Wiltshireboy
Share Wiltshireboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    14 September 2009
  • Last Review
    19 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    14 September 2009
  • Last Answer
    24 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
An all-Italian road helmet made with Kask's signature styling and workmanship. The Mojito offers the superb Up & Down fitting system and unique synthetic leather chin strap for absolute comfort out on the roads.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Look like you cycle for Team GB! Great lid.
Posted19 August 2015
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Good
Good ventilation
Discrete padding that doesn't leave a prints on your forehead
Comfy straps
Great fit - sizing is accurate
Adjustable ratchet is great.
Front doesn't obscure view when in the drops of tri position
The Bad
Kask stickers look cheap. Pealed mine off
The Ugly
It's a cycle helmet - I'm REALLY good looking and cycle helmets challenge my amazing looks!!
"
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A high performance swimming goggle that uses Zoggs 4 Flexpoint TM Technology to allow a comfortable fit for a wide variety of faces. Ideal for swimmers who demand the highest of performance from their goggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Man From Atlantis
Posted24 May 2015
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Best goggs I've had by far and I've had a fair few in my time - to include Arena, Speedo, etc,. Been using them for open water swimming and not leaked, bit foggy at times but that's something I've had with ALL my goggs. Not too flash so to make you look like a pro when you're not. Fit great over a cap and don't pull your hair if going capless."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Top quality, lightweight cassette for use with any 9 speed Shimano gear systems
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Shimano Quality Product
Posted28 August 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Replacement for my 9spd 12/23 cassette. Tho I'm having to get used to the different range of gearing the hills are now a doddle even with my 52/39 chainrings."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The HG93 is designed for use with Shimano Hyperglide (HG) series 9-speed drivetrains and is recommended for Ultegra, Deore XT, and Nexave C900/C600 groupsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Chain
Posted28 August 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to pop on. Good quality; good fit for Ultegra 6500 9spd."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cateye Padrone Cycle Computer with large screen. The good people at Cateye listened to requests for a larger screen, whats really important is they have managed to increase the screen size whilst keeping the profile slim.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BIG Screen!
Posted23 August 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"All the functions you'll need for everyday cycling and training for the price. Very easy to set-up and the screen is huge making the info very easy to read."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The V4 series of mountain bike pedals is a study in function and refinement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value
Posted24 July 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Really good looking pedals that look good on any bike. The plus side is that they operate the same as Shimano (and use the same cleats); are excellent quality and are easy to maintain.
Very good product and easily comparable to Shimano. I have actually put them on my road bike - sorry for this.
Happily recommend them."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A pack of ten cable donuts for protecting your frame against cable scrapes and abrasion.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple and cheap
Posted22 June 2014
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great little donuts. Do what they are supposed to do and don't slide about on cable."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit, come with coloured cable end nipples. Nice smooth action. Excellent value for money."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda patented RHM geometry, round cross section handlebar made from light alloy 6061 (double butted). Two colours available both in 5 width sizes. A great choice of bar for rider comfort when on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy Bars
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these to replace old Massi bars which were narrow. Bit heavier, good quality and look good. Definitely recommend as a basic upgrade at the price."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Crimps can be tricky to install, but no longer with Jagwire's innovative Non-Crimps. Installation is quick and tool-free. Non-Crimps slide on easily and stay put.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pretty but fiddly
Posted26 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice bit of bling but I found them to be a bit awkward to fit..."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wiltshireboy's Questions
 
Wiltshireboy has not submitted any questions.
 
Wiltshireboy's Answers
 
The HG93 is designed for use with Shimano Hyperglide (HG) series 9-speed drivetrains and is recommended for Ultegra, Deore XT, and Nexave C900/C600 groupsets.
 

Will this chain be ok on 9 speed shimano sora

It should fit no problem.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
Cateye Padrone Cycle Computer with large screen. The good people at Cateye listened to requests for a larger screen, whats really important is they have managed to increase the screen size whilst keeping the profile slim.
 

Is the screen backlit for use at night ?

No.
1 year ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 

de que material están hechos?

busco unos de espuma y no me pone en las características de que material es
No hacer espuma. correa de caucho. no buena calidad, pero se ven bien
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The V4 series of mountain bike pedals is a study in function and refinement.
 

ma il prezzo è riferito alla coppia di pedali o a un solo pedale? ero sul punto di acquistare ma ho avuto un dubbio.

il prezzo è per una coppia di pedali
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Will these wheels work with disc brakes?

Fulcrum Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset
No... Theses are specific to canterlever brakes.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
I wondered that too. Got them today, it's the frame colour.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Lightweight second skin glove
 

Just looking for sizing info? Non on their website either!

Unusual for a cycling glove but I have found the pair I bought to be generous in size (XL) and I probably could've got away with a large. My knuckle width is 4 inches; the width of the glove (XL) is 4.5inches but when on it is not screaming loose. So if your knuckle width is any smaller than mine an XL will be way too big for you unless you have fingers like an aye-aye. Hope this helps...
5 years, 11 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire