen
fromAbingdon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've not used it for cycling yet but it has been ideal as a base layer whilst skiing in Scotland and Germany in temperatures of up to -25C. It's performed admirably and I have had no issues with the item at all."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Team Bib Short
Team Bib Short
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
low price / high value
Posted03 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
IcarusGreen
fromBordon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these with the matching jersey and they look great together. The padding is a little thick but well designed and isn't noticeable when on the bike. I bought the Medium as I'm 6ft with a 33" waist and they fit perfectly with a little space for weight change."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Team Jersey
Team Jersey
Turn heads while out on the road in this stylishly designed dhb Team Jersey. It is made from the innovative DM48 fabric which absorbs sweat and rapidly channels it away from the body.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DHB low price / high quality
Posted03 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
IcarusGreen
fromBordon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After trying other dhb kit I decided to give the road kit a go. I'm 6ft with a 33" waist and the medium fits me perfectly. It does ride slightly at the back but not enough to be an annoyance. Yet again I'm impressed with the quality for the money with dhb and will continue to buy there kit over more expensive brands."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 M1 MTB Shoes
M1 MTB Shoes
The dhb M1 shoe is designed for the recreational mountain biker who likes the simplicity of a three strap shoe.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Unbeatable value
Posted03 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
IcarusGreen
fromBordon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've had these for about 8 months now and done 1000s of miles in them and can not recommend them enough for the price. It's a cliché but you can't get better for less (or even £30 more)."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Solid SPD pedal
Posted28 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
IcarusGreen
fromBordon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Excellent pedal but I find they are a bit on the heavy side and can be difficult to clip in when dirty and full of mud."
Pros: Durable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
IcarusGreen's Questions
 
IcarusGreen has not submitted any questions.
 
IcarusGreen's Answers
 
 Team Jersey
Team Jersey
Turn heads while out on the road in this stylishly designed dhb Team Jersey. It is made from the innovative DM48 fabric which absorbs sweat and rapidly channels it away from the body.
 

Are bib shorts which match the jersey on the way? The current shorts are a poor match...

I have the bib shorts which I bought from Wiggle.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon
 
 Team Jersey
Team Jersey
Turn heads while out on the road in this stylishly designed dhb Team Jersey. It is made from the innovative DM48 fabric which absorbs sweat and rapidly channels it away from the body.
 

Listed waist measurements look rather large

Can you confirm the waist measurements listed in the sizing guide? 35 inches for a size "medium" seems rather large.
I'm a 6 ft with a 33" waist and this fits me fine in Medium with a little space to 'grow' if needed
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

When buying SPD pedals do I also need to buy the cleats as well which are seperate or do I just need the pedal and then buy the shoe that fits thats?

The cleats come with the pedal and almost all mountain bike shoes will be compatible with the cleats.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come with the standard MTB cleats?

I have a pair of Izumi Pearl MTB shoes with cleats shown in the picture attached. Will these pedals be compatible with my shoes and cleats, and do they come with their own cleats?
User submitted photo
They do come with their own cleats. They are: shimano SM-SH51 and will be compatible with your shoes..
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are these pedals compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes

Can you please confirm that these pedals are compatible with the dhb M1 MTB Shoes (http://www.wiggle.co.uk/p/cycle/7/dhb_M1_MTB_Shoes/5360033176/)
Yes, I have the DHB M1 MTB shoe and they fit fine.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
The cleats will not fit road shoes. I use my mountain bike shoes with these pedals on my road bike.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
IcarusGreen
Bordon