LeeW01
Share LeeW01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LeeW01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    11 July 2010
  • Last Review
    11 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LeeW01's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The best choice for the worst weather! A 3-layer storm jacket with a generous cut that leaves space for your regular clothing; ideal for commuting and journeys on both bike and foot. The Sync Jacket has a stealth aesthetic, with minimal branding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does as it's meant too!!
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice jacket, looks good, and is waterproof. It's not a full winter jacket though, and I knew that when I bought it so everything is as expected! It's not that thick so don't expect it to keep you too warm when the white stuff comes."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get a grip! (SORRY!!!)
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice grips, look good, feel a little spongy but they deceive you, they're quality. LOVE EM!!
Worth paying a bit more for"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Compatable with all tyre brands and available in presta or schrader valve types.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Toooooobz
Posted18 May 2013
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good, all round tube, vfm
Good, all round tube, vfm
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elfo Kids Cycle Helmet - 2 to 4 Years
Elfo Kids Cycle Helmet - 2 to 4 Years
A cool and comfortable bike helmet for 2 to 4 year olds. A great set of colours, a robust In-molded shell and Safe-T E-Twist LED fitting system ensure your child is safe, comfortable and confident in a child seat/trailer or on their first bike rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Daughter's new helmet
Posted02 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"She loves it and it looks great, ideal to convince her to wear it!!!!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Vespa Kids Balance Bike
Wiggle Vespa Kids Balance Bike
This little pedal free bike is great for you little one to get accustomed to the world of cycling. This bike is made from a stable, multiple wooden frame and features 12" wheels. No brakes fitted, adjustable saddle height and limited steering.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My Girls Vespa
Posted02 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"She loves it!! Even my older daughter wants one now!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 January 2012
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Not as tight fitting as my other base layers but I nice top non the less"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An Wiggle Exclusive - Elite celebrates 150 years of unification with the manufacture of their Italia Corsa water bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted19 January 2012
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Cracking bottle for the price and did I say its a cracking bottle"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Morgan Blue Polish is a high quality product for all bike applications. Polish contains silicone wax and cleaning components that will help remove stains like tar, grease or other foreign substances whilst also providing a surface shine.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 August 2011
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Does what is says! cleaned bike up and splashed this stuff on, bike looked like new"
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted26 April 2011
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Run these on 2 bikes and I swear by them. Ideal for road and light off-road"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
dhb Windtex Coloured Skull Cap
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted06 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice hat, keeps ears warm, could be slightly tighter fit but its just the style of the hat I guess"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, warm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LeeW01's Questions
 
LeeW01 has not submitted any questions.
 
LeeW01's Answers
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

I am confussed about tyre sizes, what is the diff between 1.5 & 1.9

I have a mountain bike but I am riding more on roads and Toe paths these days so i want to change my tyres to slicks. I want a tyre that will go faster on roads but have some grip on Toe paths. My wheels are 26 x 1.5 and my current MTB tyres are 26.*1.9 . Will this tyre in size 26 * 1.5 fit my wheel or do i need the 26* 1.9, also which size is faster on the road. I have also looked at the Schwalbe City Jet MTB Tyre but this is only available in size 26*1.5, will this fit my wheel and would it have enough grip on a wet Toe path ?
I really rate these tyres! They roll fast and well and I rarely get a puncture. Like you, I do most of my cycling on the road but like to have the choice to go off road. The 1.5 and 1.9 refer to the tyre width in inches. I actually use these tyres in the 26 x 1.75 size meaning they're slightly narrower than the 1.9s, therefore have less rolling resistance
11 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
 Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Morgan Blue Polish is a high quality product for all bike applications. Polish contains silicone wax and cleaning components that will help remove stains like tar, grease or other foreign substances whilst also providing a surface shine.
 

Is this wax (Morgan Blue Polish) safe for DECAL/STICKER ?

Yes, I've had no problems, gives bike a lovely factory finish with a protective layer
2 years, 9 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

My fitted tyres are 26 - 1.95 nobbly tread I would like to change to road tyres will the schwalbe land cruiser 26 - 1.90 be ok to fit

I recommend them for road use
3 years, 6 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle