LeeW01
Share LeeW01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LeeW01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    11 July 2010
  • Last Review
    4 April 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LeeW01's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
High5 Energy Drink is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains key electrolytes and a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Energy drink
Posted4 April 2018
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good value, especially as I bought them in an offer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wiggle Nutrition Energy Gels -The Full Flavour Collection (9x38g)
Wiggle Nutrition Energy Gels -The Full Flavour Collection (9x38g)
The whole NEW and improved flavour range! Can't decide which is your favourite flavour? This variety pack allows you to access the full collection of Wiggle Nutrition fruit flavoured carbohydrate gels for an instant energy boost whilst on the move.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Energy gels
Posted4 April 2018
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good value, very sugary although they seem to do the job"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda elementi bar tape is available in a wide palette of colours to match any colour scheme from understated to outrageous. The PU construction gives a realistic cork feel with excellent grip and cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Deda bar tape
Posted4 April 2018
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Not used many tapes but of the ones I have this is definitely the best"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Castelli Advantage T-Shirt is a 60% Treated cotton tee which features increased moisture management for more comfort on hot days. Screen-printed with 'you know you're getting an unfair advantage' graphic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Castelli t-shirt
Posted31 August 2016
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Lovely to shirt, nice fit and good quality, even more so for the price"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Lite-Fit Short Sleeve Base Layer
dhb Lite-Fit Short Sleeve Base Layer
An ultralight, high performing short sleeve base layer with wicking properties and an anti-odour treatment. Ideal for warm temperature training sessions and high tempo activities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Short sleeved base
Posted16 June 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Needed a short sleeved base layer so went fir the dhb as I already had similar. The top does feel a little thin and prone to rip but it shoes no sign of that so far and does its job well when worn"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: feels weak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
New tube!
Posted16 June 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good tube, value for money. Probably could buy better but these looked the best at that price range"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Create a smoother energy and recovery shake drink with the Wiggle Nutrition Shaker Bottle. The metal whisk ball enhances mixing to ensure an even consistency throughout. A side measure scale helps you to accurately mix your nutrition drink.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mixer bottle
Posted16 June 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great product, mixes product well leaving no powder Unmixed."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RECOVERY - Regeneration Drink is designed for immediate use after exercise to provide your muscles with protein. Allowing you to be ready for the next training session!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Recovery
Posted14 May 2015
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Shopped around and with the price reduction this was best value"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
The best choice for the worst weather! A 3-layer storm jacket with a generous cut that leaves space for your regular clothing; ideal for commuting and journeys on both bike and foot. The Sync Jacket has a stealth aesthetic, with minimal branding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does as it's meant too!!
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice jacket, looks good, and is waterproof. It's not a full winter jacket though, and I knew that when I bought it so everything is as expected! It's not that thick so don't expect it to keep you too warm when the white stuff comes."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get a grip! (SORRY!!!)
Posted5 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
LeeW01
fromNewcastle
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice grips, look good, feel a little spongy but they deceive you, they're quality. LOVE EM!!
Worth paying a bit more for"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
LeeW01's Questions
 
LeeW01 has not submitted any questions.
 
LeeW01's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

I am confussed about tyre sizes, what is the diff between 1.5 & 1.9

I have a mountain bike but I am riding more on roads and Toe paths these days so i want to change my tyres to slicks. I want a tyre that will go faster on roads but have some grip on Toe paths. My wheels are 26 x 1.5 and my current MTB tyres are 26.*1.9 . Will this tyre in size 26 * 1.5 fit my wheel or do i need the 26* 1.9, also which size is faster on the road. I have also looked at the Schwalbe City Jet MTB Tyre but this is only available in size 26*1.5, will this fit my wheel and would it have enough grip on a wet Toe path ?
I really rate these tyres! They roll fast and well and I rarely get a puncture. Like you, I do most of my cycling on the road but like to have the choice to go off road. The 1.5 and 1.9 refer to the tyre width in inches. I actually use these tyres in the 26 x 1.75 size meaning they're slightly narrower than the 1.9s, therefore have less rolling resistance
4 years, 6 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
 Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Bike Polish - 1000ml Bottle
Morgan Blue Polish is a high quality product for all bike applications. Polish contains silicone wax and cleaning components that will help remove stains like tar, grease or other foreign substances whilst also providing a surface shine.
 

Is this wax (Morgan Blue Polish) safe for DECAL/STICKER ?

Yes, I've had no problems, gives bike a lovely factory finish with a protective layer
6 years, 4 months ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle
 
 Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
Schwalbe Land Cruiser MTB Tyre (2015)
The Land Cruiser is a Kevlar Guard Puncture Protected trekking tyre, ideal for cruising. The rolling tread is superb on pavements, yet it's diamond textured side lugs afford plenty of grip on light loose terrain.
 

My fitted tyres are 26 - 1.95 nobbly tread I would like to change to road tyres will the schwalbe land cruiser 26 - 1.90 be ok to fit

I recommend them for road use
7 years ago
by
LeeW01
Newcastle