Tiddler27
Share Tiddler27's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Tiddler27's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    22 November 2010
  • Last Review
    19 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    04 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Tiddler27's Reviews
 
 PowerBar Ride Bar Box Of 18 55g Bars
PowerBar Ride Bar Box Of 18 55g Bars
Tasting just as good as your favourite chocolate bar but without the high fat content, ride provides long lasting energy through a combination of complex carbohydrate and fibre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gives you wings...
Posted19 January 2014
Tiddler27
fromWilmslow, Cheshire
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Like these.
Taste is kind of a rich chocolate, not too sickly. They don't melt even in my back pocket and give you a real energy boost.
As well as during rides, I'll munch one at the end of the ride; seems to help with the recovery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
tighter fit than other dhb shorts
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Tiddler27
"Like these but they are a "compression" fit - this may have performance benefits but the main thing you notice is they are tight. Seem well made - done 9 months on them so far and logo is wearing off; other than that a good buy."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 V12 Flat Pedals
V12 Flat Pedals
The V12 is the best flat pedal in the world (probably).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
rolls royce pedals
Posted04 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tiddler27
"Bought for kid's MTB and have a lovely finish. Sharp points for "grip" may be issue for some if your feet slip off."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
All New Trail and Street tyre.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
if they're what you want, they're great
Posted04 February 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tiddler27
"my commute is 8.5 miles, of which less than 1 mile is off road (mainly loose stones, puddles and a little bit of mud, easily avoided after rain). This tyre is perfect for this as the "twin rails" mean much reduced resistance compared to full-on MTB tyres, while the tread on the side helps out with the aforementioned stones, etc.
The only problem is the tyre really struggles on mud - went out on a ride with kids (them with MTB tyres) and it was pretty slippy in the mud which they were sailing through.
As I said, perfect for what I need - will buy another set when they wear out."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
a close fit..
Posted04 February 2011
Tiddler27
"Bought this for dry winter commuting and it is very good.
Lovely and comfortable, as long as you get the right size. I guessed right with large (am 6'1 and weedy) but it is a very tight fit.
Once used to it, it's been great - am disappointed when it rains (even more so than usual) as I can't wear this.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Padded Waist Tights
Altura Night Vision Padded Waist Tights
Altura's Night Vision Waist Tights are a multi-panelled tight, designed to keep you both safe and comfortable while commuting. Featuring a 2 Layer Stretch Multi Density insert and made from a stretch thermal fabric, perfect for year round commuting.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
pad in wrong place!
Posted04 February 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Tiddler27
"The refelctive bits are great for winter commuting. The material is also just right for me - not too thermal, so it can be worn in autumn and spring as well as winter.
The main problem is, as the title suggests, the pad is too far forward and I've got quite a hard saddle!"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Kids Night Vision Waterproof Jacket
Altura Kids Night Vision Waterproof Jacket
Waterproof, breathable children's jacket with Night Vision reflective trim. A great choice for cycling, going to school or any outdoor activities.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted22 November 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tiddler27
"This jacket is great for visibility and fit.
Downsides are it's quite expensive for a kids jacket (and 1-2 winters' use) and sizing is tricky - my son is 9 and 10-12 is fine.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tiddler27's Questions
 
Tiddler27 has not submitted any questions.
 
Tiddler27's Answers
 
 dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
dhb Aeron Pro Cycling Bib Short
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 

Size ???

I'm 187 cm tall, have 40' chest and 31' waist. Should I go by the height, chest or waist measurement for these shorts??
Want a comfortable fit for commuting.
These were my second pair of dhb shorts and they are a tighter fit. I'm similar dimensions to you (apart from 2 inch more waist) and the large is a bit tight for me.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Tiddler27
 
 Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
All New Trail and Street tyre.
 

Are these tyres directional

Ive just bought a pair of these tyers, but there is no directional arrows on them??.... now i thought they were directional, any help please...many thanks....
Sort of - the tread itself is directional but fro tarmac use you will be on the dual ridges all the time so it makes zero difference which way round you put them!
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Tiddler27
 
 Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
Halo Twin Rail Black MTB Tyre
All New Trail and Street tyre.
 

how fast are these tyres on the road compared to say the schwalbe city jets

Dunno, but these are great tyres, just buy them!
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Tiddler27
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

What's my size?

I've read some complaints that you need one number bigger than your actual. But, I have opposite problem.
I'm 194cm tall (arm span 200cm), 109cm chest, 88cm waist. What size should I go for?
I'm 188cm and weedy and went for large - the jersey is a tight fit even so. But now I'm used to it (I usually wear sllightly baggy stuff), I really like it.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Tiddler27