RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
Share RobertoQuatroparamaritimo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    03 October 2009
  • Last Review
    07 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    12 June 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    12 June 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 November 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 September 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Signing that contract with Team Tinkoff – Saxo is but for a talented few. So with that in mind Sportful developed BodyFit Pro, the same apparel that Alberto and co wear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bib shorts
Posted07 September 2014
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very comfortable, done rides over 3 hours several times an no problems. Straps very comfortable. I went for Large, I'm 5'10" and 82kgs"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful BodyFit Pro Glove
Sportful BodyFit Pro Glove
Lightweight minimalist race gloves with an aerodynamic stretch back panel created for pure speed. Designed and developed with team Saxo, BodyFit Pro Gloves are identical to those worn by the team with a low key graphic
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple well made glove - no velcro
Posted21 June 2014
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Velcro and my cycling kit don't get on - snag city! I now realise that you dont need a velcro strap on a glove. These are easy to get on and off and good quality."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential winter warmers
Posted20 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Warm enough for pretty much anything down to 5 degrees. Ruined my last pair crashing on a patch of ice, and I wasn't too cold on that ride. I'm 5'10" 13 stone, medium fits well."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Speedo's competition racing goggles have been specifically engineered for the worlds top athletes and serious swimmers. Our most advanced racing goggles feature hydrodynamic low-profile design for minimum drag through the water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent quality, good for a smaller person
Posted29 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Adjustable nose piece means they are suitable for smaller faces"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Classics and Grand Tours are won in training. The Team Jersey is the designed for just that. A relaxed form fit, comfortable for all day riding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Stylish and functional
Posted16 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good looking top. Tried a L and an XL, opted for the XL as the L was a little tight on the arms. I'm 5'10" and 13 stone. It is quite long in the arms, almost down to the elbow. Some reservations about the zip, it is tiny, a bit fiddly. Very lightweight material, ideal for summer (in theory as long as the summer is not like last summer!)"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top quality bib shorts
Posted12 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very comfortable on a 2 hour plus ride. I don't think the comfort could be beaten. They are long in the leg. I went for a large, 5'10", 82Kg and the fit was good."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Faster Pack
Race Faster Pack
A complete set of energy drinks and gels to maximise your performance on race day, the High5 Race Pack gives you everything you need to stay hydrated, energized and focused for a competitive edge.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Reasonable tasting fuel
Posted06 May 2013
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Decent stuff, and couldn't resit when 50% off! Prefer to eat real food but gels v convenient"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic style and performance, with unmatched value. The Savant is an amazing fit for riders who enjoy great routes as much as a swift pace. The Slim shape combines 25 Wind Tunnel vents, and the comfortable convenience of the Roc Loc 5 fit system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good product, looks great
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Top quality helmet, looks great, as good as helmets costing way more"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent arm warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable
Posted06 May 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good value arm warmers. Soft and comfortable on the inside, don't fall down. Great for spring temperatures. I'm 5'10", 13 st and the extra large fit nicely, if anything a little long."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin NOH Edge 500
Garmin NOH Edge 500
Newly Overhauled Garmin GPS. Sharpen your cycling performance with Edge 500, a lightweight GPS-based cycling computer for performance-driven cyclists. This unit has been refurbished by Garmin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Simple to use device giving great info
Posted08 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very easy to set up and use with my Giant ridesense speed and cadence sensors. I haven't used with a heart rate monitor yet but I assume this will be equally easy to set up. Using with DStrava rather than Garmin Connect, personal preference. Note the 500 is smaller than the 510 which I like."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, easy to set up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo's Questions
 
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo has not submitted any questions.
 
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo's Answers
 
Signing that contract with Team Tinkoff – Saxo is but for a talented few. So with that in mind Sportful developed BodyFit Pro, the same apparel that Alberto and co wear.
 

What size should I get. I love Sportful stuff but often find the sizes difficult to gauge. I am 5 feet 10 with a 37 inch chest and 32 inch waist

Large, I'm same size as you and bought the large. Will be tight fitting on the thighs but that is what I like.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
Surrey
 
A slightly shorter version of the RaceRocket HPX specifically for road bikes.
 

Could this fit in the saddle bag?

Could this fit in the saddle bag?
Fits in my Specialized Wedgie saddle bag fine
1 year, 9 months ago
by
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
Surrey
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

size help

i am 47/48 inch chest - will the xxl fit me(it says 47-49 on size chart) - are these jackets tighter fit or a more relaxing fit
Fit is relaxed rather than body hugging. I'm 42" chest and large was fine
1 year, 11 months ago
by
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
Surrey
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
I'm 5'10", 42" chest and the large is a comfortable fit rather than body hugging, and its plenty long enough
1 year, 11 months ago
by
RobertoQuatroparamaritimo
Surrey