GazM
Share GazM's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GazM's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    17 December 2009
  • Last Review
    30 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
GazM's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The HardnutZ Hi-Vis helmets are a high performance helmet but with the addition of 19 panels of strategically placed 3M Scotchlite reflective material - providing 360 degree visibility to really maximise your safety at night.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hardnuts hi-viz helmet
Posted30 May 2014
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"WOW. Received this today and gave it a try on my commute to work this evening. This helmet is super comfortable, nice snug fit but not too tight. Straps are elasticated and slightly padded, love it.
Will be getting the orange one soon to put away as a spare or for when I want a change."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This 5 LED front light comes with 5 Nichia LED's that provide fantastic light output from a compact unit. The Mask 5.0 is fully rechargeable via USB connection to to PC or Mac.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Moon Mask - Brilliant
Posted30 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought this as a replacement for my Cateye light that failed recently.
The Mask is tiny and has a very low profile and is light as a feather.
I use it as a flasher alongside the Moon Meteor and it's just great. Easily fitted/removed due to the rubber band.
Some may think it's a bit expensive but I've had cheap lights and they just haven't been anywhere near as bright as the Mask."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Luggit Slice 30L Rucksack
dhb Luggit Slice 30L Rucksack
The big brother of the dhb SLICE pack family. This fully featured 30L pack suits the rider who carries everything, everywhere!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Luggit Slice 30
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is a great bag. I use it for commuting and manage to get my clothes and food in without a problem. There are pockets everywhere, the front pocket is perfect for spare tube, pump, allen keys and the kitchen sink (well, maybe not the sink). There are reflective bits all over the bag and a rain cover is nicely tucked away in the bottom.
The only thing is that it's ever so slightly too tall for me making it slightly uncomfortable.
Not sure how long the zips will last either as they seem quite small and delicate."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The meteor features a single Cree XPF LED, but still delivers 210 Lumen of output. The compact and light weight design of this model make it ideal for everyday use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Meteor Front Light
Posted01 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Much smaller than I expected. Lights up a single lane on an unlit road decently up to about 20mph.
Gets about 2.5 hrs of runtime on a full charge when using the setting below highest.
USB charging comes in very handy for me as I charge the light from computer while in work."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 H2O Extreme Waterproof Overshoes
H2O Extreme Waterproof Overshoes
Seal out the rain and spray on cold winter road rides. H2O Extreme Overshoes feature a fully taped construction with a PU coating and rubber heel/toe reinforcements. Insulating fleece inners keep your feet warm in sub-zero conditions.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted05 January 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These are a great fit and I bought the fluorescent ones which meant I was a bit more visible. Unfortunately the zip is a right pain, with it being on the side it's difficult to zip up. Feels like you need another pair of hands. Only had these a couple of months and the zip on one overshoe has now decided to give up.
I think these would be better if the zip was on the back"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily, zip on side instead of rear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Windslam Gilet AW11
Windslam Gilet AW11
This snug-fitting, softshell gilet provides warmth and comfort like you've never had it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Toasty
Posted26 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having never tried a Gilet before I was a bit wary of how good they can be. Well I didn't need to worry. This gilet is excellent, I use it on my commute to work and as the weather has started to turn rather cold recently it's been great to keep warm.
Windproof and fairly breathable ensures you're kept at a nice temperature. I have my works pass in the back pocket of my jersey and upon opening the gilet to get to the jersey pocket I certainly notice how much wind has been kept off me when I coast through the main gate to the office.
Well worth the money to keep the cold winds out, I've now ordered the Windslam jacket so that my arms are kept nice and warm too.
Thank you Wiggle !!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Comfortable
Posted27 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First time in bib shorts. I have been using the 3/4 bibs for a while now and with the sun coming out I thought I'd go for the shorts.
WOW, they're very comfortable, padding is excellent. Sizing in the description was pretty much spot on.
Highly recommended to anyone after some good shorts at a great price.
Can't vouch for durability, maybe I'll review again after they've had some good usage."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High5
Posted09 June 2010
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got samples of these free on the cover of a magazine.
They're quite tasty. Just drop a tablet in a water bottle and within a few minutes it's ready to drink.
I did 46 miles with one bottle of water and one with High5 Zero and had no hydration problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 White Lightning Wet Ride Synthetic Lubricant 120ml Bottle
White Lightning Wet Ride Synthetic Lubricant 120ml Bottle
Wet Ride excels over long distances and in the most extreme weather. It is a thicker, heavier bodied lubricant that is totally waterproof and is made using only premium synthetic oils and water repelling polymers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
wet ride lubricant
Posted17 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got this to sort out my Apollo mountain bike.
Was having some issues with gear indexing with some added clunking noises. Cleaned off all the crud and rubbish lube that was sprayed on at Halfords. Put some of this on and did a monir adjustment on the indexing. Shifting is now near perfect and very quiet even after the couple of times I've been out and got absolutely soaked."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Night Vision windproof glove offers a highly reflective trim on the side and the reflective Night Vision logo across the front of the glove.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ALTURA NIGHT VISION GLOVES
Posted17 December 2009
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
GazM
fromPrescot, Merseyside
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I got the Hi-Viz pair of these.
Ordered using the size chart and I feel the size I ordered maybe a tad tight but after a few outings with them they have stretched quite well.
Definitely windproof but that doesn't always keep your hands warm.
Seams are in awkward places on the palm and this can get a bit uncomfortable."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
GazM's Questions
 
GazM has not submitted any questions.
 
GazM's Answers
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 

how many tubes come in the package

You get 1 tube which has 20 tablets in
4 years, 4 months ago
by
GazM
Prescot, Merseyside