Kevin63
Share Kevin63's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Kevin63's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    07 December 2012
  • Last Review
    08 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    08 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Kevin63's Reviews
 
 Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle's very own 650ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
650ml wiggle bottle
Posted08 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Got one of these as a freebee with a bike mag and was impressed enough to buy another.
Nice silicon rubber stopper, easy on the teeth while riding. The rubber stopper also seals well.
The only negative thing I can say is that my original one has faded to a pale orange, but then I have had it over a year.
Would I buy another? Absolutely."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rubino Clincher
Posted07 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Happy with this tyre. I have put a few hundred miles on it and it is showing little sign of wear.
Not super grippy on frosty roads, but would you expect a slick to be?
I have the blue strip version which does show the dirt, but if that bothers you go buy a boring black tyre. These wash up well and go back to the nice blue.
I don't have a lot of experience with different tyres so cannot offer a comparison.
I would certainly consider buying another Rubino when the time comes.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This multitool has 6 functions and is easily stored in your back pocket. Rap 6 Mul7075 aluminium, black anodized sideplates.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Usefull in Emergency
Posted07 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Kevin63
fromSurrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this mainly because I appreciate the Lezyne engineering.
Having said that, this is not a style over substance exercise.
The couple of times I have had to use this it has proved perfectly functional. I have refitted a loose cycle computer, reset handlebars that moved when I hit a pothole, and adjusted brake cables.
For my older bikes I feel I should have a flat screwdriver, but then I have never needed one so perhaps that is me being old school.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kevin63's Questions
 
Kevin63 has not submitted any questions.
 
Kevin63's Answers
 
 Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle 650ml Water Bottle 2013
Wiggle's very own 650ml water bottle
 

How hot a wash will these bottles take?

For sterilisation purposes I like to put my water bottles through a high temperature wash.
Mine go in the dishwasher without any noticable degradation.
I also give my bottles an overnight bath in baby bottle steralising solution every few months.
1 year ago
by
Kevin63
Surrey
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

Tyre faulty or normal

I already have three vittoria tyres. I ordered another rubino clincher tyre to set up a second set of tyre wheels. On arrival I have seen the inside seems to have raised profile inside the tyre. It seems as though if there was a string or metal cross braiding then this is very high inside the tyre where the tube will fit. I wonder if this will affect my tubes or performance of the tube lasting. I am not sure whether to fit them or send them back for another pair.
Any one else noticed inside their tyres the rubber parts raised.
Vince
I cannot remember seing anything unusual inside my Blue/Black Rubino's
Just the usual fine weave of the cloth showing under the rubber.
If it is more than a coarse weave, I would send 'em back
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Kevin63
Surrey