Wiltshireboy
Share Wiltshireboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 September 2009
  • Last Review
    24 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    14 September 2009
  • Last Answer
    24 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The V4 series of mountain bike pedals is a study in function and refinement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted24 July 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Really good looking pedals that look good on any bike. The plus side is that they operate the same as Shimano (and use the same cleats); are excellent quality and are easy to maintain.
Very good product and easily comparable to Shimano. I have actually put them on my road bike - sorry for this.
Happily recommend them."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A pack of ten cable donuts for protecting your frame against cable scrapes and abrasion.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple and cheap
Posted22 June 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great little donuts. Do what they are supposed to do and don't slide about on cable."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit, come with coloured cable end nipples. Nice smooth action. Excellent value for money."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda patented RHM geometry, round cross section handlebar made from light alloy 6061 (double butted).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy Bars
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these to replace old Massi bars which were narrow. Bit heavier, good quality and look good. Definitely recommend as a basic upgrade at the price."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Crimps can be tricky to install, but no longer with Jagwire's innovative Non-Crimps. Installation is quick and tool-free. Non-Crimps slide on easily and stay put.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pretty but fiddly
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice bit of bling but I found them to be a bit awkward to fit..."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Look good but...
Posted12 April 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Look great on bike and are reasonably comfortable. Unfortunately though mine managed to unravel on the one whilst out in the hills. Also the bar ends dropped out never to be seen again."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 9 Speed Chain Whip
9 Speed Chain Whip
Fantastic value chain whip for simple cassette removal, ideal for use with the Lifeline Campagnolo or Shimano cassette lockring tools
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job well...
Posted05 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very pleased with this. Good quality and nice to handle. Are cheaper products out there but nonetheless I feel it is worth the money."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Early days yet, but...
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very quick service... Got them to day and fitted them in half hour or so.
Light enough for me, feel strong and responsive with very little flex. Look nice and are clearly good quality.
Only done a few miles but very happy with them and look forward to many miles service.
Was surprised to find that two spokes on each wheel are round stainless steel. No idea why but am assuming it is supposed to be like this"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Freebe - great stuff
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Usually if you get a freebe by spending lots of your hard earned cash you get cheap tat. This on the other hand is excellent. Thanks Wiggle, nice marketing touch. The product I initially bought was cheaper by a tenner but I chose to go with wiggle for their customer service (and their freebe's).
Glasses are comfy and good lense choice - blue is great for general low light levels. Lenses interchange OK if a little 'stiff'."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cassette Lockring Removal Tool
Cassette Lockring Removal Tool
Lifeline's cassette lockring tool is designed as an all in one unit to make the fitting and removal of cassettes simple.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Tool!
Posted13 February 2012
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Changed my first cassette today - no problems at all and saved my self a tidy bob or two. Now I can do my other bikes!! If you are remotely competent at DIY you'll have no probs.
Great tool, good value and top quality."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wiltshireboy's Questions
 
Wiltshireboy has not submitted any questions.
 
Wiltshireboy's Answers
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 

de que material están hechos?

busco unos de espuma y no me pone en las características de que material es
No hacer espuma. correa de caucho. no buena calidad, pero se ven bien
5 days ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The V4 series of mountain bike pedals is a study in function and refinement.
 

ma il prezzo è riferito alla coppia di pedali o a un solo pedale? ero sul punto di acquistare ma ho avuto un dubbio.

il prezzo è per una coppia di pedali
5 days ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Will these wheels work with disc brakes?

Fulcrum Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset
No... Theses are specific to canterlever brakes.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
I wondered that too. Got them today, it's the frame colour.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Lightweight second skin glove
 

Just looking for sizing info? Non on their website either!

Unusual for a cycling glove but I have found the pair I bought to be generous in size (XL) and I probably could've got away with a large. My knuckle width is 4 inches; the width of the glove (XL) is 4.5inches but when on it is not screaming loose. So if your knuckle width is any smaller than mine an XL will be way too big for you unless you have fingers like an aye-aye. Hope this helps...
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire