pectonpeddler67
Share pectonpeddler67's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
pectonpeddler67's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 May 2010
  • Last Review
    20 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    20 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
pectonpeddler67's Reviews
 
 Spiuk Bib Pant Team
Spiuk Bib Pant Team
Featuring all of the technology you would expect of a high competitive standard product. These bibs are a fantastic combination of performance and comfort but without the top range price tag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
smarty pants
Posted20 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice quality does what you want with style. its what i wanted for cold morning rides"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
dissapointed
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Poor design to scroll through the function you are supposed to press the bottom of the screen which in turn pushes a tiny button underneath but becouse the whole thing is encased in rubber no matter how hard you push it does not work so you remove the thing from the rubber (not easy) put it onto the requied setting then put it back. Who thought this was a good idea?"
Pros: Rugged
Cons: not fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 7 LED Rear Light
7 LED Rear Light
A great little rear safety light that can be mounted either to a belt clip, seat post or seat stay.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
flashing light
Posted29 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Does what it should. I screwed it onto the seatpost. i always put it on day and night. have not needed to replace batteries yet it unclips easily.I always remove it when i clean the bike. The lads i ride with all say it does the job. not the brightest or prittyest. But not the most expensive."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pimp up you handlebars with these anodised bar end plugs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Red end caps
Posted08 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice little red bar ends that have not fallen out (yet)"
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tasty
Posted08 November 2013
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I pop one of these into evey fill. They do what they should. I have done sportives and toured to landsend and back. if i run out that night i will be cramping up.
Tried n tested the caffine ones are what im using at the moment. As im a coffee nut anyway it suits me fine.
"
Pros: Great Value, tasty, effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
SealSkinz Ultra Grip Gloves
The original, totally waterproof, windproof and breathable, close-fitting stretch knit gloves, incorporating SealSkinz's patented StretchDry technology. These gloves give excellent grip control and dexterity for a range of activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dry warm and visible
Posted11 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I first bought a pair of sealskin socks from the bike show. where you were invited to put a sock on your hand and put it into water. They were 100% waterproof! so i bought some. i was looking for winter gloves and when i saw these it was a no brainer. im a bit of a dayglow nut so bought the yellow ones they are like a scream I'M TURNING HERE. (love it)."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: could do with palm padding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Polar Cadence sensor compatible with the CS100, CS200, CS300, CS400 Polar bike computers.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of money
Posted11 May 2012
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Took the old one into dealer. Told there was no battery to replace so ordered this new one and put a new battery into LCD. Unit. It will only. Read cadence if 25 cm away. Useless piece of plastic."
Cons: Low Quality, does not work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Ideal for the recreational rider seeking to improve their fitness, the redesigned Velo 8 provides 8 of the most popular functions including a useful estimated calorie expenditure.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the trick
Posted29 June 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I crossed over from the dark side and bought a road bike. so fitted that with my original computer. But then found when i did go out on the mtb i kept looking for how fast i was going or how far i'd gone. This little number does the trick i've been out in all weathers without a problem (dont take the new bike out in the rain yet).
The calorie counter is an added bonus.
Very quick to fit with little zip clips.
The best bit was the cost.
"
Pros: Great Value, quick to fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, not intuative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lots of Bottle
Posted21 May 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
pectonpeddler67
fromChelmsford
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This very low priced bottle cage is the business. light, robust and if you squint it could look like carbon (but its not). But the mission, was to carry a bottle of juice and it does this perfectly."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
pectonpeddler67's Questions
 
pectonpeddler67 has not submitted any questions.
 
pectonpeddler67's Answers
 

Does this have the ability to invert display as I've seen on some images?

By "invert" i mean so it looks like white text on black background.
No
9 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 

Does the NERD 12 measure cadence?

no
9 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 
 7 LED Rear Light
7 LED Rear Light
A great little rear safety light that can be mounted either to a belt clip, seat post or seat stay.
 

Does this rear light come with a belt clip?

Yes
10 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 
Pimp up you handlebars with these anodised bar end plugs.
 

Daft question, but these are bought as a pair, right?

yes
1 year ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 
 Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Ideal for the recreational rider seeking to improve their fitness, the redesigned Velo 8 provides 8 of the most popular functions including a useful estimated calorie expenditure.
 

Please can you describe how this fits to the bike? Can it be fitted onto the stem as well as the bars? Will it fit on oversized handlebars?

you can pretty much put it where you like (so long as the cable reaches). you get little zip clips which are quick and versatile.
Hope this helps.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 
 Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Velo 8 Cycle Computer
Ideal for the recreational rider seeking to improve their fitness, the redesigned Velo 8 provides 8 of the most popular functions including a useful estimated calorie expenditure.
 

Does it work when it rains?

One review said it doesn't work when it rains. Is this true? Surely bike computers are designed with that in mind.
i've had no problem, i go muddy trailing with mine. so it's not unusual to get hosed off when i get home but then i also wipe the bike down and i spray the whole bike with a cheap spray wax.so it does not rust.
Hope this helps
4 years, 4 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 

Does the bottle cage come with fixing bolts, or do I need to buy them separately?

Yes two chrome allen nuts fitted straight into my frame.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
pectonpeddler67
Chelmsford