Legend25
Top 500 Contributor
Share Legend25's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Legend25's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    37
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 December 2009
  • Last Review
    10 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 February 2010
  • Last Question
    19 February 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 November 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Legend25's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
A light weight clincher wheelset with milled alloy rims and a MoMag inner profile to eliminate rim tape and reduce rotational mass. Racing 3s feature an oversized drive side flange and a 2:1 spoke ratio for quick handling out on the tarmac.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fulcrum Wheelset
Posted10 November 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are fantastic good quality wheels for the price. They are reasonably light and have great hubs. Easy to fit and space for a tyre! What more could you want."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the Job
Posted10 November 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bottle cage is easy to fit and holds a bottle firmly with no rattle and they're nice and light."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The GP1 series of grips offer maximum comfort and the best possible pressure distribution.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice Grips!
Posted10 November 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These grips are much more comfy than the original flat bars I had originally, they are also adjustable in angle to suit. Be careful to get the right types for your bike."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Monitor your pedaling cadence and/or speed as you ride with these easy-to-install wireless sensors. Simply attach the sensors and ride. With no magnets or other exposed parts to line up, these sensors are easy to install, maintain and move between bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tight
Posted03 November 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"There's enough different bands to fit most cranks and hubs, a good tight fit and feels secure. Time will tell if they stay in place!"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Topeak quality at a great price! Padded elastomer grip and TwinHead connector make this efficient pump comfortable and easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blow me away
Posted22 June 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a great pump, easy to use and it seems I get more blow per stroke than other pumps I've used. Great colour too, won't lose it in the shed!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Packs available in 2 options: Blue & Black/White, Red & White/Black
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Socks Away
Posted22 June 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I really like these socks, they look good and are a good fit. Nice and comfy, a good buy at a good price."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted06 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've used these tyres before and they do not disappoint. Good rolling and quick. Have bought again. The only problem I have with folded tyres (and it might be just me) but they need a little time to shape and can be a little difficult to fit until stretched out."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Out in front
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Just bringing the Garmin out that extra few inches makes it a lot easier to see whats going on. Well made and keeps the Garmin in place. A good buy. Not as expensive as some of the others."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nectar Fuel Systems Fuel Cell Starter Kit - 4 x 40ml
Nectar Fuel Systems Fuel Cell Starter Kit - 4 x 40ml
Discover your favourite flavour with the Fuel Cell Starter Kit. Nectar Fuel cells combine a compact package with an easy-to-drink formula. Each Cell fits easily in a race belt or pocket and provides 20g of fast carbohydrate and a B-Vitamin complex.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Starter Kit
Posted13 February 2014
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This starter kit is well worth it if you've never tried Nectar stuff before.
I like the taste and texture, but it may not be to everyone's liking, therefore this kit is a trial item. I find it works for me.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lizard Skins DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) Bar Tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Give me some Skin
Posted13 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bar tape is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for on this occasion. Easy to adjust when putting on, it grips well and appears to dampen road vibration well."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Legend25's Questions
 
 Earnley Padded Bib Tights
Earnley Padded Bib Tights
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Another size question

Probably a little difficult but I'm 5'6", 29" leg, 36" waist and 42" chest, what's the best size for me?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich
 
Legend25's Answers
 
Monitor your pedaling cadence and/or speed as you ride with these easy-to-install wireless sensors. Simply attach the sensors and ride. With no magnets or other exposed parts to line up, these sensors are easy to install, maintain and move between bikes.
 

Pairing issues

Have installed speed and cadence sensors but I can't seem to pair them with my edge 500. I have rescanned on the 500 but nothing. Any ideas?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
There are different options for pairing speed/cadence as one unit and speed and cadence sensors as another. Try a different option.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Legend25
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
 
Topeak quality at a great price! Padded elastomer grip and TwinHead connector make this efficient pump comfortable and easy to use.
 

Toppeak Joe Blow Sport pump

I cannot get the pump to lock onto a Presta valve. I have locked the lever down. It sits on loose on the valve as if the Presta valve is too small. Any advice?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
It can be a little fiddly to attach to the valve. I always make sure the valve is working by letting a little air out before attaching the pump. The pump should be pressed firmly onto the valve as much as possible so it is a tight fit. Hope this helps.
5 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Is a cartridge included

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yep a cartridge is included
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

I have a hybrid bike with 700x32c tyres what would you recommend as spare inner tubes? Which valve should I have?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
My hybrid has the same tyres and I use continental Tour 28 Slim 28/37 Inner Tubes which have a schrader valve so is easy to use with most pumps incl foot pumps
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R087 Road Cycling Shoes
R087 Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with a Micro-adjust buckle and dual off-set straps and a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole.
 

Fitting overshoes?

Does anyone know of any overshoes that are suitable for the Shimano R087, the main problem being that some do not cover the air intake on the sole of the shoe, i thought the pro overshoes (being shimano) would but they leave the hole exposed to water and wind chill
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I have some Altura Night Vision Race which seem to work well
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R087 Road Cycling Shoes
R087 Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with a Micro-adjust buckle and dual off-set straps and a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole.
 

Cleat compatibility

These shoes are exactly what I've been looking for. White without being completely white. Ratchet strap and wide fitting.

I currently use Shimano SPD on both my MTB and road bikes but will be first on the band wagon with Vector when Garmin release it in March. So, I really want to buy shoes that will work with LOOK Keo compatible pedals.

The description says not but is it possible to get adapters or find some other way?

TIA.
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I use these with the funky Red Look Keo Classic pedals and cleats and they work a treat, nice shoes and pedals.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 

I'm a complete beginner cyclist. So what pedals do I use?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I have used some Shimanos and look Keos. I personally like the looks as they're a little easier to get in and out of
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Which size inner tube do I need...

from the Continental Quality Pack Of 5 Road Inner Tubes?

My tyre sizes are:

Continental GatorHardshell Road Tyre (700 x 32mm)
Continental SportContact City Road Tyre and Tube Set (700 x 32mm)
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I bought the 28-37 and they seem to be ok
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich