streetsharp
Share streetsharp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
streetsharp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 November 2009
  • Last Review
    01 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    29 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
streetsharp's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Dual compound folding tyres for traction on wet winter roads. Durano tyres are engineered for wear resistance and longevity, ideal for committed high mileage cyclists. Available in a range of colours to match your kit theme or team colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Puncture free riding
Posted01 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Relieved to replace conti gators with these tyres and no punctures so far after 300kms of winter riding n town and country"
Pros: Durable, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli GPM Long Sleeve Jersey
Castelli GPM Long Sleeve Jersey
A warm and high wicking long sleeve on the quieter side of Castelli's distinctive Italian styling. With solid colour and a touch of detailing around the soft elastic wrist and neck closures, the GPM Jersey lets your performance do the talking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Feel like a pro
Posted10 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great top layer at 14 degrees and sub layer at 2 degrees. Arm length is longer than normal which suits me.
The yellow hi viz is just that !"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Not a great experience
Posted10 November 2013
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"4 punctures in 4 rides. Getting the tyre off and back on at the roadside with numb fingers in a wet sub 2 degrees ride almost defeated me. Will stick to folding tyres in future."
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This shoecover aims to keep you visible and protected. A fleecey inside keeps you warm while the simple, effective closure system and the fully taped inside make it great to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for visibility on low light rides
Posted18 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this for the colour and it is brighter in real life that it is on the screen. Stretchy material copes well with buckles."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, visible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bike box wrapper for flights
Posted29 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a real heavy weight bag that was big enough to take the cardboard bike box that I got with my new Trek bike. Brilliant for Ryanair and Jet 2 flight as an additional and water proof security layer for the flights."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted29 December 2011
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Wanted this product to keep my knees warm in Autumn and have not been disappointed. A good choice."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great early morning central heating
Posted09 August 2011
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"An amazing addition to my commuting by bike uniform. Setting off at 6:30am the air has a chill even in summer and this gilet keeps out the draught and the chill really well. Its not too hot to cycle home in later in the day either.
Good size pockets at both sides of the gilet are really useful for keys and id card as well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Puncture free riding
Posted11 July 2011
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Getting desperate after 5 successive punctures on 5 succesive rides I found the review for this tyre. Fitted easily to my wheel and off I went. No punctures so far so this tyre gets a big thumbs up from me.
Not sure about the claims of improved speeding up the hill but neither have I noticed any speed loss.
Does exactly what it says on the tin."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, puncture free
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Incredible technology
Posted05 June 2011
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really impressive techno gadget which provides real motivation to try harder both on the ride and after the ride when reviewing. Cadence monitor has really helped me get into the 80-90 rpms zone and the heart rate monitor is great for generating the impulse to get into a higher zone.
"Racing yourself" in real tme is a real challenge as well.
Wow !"
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, challenging
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm knees
Posted13 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
streetsharp
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great product at this time of year - early autumn- really helps with sore knees"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
streetsharp's Questions
 
streetsharp has not submitted any questions.
 
streetsharp's Answers
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
Its a really thick bag and will be difficult to rip.
10 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 

Which size? I'm 6''3', 42chest, 33 waist

Usual problems-they need to be long enough but not swamp me around the waist.
I'm 6"2', 33 waist and the medium fit me
2 years, 7 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 

Right size for a tall guy?

I'm 6ft 2 / 90kg - would an XL seem a suitable choice?
I'm 6ft 2 and 13 stone 10 and I got the large. Its snug but not tight.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

Garmin Edge 500 premium belt plus black colour

Hi
Two questions, the first with the bundle is the premium HR strap supplied or the standard.Second is the black colour available with the bundle.These options are available elsewhere at a similar price but I would prefer to purchase from Wiggle.
thanks
sean
Mine came with a black HR strap
3 years ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

What Size? . . . Again

hi im about 6'2 with a 32' waist and 34' inside leg, what size would you recommend?

thanks
Lanky - I'm 6'2 with a 33" waist and 34" inside leg and the medium is a great fit.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire