Glenys
Share Glenys's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Glenys's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    20 October 2009
  • Last Review
    29 December 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 April 2011
  • Last Question
    15 May 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    29 December 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 December 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Glenys's Reviews
 
 Trail Terrain Pant SS12
Trail Terrain Pant SS12
Powerlite™ fabricHigh Lycra© content provides excellent support with great stretch and recoveryDurable water repellent treatment to fabric360° reflectivityPower mesh panelsFlat bonidex waistband with draw cordBack zip security pocketFibre content: 93% Polyamide, 7% Elastane
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
lightweiht
Posted29 December 2011
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"close fitting and does the job. Comfortable and very light to wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Merino L/S Zip Neck Baselayer M_150 AW11
Ladies Merino L/S Zip Neck Baselayer M_150 AW11
This ultra fine merino wool is comfortable and smooth next to the skin.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
definitely 'form fit'
Posted29 December 2011
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"great feel and will use but sent my Medium back for a Large. The measurements were right for medium but very form hugging. Not used yet as Australia heading into Summer but did feel very nice."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Base Camp Small Messenger Bag SS11
Base Camp Small Messenger Bag SS11
Velcro and buckle closures, Internal organization, Adjustable shoulder strap, Fabric: Phthalate-free TPE fabric laminate, Weight: 539 g, Volume: 9 litres, Size: 25cm x 29cm x 11cm
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted03 June 2011
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I have the same medium messenger bag that can be too big for the daily commute, this smaller bag fits the bill for wallet, couple of books, lunch and other small things with room left over for the quick duck in to the shop for milk and a couple of other items. Well made and comfy fit on back."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
Offering graduated compression technology utilising 2XU's exclusive circular knit technology for guarding against leg fatigue, muscle soreness and injury prevention.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good fit
Posted02 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Used them playing hockey. Good snug fit. Don't feel like they'll stretch as my other different brand ones have."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 London Cycle Guide
London Cycle Guide
This guide describes 25 carefully planned rides covering both the heart of the capital and the unspoilt countryside on its doorstep. The routes are designed to appeal to beginners and families as well as the more experienced cyclists and offer over 200km of car-free riding, practical advice on safe ...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted18 April 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I'm planning a trip to the UK and will spend time in London. It seems an excellent guide to get yourself around, see things and miss the bad traffic. I've never been to London so this information is invaluable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ClimaJet Gilet
ClimaJet Gilet
The climaJet Vest provides ultra-compact, sleeveless protection from wind and light rain. Keep one in your back pocket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tight fit
Posted10 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"The biggest issue is that it is a very tight fit. I bought a size up and have trouble zipping it up. I am female so maybe the hips are an issue but still......"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 X-Tremer Dry Bag - 30 Litre
X-Tremer Dry Bag - 30 Litre
Descend into the underground, set foot into an unknown world. This requires courage, heaps of equipment and our robust X-Tremer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this as an alternate travel bag to the heavy suitcase for my Bike Friday folder. Not yet traveled with it but all looks good!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Glenys
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I bought Assos cream as I know it does wonders for me on long rides. Used it riding across Australia in up to 45c temps, cold and heavy rain and no problems with chaffing when using it."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Runcton Windproof Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Runcton Windproof Long Sleeve Cycling Jersey
The new dhb Runcton jacket provides warm and a barrier from the wind in any number of riding conditions. It features a casual fit for use both on and off the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 October 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Glenys
"I purchased the top to wear on and off the bike and my first use was on my motorscooter on a warm day. I was very pleased with the windproofing and warmth for the light weight of it. Got a few nice comments about it as well."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices, no pockets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Glenys's Questions
 
Especially designed fitting to allow the KLICKfix handlebar bar adapter to be mounted via a traditional quill stem.
 

What other brands is the Klickfit adapter compatable with?

I have a Cannondale old handlebar bag and a Deuter one. Would this work with them?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Are the dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers good enough for touring? Want the small packing size but not if I'm soaked after a day in heavy rain?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
 Ladies MX102 Tour and Trail Shoes
Ladies MX102 Tour and Trail Shoes
Keep your feet dry, comfortable and secure with Lake MX102, ready for all your touring, trail and hiking adventures.
 

Are Lake a narrow brand of shoe? Keens are braod and fit my feet well.

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 

mens or womens sizing?

I wear a womens' 8 or 8.5, in men's I think it would be a 6... are the sizes given in men's?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
 Steel O Chain 9100 Bike Lock - 110cm
Steel O Chain 9100 Bike Lock - 110cm
The Steel-O-Chain 9100 has been designed with a brand new ergonomic horizontal lock body that allows easy handling when using the lock. Recommended for securing your bike in high risk areas.
 

What is the width of it at it's widest point - the locking mechanism?

I have a bike friday with a very small part that you put the lock through to secure the frame.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
 Folding Bike Cycle Bag
Folding Bike Cycle Bag
Quality metal fastenings, Packs into itself when not in use and can be strapped to the Mezzo rack. When in use the external pack turns inside out to create a second smaller bag, ideal for smaller items or paperwork.
 

what size folder does it take? What dimensions is it?

I have a Bike Friday New World Tourist
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne
 
Glenys's Answers
 
 Trail Terrain Pant SS12
Trail Terrain Pant SS12
Powerlite™ fabricHigh Lycra© content provides excellent support with great stretch and recoveryDurable water repellent treatment to fabric360° reflectivityPower mesh panelsFlat bonidex waistband with draw cordBack zip security pocketFibre content: 93% Polyamide, 7% Elastane
 

Are they wider in the leg than Ronhill Trackster Origins?

I have a pair of Ronhill Trackster Origins & while they are correctly sized for running/riding, they are too narrow in the leg for casual wear: these terrain pants look more suitable. Are the terrain pants wider in the leg than the origins? And are they less shiny/plasticy in feel? If so, I'll get a pair.
Thanks.
Can't compare to Origins, but the material isn't 'shiny' and doesn't crackle when you walk! I bought for lightweight, comfortable travel pants and think they should be fine for that. I'm sure you could also run in them!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Glenys
Melbourne