BicesterTerrier
Share BicesterTerrier's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BicesterTerrier's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    10 March 2010
  • Last Review
    19 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    19 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BicesterTerrier's Reviews
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Soothes the undercarriage very well!!
Posted19 July 2011
BicesterTerrier
fromBicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not a lot you can say about something that you smear all over your undercarriage I suppose. But, this has really made the riding more pleasent. Having changed shorts and saddle I was getting a little sore on rides of 20-30 miles and more. A smear of this on the undercarriage and a spot on the chamois really helps.
Slightly tingly in feel due to the menthol that I believe is in it, more expensive than others and although I can't compare I can't imagine they can be any better. Just need to get some of the repair gel now for post ride comfort.
Try it, you'll be amazed, but if you offer it to any of your riding companions to try out, make sure they don't double dip, or they at least change hands!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource 4:1 is an advanced fuel for use by endurance athletes. It's Europe's first state-of-the-art carbohydrate-protein energy and hydration drink - for use DURING exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Citrus taste, not too sickly
Posted17 November 2010
BicesterTerrier
fromBicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used the Energy Source for a couple of years, I normally buy the Summer Fruits, this time round went for Citrus, so much better, not as sickly as the Summer Fruits.
i tend to use 2 bottles when out, 1 with this, 1 with electrolyte tablets. Does a great job of keeping you giong, The sachets fit easily into a jersey or pack so are great for on route refilling.
One word of warning, if you have not taken a drink for a while, make sure you shake the bottle a little, otherwise the product can settle a little, not a problem until you get to the bottom of the bottle and it gets a bit much!!
Not used this as a recovery drink, I prefer Fosters for that purpose! I should probably push myself more and keep out of the pub!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Endurance Electrolyte Tablets
Endurance Electrolyte Tablets
ZYM Endurance formula has a light lemon-lime flavour and is designed to combat fatigue, muscle cramps and lactic acid build-up. This provides athletes with fresh legs, natural energy and higher endurance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Refreshing flavour, work well!
Posted17 November 2010
BicesterTerrier
fromBicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have used the Lemon/Lime flavour for a couple of years. If you have a large bottle the flavour can be a little weak, but with a 500ml bottle the flavour is great! Can't say whether they make a difference to my riding as I never ride without them now, but that said these things were half of my hydration routine when I cycled from Birmingham to Oxford on the hottest day of the Summer, I arrived hot and sweaty but suffered from no cramps all day, the year before on another brand (couldn't get these) I was crippled with cramps for the last 20 miles.
One word of caution, they do not seem to be the most robust of tablets, if you plan to take them with you on a ride I would pack the tube with something, by the third refreshment stop they were more powder than tablet from sliding up and down the tube and knocking in to each other."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very warm, very well fitted
Posted17 November 2010
BicesterTerrier
fromBicester
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very warm, very well fitted.....once you get the correct size! Very well made construction, snug fitting around the body, plenty of space in the arms. The material on the front of the jersey is different to the sides and baks fo the arms, I guess to keep you warm. Not a great deal of room under the jersey for a shirt, but a base layer will fir, although to be honest I was warm on a single figure temperature ride out just with the base layer. Should be good for a the winter, lovely bright red will make sure you are seen on those duller days.
The bottom of the back is lower than the front and the non slip strip around the bottom should make sure it keeps your back warm all day,
Pockets on the back are a good size, the central one has a small flap over, i guess to either keep things in or keep the weather out. The right hand rear pocket has a clasp for keys, god only knows how you are supposed to put them on the hook with one hand almost in the middle of your back, not a problem if riding with a mate I suppose.
Size wise, I wear large casual clothes, 4042" chest, I couldn't fasten the large I bought, returned and replaced with XL, snug but feels right.
Well done to Wiggle on the speed of replacement, you guys have yet to let me down!!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, visible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race Guard Rear Mudguard
Race Guard Rear Mudguard
Catches any loose mud that gets flicked up from the rear wheel and keeps your back clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick, simple and easy to fit
Posted10 March 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BicesterTerrier
"3 minutes after opening the box the rear guard was sitting neatly on the bike, very discrete too. I decided to use the kit as it came and not use my own ties as suggested in some reviews, no problem. One piece of advice, there are 2 rubber O-rings used to attached the bracket to the frame, don't try and fit them both at the same time, use one to secure the bracket and then add the second, the force needed to stretch the rubber does tend to hurt the fingers, especially when they are cold having been out on the weather all day!
One negative, I have now developed a rattle when going over bumps, I suspect this is the plastic on metal of the brackets, and on larger bumps, or when hitting potholes the front part of the guard can strike the frame, but the noises are not distracting.
Didn't fit the front one, only wanted to keep my back dry, use the frame as a front guard.
Maybe better to sell them singularly as well as pairs!"
Pros: Adjustable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BicesterTerrier's Questions
 
BicesterTerrier has not submitted any questions.
 
BicesterTerrier's Answers
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 

is the cream blue or yellow in colour ?

No, it is white in colour.
3 years ago
by
BicesterTerrier
Bicester
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

I'm 105 cm chest 88 cm waist, would use in below zero whether cond. What size would be OK?

I don't think you can choose size based on temperature. However I have a similar size chest and waist, the large was a bit tight, however I think that maybe due to my stomach. I now have the XL and it is fine, not really an answer, but L/XL would be a good start
3 years, 8 months ago
by
BicesterTerrier
Bicester
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Does it have a zipped pocket?

No, although the central back pocket has a relatively good fitting flap, would stop things falling in and I would imagine keep things in.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
BicesterTerrier
Bicester