SmilesEnd
Share SmilesEnd's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SmilesEnd's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 June 2010
  • Last Review
    10 December 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    03 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SmilesEnd's Reviews
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 December 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I got these because my previous dhb sunglasses (lower model) broke. The Pro Triples are slightly looser fitting, but look much better, steam-up less and are easier to change."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: fit not perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Remarkable value. Great weight
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These are exceptional value considering the price is so low compared to others on the market. Easily as good as similar Pearl Izumi shorts for fit.
Their very light and feel comfortable for hours on end. They look better in real lift with a jersey on that in the pictures on the website!
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Useful motivator
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nothing makes me push on as much as a little arrow telling me how fast I'm going relative to my average. In my relentless push to increase the average the Strada is a faithful friend. Hasn't yet suffered any loss of power or confused data after 700 miles.
It's really easy to fit. Easy to read, even in very heavy rain.
Note that the trip timer stops when you stop (e.g. at traffic lights). Initially I didn't like that but I've grown to prefer it as it gives a fair indication of your performance.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent eyewear, when you figure how to use it.
Posted03 June 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SmilesEnd
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Owing to the very low price, these were a great value buy.
Vision is unaffected by the frame, but I do find they don't sit perfectly on one side and they sometimes steam up when stopped at traffic lights.
It's very useful to have the flexibility of different lenses for different conditions, but initially I found it hard to work out how to change the lenses even with the picture instructions. You need to flex the frame outward and not be worried about pulling too hard.
Worth having for the clear lenses just to protect your eyes from dust and wind.
"
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: initially confusing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SmilesEnd's Questions
 
SmilesEnd has not submitted any questions.
 
SmilesEnd's Answers
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 

how waterproof is it? do you recommend another cycle computer as being more waterproof

Recently I got caught in a torrential downpour for 40 minutes. I was soaked through, my spare tube box turned to mush inside my Specialised under-seat bag, the computer was not only working but I could read the display too.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they have rubber pads in the nose piece?

No, it's a single moulded frame. Pretty comfortable at the nose though
4 years, 1 month ago
by
SmilesEnd
London
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they come with a retaining cord?

No
4 years, 1 month ago
by
SmilesEnd
London