Legend25
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Legend25's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Legend25's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    33
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    26 December 2009
  • Last Review
    22 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    19 February 2010
  • Last Question
    19 February 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Legend25's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Topeak quality at a great price! Padded elastomer grip and TwinHead connector make this efficient pump comfortable and easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blow me away
Posted22 June 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a great pump, easy to use and it seems I get more blow per stroke than other pumps I've used. Great colour too, won't lose it in the shed!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Packs available in 2 options: Blue & Black/White, Red & White/Black
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Socks Away
Posted22 June 2014
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I really like these socks, they look good and are a good fit. Nice and comfy, a good buy at a good price."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Value
Posted06 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've used these tyres before and they do not disappoint. Good rolling and quick. Have bought again. The only problem I have with folded tyres (and it might be just me) but they need a little time to shape and can be a little difficult to fit until stretched out."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Out in front
Posted16 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend25
fromNorwich, Norfolk, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Just bringing the Garmin out that extra few inches makes it a lot easier to see whats going on. Well made and keeps the Garmin in place. A good buy. Not as expensive as some of the others."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nectar Fuel Systems Fuel Cell Starter Kit - 4 x 40ml
Nectar Fuel Systems Fuel Cell Starter Kit - 4 x 40ml
Discover your favourite flavour with the Fuel Cell Starter Kit. Nectar Fuel cells combine a compact package with an easy-to-drink formula. Each Cell fits easily in a race belt or pocket and provides 20g of fast carbohydrate and a B-Vitamin complex.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Starter Kit
Posted13 February 2014
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This starter kit is well worth it if you've never tried Nectar stuff before.
I like the taste and texture, but it may not be to everyone's liking, therefore this kit is a trial item. I find it works for me.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lizard Skins DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) Bar Tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Give me some Skin
Posted13 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bar tape is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for on this occasion. Easy to adjust when putting on, it grips well and appears to dampen road vibration well."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Levers
Posted12 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These levers are good and strong and do the job easily. Good quality, not had one bend or break yet."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Monza Road Helmet - 2012
Monza Road Helmet - 2012
The Monza's race-bred styling and cool performance were made for life in the faster lane. Sleek and sophisticated, it's the perfect choice for riders with a passion for style and an eye for value.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Helmet
Posted12 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Having previously owned a very old Giro Indicator, I decided to upgrade to the Monza. It was easy to adjust the straps and size and is light and comfortable in use. A very nice helmet, obviously not as light as the more expensive models but good value for the price."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
So small
Posted28 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This tyre inflator is so small and fits into a saddle bag with no problems. Not had to use it in anger as yet, but it looks easy to use, A sexy bit of kit."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from ‘Action 205’ performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface ’Speed Air’ cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit for purpose
Posted28 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Legend25
fromBlofield, Norwich, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for my wife (honest!) and they fit really well, good amount of padding and they look good. Good buy."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Legend25's Questions
 
 Earnley Padded Bib Tights
Earnley Padded Bib Tights
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 

Another size question

Probably a little difficult but I'm 5'6", 29" leg, 36" waist and 42" chest, what's the best size for me?
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich
 
Legend25's Answers
 
Topeak quality at a great price! Padded elastomer grip and TwinHead connector make this efficient pump comfortable and easy to use.
 

Toppeak Joe Blow Sport pump

I cannot get the pump to lock onto a Presta valve. I have locked the lever down. It sits on loose on the valve as if the Presta valve is too small. Any advice?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
It can be a little fiddly to attach to the valve. I always make sure the valve is working by letting a little air out before attaching the pump. The pump should be pressed firmly onto the valve as much as possible so it is a tight fit. Hope this helps.
4 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich, Norfolk, UK
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Is a cartridge included

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yep a cartridge is included
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

I have a hybrid bike with 700x32c tyres what would you recommend as spare inner tubes? Which valve should I have?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
My hybrid has the same tyres and I use continental Tour 28 Slim 28/37 Inner Tubes which have a schrader valve so is easy to use with most pumps incl foot pumps
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R087 Road Cycling Shoes
R087 Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with a Micro-adjust buckle and dual off-set straps and a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole.
 

Fitting overshoes?

Does anyone know of any overshoes that are suitable for the Shimano R087, the main problem being that some do not cover the air intake on the sole of the shoe, i thought the pro overshoes (being shimano) would but they leave the hole exposed to water and wind chill
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have some Altura Night Vision Race which seem to work well
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R087 Road Cycling Shoes
R087 Road Cycling Shoes
Competition level SPD-SL road shoes with a Micro-adjust buckle and dual off-set straps and a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole.
 

Cleat compatibility

These shoes are exactly what I've been looking for. White without being completely white. Ratchet strap and wide fitting.

I currently use Shimano SPD on both my MTB and road bikes but will be first on the band wagon with Vector when Garmin release it in March. So, I really want to buy shoes that will work with LOOK Keo compatible pedals.

The description says not but is it possible to get adapters or find some other way?

TIA.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I use these with the funky Red Look Keo Classic pedals and cleats and they work a treat, nice shoes and pedals.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 

I'm a complete beginner cyclist. So what pedals do I use?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have used some Shimanos and look Keos. I personally like the looks as they're a little easier to get in and out of
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Legend25
Blofield, Norwich, UK
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Which size inner tube do I need...

from the Continental Quality Pack Of 5 Road Inner Tubes?

My tyre sizes are:

Continental GatorHardshell Road Tyre (700 x 32mm)
Continental SportContact City Road Tyre and Tube Set (700 x 32mm)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I bought the 28-37 and they seem to be ok
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Legend25
Norwich