Wiltshireboy
Share Wiltshireboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 September 2009
  • Last Review
    12 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    14 September 2009
  • Last Answer
    05 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Reviews
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Look good but...
Posted12 April 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Look great on bike and are reasonably comfortable. Unfortunately though mine managed to unravel on the one whilst out in the hills. Also the bar ends dropped out never to be seen again."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 9 Speed Chain Whip
9 Speed Chain Whip
Fantastic value chain whip for simple cassette removal, ideal for use with the Lifeline Campagnolo or Shimano cassette lockring tools
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job well...
Posted05 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very pleased with this. Good quality and nice to handle. Are cheaper products out there but nonetheless I feel it is worth the money."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Early days yet, but...
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very quick service... Got them to day and fitted them in half hour or so.
Light enough for me, feel strong and responsive with very little flex. Look nice and are clearly good quality.
Only done a few miles but very happy with them and look forward to many miles service.
Was surprised to find that two spokes on each wheel are round stainless steel. No idea why but am assuming it is supposed to be like this"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Freebe - great stuff
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Usually if you get a freebe by spending lots of your hard earned cash you get cheap tat. This on the other hand is excellent. Thanks Wiggle, nice marketing touch. The product I initially bought was cheaper by a tenner but I chose to go with wiggle for their customer service (and their freebe's).
Glasses are comfy and good lense choice - blue is great for general low light levels. Lenses interchange OK if a little 'stiff'."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cassette Lockring Removal Tool
Cassette Lockring Removal Tool
Lifeline's cassette lockring tool is designed as an all in one unit to make the fitting and removal of cassettes simple.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Tool!
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Changed my first cassette today - no problems at all and saved my self a tidy bob or two. Now I can do my other bikes!! If you are remotely competent at DIY you'll have no probs.
Great tool, good value and top quality."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent Commuting Tyre
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this from Wiggle 18months or so ago. Have done 2.5K miles and still going strong though have noticing it is beginning to thread on the rear wheel.
Since I fitted these I have not had one puncture which i find amazing.
Great value tyre that is perfect for commuting and training (or have a go racers).
Well worth a go..."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mars 4.0 Safety Rear Light
Mars 4.0 Safety Rear Light
The Mars 4.0 is the ultimate rear light in the Mars range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blindin'
Posted28 November 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very bright - don't look directly at it close-up as I did, took ages for sight to get back to normal. Have always used Cateye products and have always been impressed. However, I am as impressed with the Mars 4.0 as my old Cateye. The quality is very good though the unit I recieved the batteries were flat, but all sorted by Wiggle. It has minimal flashing options but how many do you need? And the little button to turn it off/on is small but at least you won't accidently turn it on when stored in your bag (common problem with my Cateye). Oh, and you can clip it to your rucsac
Good price, good buy... you won't be disappointed if you buy one."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Lightweight second skin glove
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Generous Fit
Posted14 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice gloves with a generous fit. I have largish hands if I say so myself but they are probably not as big as I thought - I think this is an inherent problem with all men!! So the XLs I got fit nicely if a little loose on my little finger!!
There is no padding on the palms and though the description on the packaging states there is 'sticky rubber' on the palm in reality there ain't but that's not a problem to me. They're light and should be good for long hot rides where you need full-fingered mitts for protection.
Moto - Think you're big? Well you're probably not... Go one smaller with these unless you're absolutely sure and got a second opinion from your wife (partner, girlfriend, stranger, whatever).
Superb value for money."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Great Value, Lightweight, generous fit
Cons: generous fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Dominator 5 Lorica MTB Cycling Shoes 2009
Dominator 5 Lorica MTB Cycling Shoes 2009
The MTB Competition Sole has been specifically studied for this specialty, may be fitted with two toe spikes on the front for traction in difficult and muddy conditions. The toe spikes are sold separately.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
As Snug as a Bug in a Rug
Posted14 September 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Probably a bit premature on this review as I have just got them out the box - however, first impressions count.
My first impression was 'blimey, they look small for a 44'. Well, they are. Nonetheless, I am wearing them around the house to give them the benefit of the doubt (with labels attached and walking on carpet should I have to return them - remember that if you want to return something)... I am a 'normal' size 43 though my left foot is a little longer and in these shoes I can tell. Also, my feet are not particularily wide and they definitely feel 'snug' in these shoes. To put things into perspective these are my first cycle shoes in 10 years, during this time I have been using 'Specialized Comp' which are leather and generally looser all round - they look old but just will not wear-out!! Well done Specialized! Back to the Sidi, sorry - I have read the tips on writing a review. I do not know how 'Lorica' responds to wearing ie is it like leather and stretches/retains the shape of the foot or not... I also reckon Sidi could've been a bit more generous with the length of the velcro straps.
In a nutshell the shoes' fit is very, very 'snug' and not dissimilar to that of a football shoe - not much room to wiggle (sorry Wiggle) my toes. If you are bordering at the top end of your size in a normal shoe go two sizes up for this; if you are slightly (and I mean slightly) wide I guess you may need to go for a wide fit. But - everyone's feet are different so ultimately try before you buy, which is hard buying from the internet I know.
Thanks to Wiggle by the way. Top-notch service in getting the stuff to me, very quick and before I could track it my wife was signing for them! Hopefully I will not have to return them..."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, High Quality, look like a proper cyclist, hi street cred if it's important to you, put studs in - play footy!!
Cons: on the small side in width and length
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wiltshireboy's Questions
 
Wiltshireboy has not submitted any questions.
 
Wiltshireboy's Answers
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Will these wheels work with disc brakes?

Fulcrum Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset
No... Theses are specific to canterlever brakes.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
I wondered that too. Got them today, it's the frame colour.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Lightweight second skin glove
 

Just looking for sizing info? Non on their website either!

Unusual for a cycling glove but I have found the pair I bought to be generous in size (XL) and I probably could've got away with a large. My knuckle width is 4 inches; the width of the glove (XL) is 4.5inches but when on it is not screaming loose. So if your knuckle width is any smaller than mine an XL will be way too big for you unless you have fingers like an aye-aye. Hope this helps...
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire