Kevin63
Share Kevin63's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Kevin63's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    07 December 2012
  • Last Review
    08 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Kevin63's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
650ml wiggle bottle
Posted08 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Got one of these as a freebee with a bike mag and was impressed enough to buy another.
Nice silicon rubber stopper, easy on the teeth while riding. The rubber stopper also seals well.
The only negative thing I can say is that my original one has faded to a pale orange, but then I have had it over a year.
Would I buy another? Absolutely."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rubino Clincher
Posted07 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Happy with this tyre. I have put a few hundred miles on it and it is showing little sign of wear.
Not super grippy on frosty roads, but would you expect a slick to be?
I have the blue strip version which does show the dirt, but if that bothers you go buy a boring black tyre. These wash up well and go back to the nice blue.
I don't have a lot of experience with different tyres so cannot offer a comparison.
I would certainly consider buying another Rubino when the time comes.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This multitool has 6 functions and is easily stored in your back pocket. Rap 6 Mul7075 aluminium, black anodized sideplates.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Usefull in Emergency
Posted07 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this mainly because I appreciate the Lezyne engineering.
Having said that, this is not a style over substance exercise.
The couple of times I have had to use this it has proved perfectly functional. I have refitted a loose cycle computer, reset handlebars that moved when I hit a pothole, and adjusted brake cables.
For my older bikes I feel I should have a flat screwdriver, but then I have never needed one so perhaps that is me being old school.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kevin63's Questions
 
Kevin63 has not submitted any questions.
 
Kevin63's Answers
 
Wiggle's very own 650ml water bottle
 

How hot a wash will these bottles take?

For sterilisation purposes I like to put my water bottles through a high temperature wash.
Mine go in the dishwasher without any noticable degradation.
I also give my bottles an overnight bath in baby bottle steralising solution every few months.
9 months ago
by
Kevin63
Surrey
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Tyre faulty or normal

I already have three vittoria tyres. I ordered another rubino clincher tyre to set up a second set of tyre wheels. On arrival I have seen the inside seems to have raised profile inside the tyre. It seems as though if there was a string or metal cross braiding then this is very high inside the tyre where the tube will fit. I wonder if this will affect my tubes or performance of the tube lasting. I am not sure whether to fit them or send them back for another pair.
Any one else noticed inside their tyres the rubber parts raised.
Vince
I cannot remember seing anything unusual inside my Blue/Black Rubino's
Just the usual fine weave of the cloth showing under the rubber.
If it is more than a coarse weave, I would send 'em back
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Kevin63
Surrey