KazzUK
Share KazzUK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KazzUK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    08 July 2010
  • Last Review
    08 July 2010
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    18 May 2010
  • Last Question
    18 May 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KazzUK's Reviews
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Da da da, super bottle!
Posted08 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KazzUK
fromNorth East Region
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As far as water bottles go, you might think that there's not much too them and pick up a one for £2. But you'd be surprised what an extra fiver can get you.
The mouthpiece works brilliantly by using a valve to shut off / open access to the water. Once turned through its 90° angle you simply squeeze the bottle and water will flow. The valve prevents leaks and you can thankfully say goodbye to the whole teeth opening thing that leaves you with a nice plasticy taste, eugh. You can even give your face / hair a nice blast of water on those summer scorching weekend rides out as the flow of water is fairly quick but not too harsh, like a light jet. It's also worth mentioning that it's easily open-able with one hand so you don't have to stop to take in refreshments.
A few reviews have mentioned the bottle being a bit hard to squeeze but I've not found that to be the case and by no means would I consider myself strong :).
Overall a great bottle that shows you that there is technology to be had in water bottles. Well worth the price, go treat yourself to one."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mars 4.0 Safety Rear Light
Mars 4.0 Safety Rear Light
The Mars 4.0 is the ultimate rear light in the Mars range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good rear light with a solid mount
Posted08 July 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KazzUK
fromNorth East Region
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This little gem of a light is well worth the cost. It has 2 extra LED's either side of the main centre one that makes you more visible from side angles.
Whilst the centre LED isn't the brightest I've come across, it still does a good job when compared to a lot of other similar / cheaper options. It also has 2 modes of use, flashing and solid. Personally I like to keep this one on solid and a second brighter back-light on flashing mode.
The mounting bracket system is great. The plastic screw tightens the mount very nicely to your seat-post.
Since using a saddlebag I have just clipped it to the loop provided and it has proven very secure over the rough trails on a weekend and an everyday commute.
Overall it's a great little robust light that will help you stay visible on the roads."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, robust
 
Products related to my review
Topeak Aero Wedge (Clip On) Small Saddle Bag
4.5 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality & Affordable
Posted08 July 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KazzUK
fromNorth East Region
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've been using these sunglasses for almost a year now and I can't fault them at all.
At first I was a little dubious regarding the strength of them and wondered if they would stand up to a lot of lens switching, as this puts strain on the frame. However my doubts have been completely quashed. I switch the lenses fairly often and they have shown no sign weakness of any whatsoever.
The three lenses that come with the sunglasses are all very useful. The dark ones for those sunny days work well, clear for night riding and I've found the blue ones perfect for those autumn / spring days when it's not overly bright.
Add this with a great, comfortable fit and a decent case, these have to be the best sunglasses in this price range by far. I wouldn't hesitate in buying another pair and would highly recommend them to anyone.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KazzUK's Questions
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 

What Cage?

I've tried 2 different cages with this bottle and don't seem to be having much luck. One was far too small to even fit it and the other was far too tight it scratched the bottle. Can anyone who's got one of these recommend a cage for under the £10 mark? Thanks.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
KazzUK
 
KazzUK's Answers
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 

What Cage?

I've tried 2 different cages with this bottle and don't seem to be having much luck. One was far too small to even fit it and the other was far too tight it scratched the bottle. Can anyone who's got one of these recommend a cage for under the £10 mark? Thanks.
Pretty good fit after a little bending, thanks everyone for the help.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
KazzUK
North East Region
 
 dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Do they have rubber pads in the nose piece?

As mentioned previously, they are a single mould plastic with no rubber nose piece. You may think that this would be a problem, but I've worn them for countless hours and they are very comfortable without.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
KazzUK
North East Region
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 

What Cage?

I've tried 2 different cages with this bottle and don't seem to be having much luck. One was far too small to even fit it and the other was far too tight it scratched the bottle. Can anyone who's got one of these recommend a cage for under the £10 mark? Thanks.
Many thanks everyone, I'll give the Lifeline Alloy cage a go.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
KazzUK