streetsharp
Share streetsharp's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
streetsharp's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    17 November 2009
  • Last Review
    14 December 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 October 2010
  • Last Answer
    29 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
streetsharp's Reviews
<<< 1 2
 
 Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm knees
Posted13 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" A great product at this time of year - early autumn- really helps with sore knees "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warmer elbows
Posted13 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" These are a great buy and at this time of year really work. I went for the larger size and they stay in place on my scrawny arms. "
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, warm
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Night Vision Waterproof Cycling Jacket - AW10
Night Vision Waterproof Cycling Jacket - AW10
The Night Vision continues as the UK's number 1 commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My best waterproof ever
Posted23 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Bought this to keep me dry on the Coast to Coast ride in September. It rained a lot but the jacket perfomed really well without creating a lot of condensation.
The number and size of the hi vis reflective patches has been increased compared to last years model which was great with the poor road visibility due to the weather on the long coast to coast days.
I am normally a medium and 6 foot 2 inches tall. I bought the Large which has great sleeve and body length for me. The body is a bit roomy but will accomodate more bulky winter clothing when it gets colder. "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted17 November 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromNorth Yorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Its been a long time since I have worn anything this tight but the tights are surprisingly comforting, the quality is great, they do what they are supposed to and they look the biz "
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: non yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
streetsharp's Questions
 
streetsharp has not submitted any questions.
 
streetsharp's Answers
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Is that bag ok for multiple uses?

Hi all,

I just moved into a flat and have no where to store my bike, I can't wheel it in because of the dirt etc, would this bag be ok for multiple uses?
Its a really thick bag and will be difficult to rip.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Roubaix 3/4 Bib Tights are your winter saviors and will keep your warm and comfortable whatever the weather.
 

Which size? I'm 6''3', 42chest, 33 waist

Usual problems-they need to be long enough but not swamp me around the waist.
I'm 6"2', 33 waist and the medium fit me
6 years, 8 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 

Right size for a tall guy?

I'm 6ft 2 / 90kg - would an XL seem a suitable choice?
I'm 6ft 2 and 13 stone 10 and I got the large. Its snug but not tight.
7 years, 1 month ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Garmin Edge 500 Blue with Heart Rate and Cadence
Garmin Edge 500 Blue with Heart Rate and Cadence
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

Garmin Edge 500 premium belt plus black colour

Hi
Two questions, the first with the bundle is the premium HR strap supplied or the standard.Second is the black colour available with the bundle.These options are available elsewhere at a similar price but I would prefer to purchase from Wiggle.
thanks
sean
Mine came with a black HR strap
7 years, 2 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

What Size? . . . Again

hi im about 6'2 with a 32' waist and 34' inside leg, what size would you recommend?

thanks
Lanky - I'm 6'2 with a 33" waist and 34" inside leg and the medium is a great fit.
7 years, 11 months ago
by
streetsharp
North Yorkshire