ArchiefromSydney
Share ArchiefromSydney's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ArchiefromSydney's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 November 2009
  • Last Review
    17 November 2009
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    03 January 2010
  • Last Question
    24 April 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ArchiefromSydney's Reviews
 
 Zonda Clincher Road Bike Wheelset 2009
Zonda Clincher Road Bike Wheelset 2009
Thanks to their aggressive aesthetics and weighing only 1,610 grams, Zonda wheels arrive at the starting line as indisputable competition stars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Campy Zonda Wheels
Posted17 November 2009
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ArchiefromSydney
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered the Campy Zonda clincher wheels (Shimano freehub) and were delivered to me in Australia exactly one week later - I often wait longer for parcels to arrive from other cities in Australia.
I fitted them to my Bianchi road bike and immediately noticed how much more stable they were than my older Shimano wheels. When going hard down hill I can signal with my free hand without getting the wobbles.
The new wheels were easy to fit and I had no issues fitting the Shimano Ultegra cassette to the Zondas.
Compared to the almost double price that some of my mates paid for higher-end Campy's and Reynolds wheels, the Zondas are great value as a mid-level medium profile wheel.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ArchiefromSydney's Questions
 
 Keo White Carbon Pedals
Keo White Carbon Pedals
The new Ko carbon pedal: evolution or revolution ?
 

can you use Look cleats with Shimano shoes?

4 years, 3 months ago
by
ArchiefromSydney
Sydney
 
 TCR Advanced SL ISP Frameset 2010
TCR Advanced SL ISP Frameset 2010
Solo attacks. Sprint wins. Champagne and podiums. This is the bike of choice for Giro D'Italia champion Denis Menchov and Team Rabobank. If you want the best, make it your choice.
 

Colours and Rabobank

Does this come in white (with blue lettering)?
Also is this the same bike as the Giant Rabobank Advanced SL IASP?
4 years, 3 months ago
by
ArchiefromSydney
Sydney
 
The HollowTech II 10-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders.
 

Additional Components and Tools For Ultegra Hollowtech II

I am about to order the Ultegra Hollowtech II double crankset. What additional parts and tools do I need to install this? I am currently running FSA Gossamer 53-39 175mm cranks.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
ArchiefromSydney
Sydney
 
ArchiefromSydney's Answers
 
ArchiefromSydney has not submitted any answers.