trekie48
Share trekie48's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
trekie48's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 March 2011
  • Last Review
    22 March 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 January 2010
  • Last Question
    29 January 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
trekie48's Reviews
 
 Micro Floor Drive HPG Pump with Gauge 2011
Micro Floor Drive HPG Pump with Gauge 2011
Brings floor pump power to an on-the-bike package.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This is a pump!
Posted22 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
trekie48
fromCraigavon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having waited and painstakingly watched a friend slogging endlessly away with a pocket rocket (and not getting the psi you would really like), I have to ask why? This much lighter than the morph I was replacing, its robust well made, and it does 120 psi quite easily. I like the floor pump set up, its not there for an upper arm roadside workout its there to get you back on the road quickly which it does. Had over a year now tried & tested, very happy."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tyres!!
Posted19 July 2011
trekie48
fromCraigavon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Rolling speed way up, added at least 1mph to average speed on every loop I do. I can definitely bare out recent review in cycling plus mag the wattage needed for same result is noticeably lower. Good road holding. Early days to speak of puncture proofing here's hoping. Bought the red one's look good. Just touching the tyres you know they're quality."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
Finchdean Bib Cycling Shorts
The Finchdean range - top performance kit which looks good and feels great
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Long live Stretchy Pants!
Posted16 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
trekie48
fromCraigavon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After overcoming years of fear of lycra (wish I had moved to the dark side years ago) I'm a 2nd season stretchy pants wearer, and I love these! First thing size guide is spot on, they also have a good look, I don't want to look like a two wheel advertisement board just yet. Impressed with the fast wicking mix of materials used, shifted moisture well, stayed dry on the back area even when I was wearing a backpak. The gel padding is worth the extra £££ all by itself, less moisture build up and a lot more comfortable at least on my rear than my other chamois pair. Also found movement in the saddle freer than with my first (BBB) pair, I found my rear almost welded to at times with them. Impressed me so much that after a months try out have ordered a second pair."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
trekie48's Questions
 
 Stem Mounting Bracket
Stem Mounting Bracket
Mounts your computer in the centre of the stem, to leave your bars gadget free!
 

Is it compatible with cateye mirco computer?

4 years, 9 months ago
by
trekie48
Craigavon
 
trekie48's Answers
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard Folding Road Tyre 2013
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is this the regular Ultremo ZX?

What the "Evolution"?
These are quality tyres of great Design, to use the term evolution in regard to these Ultremo's is an insult to the development team. Go for a spin on them you'll know they just didn't happen! Well done Schwalbe!!
3 years, 4 months ago
by
trekie48
Craigavon