ContOdour
Share ContOdour's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ContOdour's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    31 July 2010
  • Last Review
    07 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    22 February 2014
  • Last Question
    22 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    31 July 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ContOdour's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Vintage style summer road cycling gloves with modern performance and fitting. The Altura Crochet glove features stretch finger panels, an ergonomic cuff closure and a tough Amara Synthetic palm. The perfect match for your retro steel road or touring bike
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pleasantly Surprised
Posted07 July 2014
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was a bit unsure when I first ordered these, mainly because they were so cheap compared to the others makes available. Having worm them for a few rides now of varying distances from 40 miles to 80 miles, I'm pretty impressed. I've had a pair of altura gloves before and found that after a while they put pressure in between my fingers and became uncomfortable, but not with these. The padding is spot on and they look great. Go on.. buy a pair.. you will like them."
Pros: Comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin Folding is the UK's favourite training tyre (formely known as Ultra GatorSkin). With its DuraSkin™-anti-cut fabric and PolyX Breaker® also makes it suitable for commuting through to sportives as well as training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bullet proof and grippy
Posted23 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these to replace the stock tyres on my Giant Defy and mainly to use throughout winter. I've done about 500 miles so far and have yet to have a puncture (sure I'll regret saying this!). Inflate to about 95 psi and they provide plenty of grip in the wet. They roll really well and, being a folding tyre, are light enough. I'm a fan."
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New Trainer using the V-Arion's tough thermoplastic frame but without the intertial resistance unit. The rollers also come fitted with a step to aid the rider in easier mounts and dismounts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Go on - give it a go..
Posted19 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these as an alternative to the turbo and so far I'm loving them. Don't get me wrong, they take a fair bit of getting used to and a nearby wall to hang on to comes in handy - just watch you tube and check out other peoples 'you've been framed' style accidents for a laugh! Persist though and your balance and road handling will improve as well as fitness.
They remove the boredom of the turbo because you need to concentrate to stay upright. No issues with noise and they fold in half for storage. Overall a good purchase.
"
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Moon Gem 2.0 LED Rechargeable Front Light
Moon Gem 2.0 LED Rechargeable Front Light
The GEM 2.0 is a fully rechargeable front light. This compact front light can be recharged directly from your MAC or PC via USB connection.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Only ok - quality could be better.
Posted19 October 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this to go on my road bike and use to make me more visible to oncoming traffic, it's not designed to light up the road, but that's fine. The small size is a big bonus, as is the USB rechargeable battery.
Quality could be better though and the on/off button is very flaky, sometimes it needs to be pressed 5/6 times even to turn on. That's why I wouldn't buy another and only rate this as average.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect for cool days - you won't be dissappointed
Posted06 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are my 1st foray into leg warmers and what a great purchase they are. Perfect for when the weather is too warm for full tights but not quite tropical enough to get the legs out. The grips at the top work really well and they've never moved down even after 70 miles.
I'm a medium in just about all dhb clothing and these fit perfectly.
Would i buy them again - in an instant.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
MiNewt Mini 600 Cordless Rechargeable Front Light
The new MiNewt 600 Cordless is everything a one piece, modular bike light should be. This compact light features best in class lumens per dollar ratio, tool-less quick release mounting and a retina searing 600 lumens of light output.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality product
Posted03 January 2012
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this light for some night time mtb trails, often pretty rough terrain with no street lighting and about 2.5 hours duration. The battery is fine and lasted a good 2.5 hours on medium setting which gives plenty of light.
Other reviewers have commented on the fixing not being secure, but i've not had a problem at all. Personal preference i guess.
Good price and would certainly recommend."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A versatile cycling jersey with a multi-panel construction and a close, fitted feel. Featuring a light, quick drying fabric assembly and a long front zip, the Airsteam Jersey is an excellent value summer jersey for road cycling and XC mountain biking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keep in Altura
Posted16 April 2011
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"No matter what other brands I try, I always seem to come back to Altura. The fit is perfect, not too small like some Italian names, and it looks great. It could be improved with a zip pocket on the back rather than just the 3 standard ones, but other than that spot on."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does the job
Posted26 March 2011
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As you would expect - lightweight, waterproof and easy to fold away and be stored either in a saddle bag or jersey pocket. Just be careful with sizes, I am a medium in most cycle clothing, but had to return this for a large."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warm and breathable cold weather headwear made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Almost great
Posted11 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought the DHB over other brands because other items of DHB clothing fit and perform really well for me. The scull cap keeps your head really warm and it thin enough to fit well under a helmet. The only problem is the stiching which protrudes from the the hat on the inside - leaving 2 red tramlines on your forehead when you take the hat off. If the stiching was seamless, or even on the outside then this hat would be perfect."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
Cons: poor design of stitching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Team Bib Short
Team Bib Short
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Another top Wiggler.....
Posted17 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ContOdour
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These were my 1st pair of bib shorts and I would definately buy a second pair. They've been out (and washed) 10 times now and are just as good as new. The size chart was also accurate - and they look great so i'd have no hesitation in recommending them."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ContOdour's Questions
 
 Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use. With Fulcrums quality and performance such as an oversized flange and Spoke Dynamic Balance technology paired with Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard tyre making for a great combination.
 

Do these wheels come with a freehub which will fit my shimano 10 speed tiagra?

6 months ago
by
ContOdour
Leeds
 
ContOdour's Answers
 
 Vintage Emilio Wool Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Vintage Emilio Wool Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A timeless item that has been replicated exactly as it was conceived by our founder, Emilio De Marchi, using his same materials and great attention to detail.
 

Is the black a true black or a dark grey (iron) color?

yep it's a black black !
4 years ago
by
ContOdour