SmilesEnd
Share SmilesEnd's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SmilesEnd's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 June 2010
  • Last Review
    07 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    07 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SmilesEnd's Reviews
 
The Sanremo 3.0 Speedsuit is Castelli's fastest option for road racing. It's a combination of their Aero Race 5.0 jersey and the Body Paint bibshorts and together they make for pure rider comfort with absolute performance guaranteed.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It only matters that you *feel* fast
Posted07 August 2014
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If the suit fits you'll feel great. It's a joy to wear in high intensity training rides as you can feel yourself cutting through the air more closely than ever. It makes you feel like your going fast at least, which is a psychological boost and helps you to eek that extra effort out. Results suggest I've been able to sustain a higher pace in the 2nd hour of training but I can't prove that conclusively - there's no closed test on British roads!
But...
Don't buy this until you are cycling very regularly and are pretty lean (I'm 6 foot 3 inches and 77-79kg wearing Large). The cut is unforgiving, very tight at the shoulders so if you have broad shoulders consider the size you need very carefully.
Pockets on the back are perfectly adequate for two spare tubes a pump and a couple of gels.
I've been doing 45 mile sessions in this comfortably, but haven't tried a length that would require more food stuffed in the pockets. Tightest area is definitely the shoulders, but because of the construction you don't get bib straps pulling down on your shoulders, which is a plus. Very comfortable at the waist and hips.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Antares R1’s carbon thermoplastic composite shell and carbon braided rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness. The Antares shape is wide and slightly curved Chameleon profile with Wing Flex™ for freedom of thigh movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best seat in the house
Posted07 August 2014
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable. I've done 1500 miles on this since I bought it two months ago. It was immediately comfortable, even at the end of plus 80 mile rides. Compared to the Specialized saddle I had before, the sides of the Fizik are smoother, more rounded so it's more comfortable over bumps and getting in and out of the saddle."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I got these because my previous dhb sunglasses (lower model) broke. The Pro Triples are slightly looser fitting, but look much better, steam-up less and are easier to change."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: fit not perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Remarkable value. Great weight
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These are exceptional value considering the price is so low compared to others on the market. Easily as good as similar Pearl Izumi shorts for fit.
Their very light and feel comfortable for hours on end. They look better in real lift with a jersey on that in the pictures on the website!
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Useful motivator
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nothing makes me push on as much as a little arrow telling me how fast I'm going relative to my average. In my relentless push to increase the average the Strada is a faithful friend. Hasn't yet suffered any loss of power or confused data after 700 miles.
It's really easy to fit. Easy to read, even in very heavy rain.
Note that the trip timer stops when you stop (e.g. at traffic lights). Initially I didn't like that but I've grown to prefer it as it gives a fair indication of your performance.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent eyewear, when you figure how to use it.
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Owing to the very low price, these were a great value buy.
Vision is unaffected by the frame, but I do find they don't sit perfectly on one side and they sometimes steam up when stopped at traffic lights.
It's very useful to have the flexibility of different lenses for different conditions, but initially I found it hard to work out how to change the lenses even with the picture instructions. You need to flex the frame outward and not be worried about pulling too hard.
Worth having for the clear lenses just to protect your eyes from dust and wind.
"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: initially confusing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SmilesEnd's Questions
 
SmilesEnd has not submitted any questions.
 
SmilesEnd's Answers
 
The Sanremo 3.0 Speedsuit is Castelli's fastest option for road racing. It's a combination of their Aero Race 5.0 jersey and the Body Paint bibshorts and together they make for pure rider comfort with absolute performance guaranteed.
 

Is this speed suit 2 piece or 1 piece??

1 piece
It's like a jersey integrated to the top of the shorts 2/3 of the way round with full zip from waist to top. Low neckline.
2 weeks ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
The Sanremo 3.0 Speedsuit is Castelli's fastest option for road racing. It's a combination of their Aero Race 5.0 jersey and the Body Paint bibshorts and together they make for pure rider comfort with absolute performance guaranteed.
 

Sizing again.

Height 183 cm, weight 75 kg, chest 93 cm, waist 85 cm, hip 98 cm.
What size would you recommend large or extra large?
By way of guidance, I'm 190cm +, 77-79kg, waist 83-84 and I wear Large.
It is absolutely skin tight.
Also consider that, for me, the tightest points are the upper legs (as you pull it on) and the shoulders while riding - and I have virtually no upper body muscle!
Good quality kit. Recommended if you are racing or doing TTs
2 weeks ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 

how waterproof is it? do you recommend another cycle computer as being more waterproof

Recently I got caught in a torrential downpour for 40 minutes. I was soaked through, my spare tube box turned to mush inside my Specialised under-seat bag, the computer was not only working but I could read the display too.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they have rubber pads in the nose piece?

No, it's a single moulded frame. Pretty comfortable at the nose though
4 years, 2 months ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they come with a retaining cord?

No
4 years, 2 months ago
by
SmilesEnd
London