LeeW01
Share LeeW01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LeeW01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    11 July 2010
  • Last Review
    16 June 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LeeW01's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 dhb Lite-Fit Short Sleeve Base Layer
dhb Lite-Fit Short Sleeve Base Layer
An ultralight, high performing short sleeve base layer with wicking properties and an anti-odour treatment. Ideal for warm temperature training sessions and high tempo activities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Short sleeved base
Posted16 June 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Needed a short sleeved base layer so went fir the dhb as I already had similar. The top does feel a little thin and prone to rip but it shoes no sign of that so far and does its job well when worn"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: feels weak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New tube!
Posted16 June 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good tube, value for money. Probably could buy better but these looked the best at that price range"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Create a smoother energy and recovery shake drink with the Wiggle Nutrition Shaker Bottle. The metal whisk ball enhances mixing to ensure an even consistency throughout. A side measure scale helps you to accurately mix your nutrition drink.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mixer bottle
Posted16 June 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great product, mixes product well leaving no powder Unmixed."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RECOVERY – Regeneration Drink is designed for immediate use after exercise to provide your muscles with protein. Allowing you to be ready for the next training session!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Recovery
Posted14 May 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Shopped around and with the price reduction this was best value"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
The best choice for the worst weather! A 3-layer storm jacket with a generous cut that leaves space for your regular clothing; ideal for commuting and journeys on both bike and foot. The Sync Jacket has a stealth aesthetic, with minimal branding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does as it's meant too!!
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice jacket, looks good, and is waterproof. It's not a full winter jacket though, and I knew that when I bought it so everything is as expected! It's not that thick so don't expect it to keep you too warm when the white stuff comes."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get a grip! (SORRY!!!)
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice grips, look good, feel a little spongy but they deceive you, they're quality. LOVE EM!!
Worth paying a bit more for"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Compatable with all tyre brands and available in presta or schrader valve types.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Toooooobz
Posted18 May 2013
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good, all round tube, vfm
Good, all round tube, vfm
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elfo Kids Cycle Helmet - 2 to 4 Years
Elfo Kids Cycle Helmet - 2 to 4 Years
A cool and comfortable bike helmet for 2 to 4 year olds. A great set of colours, a robust In-molded shell and Safe-T E-Twist LED fitting system ensure your child is safe, comfortable and confident in a child seat/trailer or on their first bike rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Daughter's new helmet
Posted02 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"She loves it and it looks great, ideal to convince her to wear it!!!!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Vespa Kids Balance Bike
Wiggle Vespa Kids Balance Bike
This little pedal free bike is great for you little one to get accustomed to the world of cycling. This bike is made from a stable, multiple wooden frame and features 12" wheels. No brakes fitted, adjustable saddle height and limited steering.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My Girls Vespa
Posted02 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"She loves it!! Even my older daughter wants one now!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 January 2012
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Not as tight fitting as my other base layers but I nice top non the less"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LeeW01's Questions
 
LeeW01 has not submitted any questions.
 
LeeW01's Answers
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

I am confussed about tyre sizes, what is the diff between 1.5 & 1.9

I have a mountain bike but I am riding more on roads and Toe paths these days so i want to change my tyres to slicks. I want a tyre that will go faster on roads but have some grip on Toe paths. My wheels are 26 x 1.5 and my current MTB tyres are 26.*1.9 . Will this tyre in size 26 * 1.5 fit my wheel or do i need the 26* 1.9, also which size is faster on the road. I have also looked at the Schwalbe City Jet MTB Tyre but this is only available in size 26*1.5, will this fit my wheel and would it have enough grip on a wet Toe path ?
I really rate these tyres! They roll fast and well and I rarely get a puncture. Like you, I do most of my cycling on the road but like to have the choice to go off road. The 1.5 and 1.9 refer to the tyre width in inches. I actually use these tyres in the 26 x 1.75 size meaning they're slightly narrower than the 1.9s, therefore have less rolling resistance
1 year, 8 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
 Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Morgan Blue Polish is a high quality product for all bike applications. Polish contains silicone wax and cleaning components that will help remove stains like tar, grease or other foreign substances whilst also providing a surface shine.
 

Is this wax (Morgan Blue Polish) safe for DECAL/STICKER ?

Yes, I've had no problems, gives bike a lovely factory finish with a protective layer
3 years, 6 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

My fitted tyres are 26 - 1.95 nobbly tread I would like to change to road tyres will the schwalbe land cruiser 26 - 1.90 be ok to fit

I recommend them for road use
4 years, 3 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle