Wiltshireboy
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Wiltshireboy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    39
  • Helpfulness Votes
    12
  • First Review
    14 September 2009
  • Last Review
    05 November 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    14 September 2009
  • Last Answer
    24 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Wiltshireboy's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The Mizuno Wave Rider 20 is engineered for your fastest run yet. Even on long runs, supreme comfort meets lightweight performance in the Mizuno epic run icon.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brillaint Shoes
Posted05 November 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I swear by the WR 19 but couldn't get any so bought these. Excellent shoe. Pretty much the same as 19. Good amount of cushioning, stretchy laces that reduce 'dead foot'. Had a few weeks now, no probs to date. Buy them."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good piece of Kit
Posted05 November 2017
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cleans chain a treat. Use it after every few hundred miles or after wet cycle."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keep your knees toasty on those cooler days whether riding for pleasure, training or racing. Super stretch thermal fabric keeps warmth in while silicone grippers prevents slippage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted05 November 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these to extend use of knicker bibs. Does the job. I have 31" legs the large is a little long but I needed the width for my thigh. Fairly warm for spring/autumn cycling."
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Offering unrestricted movement and as you sprint to the finish, the Asics 2-in-1 Race running shorts for men feature an outer short and inner sprinter with 7-inch inseam. Mesh side panel inserts keep you ventilated to keep you dry.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant Shorts
Posted05 November 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have had a couple of pairs of Asics' shorts for over ten years. Still going strong but wanted something a little longer.
Have done around 30 miles in them so far. Really comfy. Pockets for gels and true to size. Really recommend them."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
When it comes to accuracy and connectivity, Polar H10 heart rate sensor is the go-to choice. Monitor your heart rate with maximum precision and connect your heart rate to your training equipment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Added Accuracy
Posted11 September 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have got the Polar M430. Superb running watch. However, if you want accuracy for the gym or bike get this. Really comfy, links well to M430 and as far as I am aware accurate. Worth the money."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Polar M430 is a GPS running watch with wrist-based heart rate, advanced training features and 24/7 activity tracking - a top-level watch for runners who want more.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic Running Watch
Posted20 August 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Toyed with the idea of other Polar V800 and Forerunner 735XT/Fenix HR Sapphire range and ended up with this.
It boiled down to the fact I wanted a running watch that I could easily train with using heart bio-metrics without all the fancy gizmos - tho there are plenty on it if you want to use them.
It is simple to use, no gimmicks and the battery lasts a good few days.
Pros - can wear as a watch. On my wrist it isn't BIG tho I consider myself to have manly wrists! On my wife it's HUGE. Clear screen graphics in all light. Easy to navigate and set-up. Excellent GPS and accurate readings (comparable to my Garmin/Bryton and other HRM I've used. Superb for running. Generally comfy and fairly robust. Syncs easily with iOS. Polar Flow is easy to use - nothing fancy mind.
Cons - for cycling/gym you will need a chest strap - as you will find with any wrist HRM. The sensor on the back is proud and does dig-in but when in use but I have gotten use to that now. Just remember to slacken off after. Not for very thin wrists in my opinion. Fitness Test takes a few attempts.
In summary. If you want a no nonsense top end HRM trainer that is not a fashion accessory this is perfect. I'd say aimed at runners; for other sport activities wear a strap to retain accuracy."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
The Ultegra 6800 11-Speed Cassette from Shimano enables you to use wider gear ratios. The lightweight HG-EV cassette has rigid alloy sprocket carrier for reduced weight and better shifting performance, even under demanding gear changes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Cassette
Posted28 March 2017
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Currently have Dura Ace 11/25 on a 53/39. Needed something for the hills (11/28) as getting old but didn't want to fork out on Dura Ace cassette. Bought Ultegra as have always found them faultless. I have mixed the Dura Ace and Ultegra cogs retaining some of the titanium cogs and keeping weight (nominal) down. No problems - no need to fiddle with chain, nice and smooth shifting (no difference whatsoever when full Dura Ace) and hills are a breeze."
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float. Each option sold as a pair
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for the knees
Posted30 January 2016
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had the standard blue but felt knees twinging. Changed over to these and pain gone.
Easy to fit, adjust and walk in being fairly durable too.
Firm fit when plugged in and give the right amount of float."
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love'em
Posted30 January 2016
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really impressed with the quality, fit and feel of these socks. Never had cycle specific socks before and now I'm converted. Not too bulky and wick nicely.
Size guide is spot on for me at a 43."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine LifeLine CO2 Tyre Inflator Cartridge (2 Pack)
LifeLine LifeLine CO2 Tyre Inflator Cartridge (2 Pack)
An excellent value set of 2 CO2 tyre inflator cartridges for use with all types of threaded CO2 inflators. Combined with the LifeLine Co2 Inflator, LifeLine Cartridges are essential for quick and easy puncture repair on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
More than enough air
Posted30 January 2016
Wiltshireboy
fromSunny Wiltshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great cartridges. More than enough air for 23mm tyre upto the required pressure"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wiltshireboy's Questions
 
Wiltshireboy has not submitted any questions.
 
Wiltshireboy's Answers
 
The HG93 is designed for use with Shimano Hyperglide (HG) series 9-speed drivetrains and is recommended for Ultegra, Deore XT, and Nexave C900/C600 groupsets.
 

Will this chain be ok on 9 speed shimano sora

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
It should fit no problem.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Cateye Padrone Large Screen Cycle Computer
Cateye Padrone Large Screen Cycle Computer
Cateye Padrone Cycle Computer with large screen. The good people at Cateye listened to requests for a larger screen, whats really important is they have managed to increase the screen size whilst keeping the profile slim.
 

Is the screen backlit for use at night ?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
Innovative grip, with a double screw locking system (Loc Sys), and a central part with special interchangeable tape.
 

de que material están hechos?

busco unos de espuma y no me pone en las características de que material es
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No hacer espuma. correa de caucho. no buena calidad, pero se ven bien
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Ritchey Pro Paradigm V5 Mountain Bike Pedals
Ritchey Pro Paradigm V5 Mountain Bike Pedals
The V4 series of mountain bike pedals is a study in function and refinement.
 

ma il prezzo è riferito alla coppia di pedali o a un solo pedale? ero sul punto di acquistare ma ho avuto un dubbio.

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
il prezzo è per una coppia di pedali
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Will these wheels work with disc brakes?

Fulcrum Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No... Theses are specific to canterlever brakes.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Order availability

On the add to basket section only smoke is available...is this just the frame colour?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I wondered that too. Got them today, it's the frame colour.
5 years, 9 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire
 
 Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Elite Long Finger Cycling Gloves
Lightweight second skin glove
 

Just looking for sizing info? Non on their website either!

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Unusual for a cycling glove but I have found the pair I bought to be generous in size (XL) and I probably could've got away with a large. My knuckle width is 4 inches; the width of the glove (XL) is 4.5inches but when on it is not screaming loose. So if your knuckle width is any smaller than mine an XL will be way too big for you unless you have fingers like an aye-aye. Hope this helps...
8 years, 2 months ago
by
Wiltshireboy
Sunny Wiltshire