GavH
Share GavH's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
GavH's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    27 January 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    31 March 2016
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    26 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    23 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
GavH's Reviews
 
GavH has not submitted any reviews.
 
GavH's Questions
 
GavH has not submitted any questions.
 
GavH's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How to get bike oil out of white shorts?

I got oil on the shorts and washing them with the assos detergent has not removed it. What's the best way to get it out
Best answer
Have you tried dabbing about of citrus degreaser on the stain bro break up the oil a bit before washing?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
GavH
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Will a Shimano Ultegra 6600 short cage rear mech be able to cope with the 28 large sprocket on the 11-28 6700 cassettel

YES, it will. I know because I am currently running an 11-28 with a 6600 short cage rear mech and an FSA Gossamer compact up front. I had to tweak the rear mech ever so slightly to ensure smooth shifting, but it's nothing you can't do yourself.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
GavH
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

I am 100kg and 5"8, what size?

I'd opt for the Medium. I am 5' 9", 80kg with a 38" chest but a 34" waist and a Medium fits like a glove. Hope that helps.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
GavH
 
 Ladies ProGrid Triumph 8 Shoes aw11
Ladies ProGrid Triumph 8 Shoes aw11
The Triumph 8 is the latest incarnation of Saucony's top-of-the-range cushioning shoe. The full-length ProGrid cushioning give an amazing luxurious feel and the transition from heel-to-toe is fantastically smooth. The Triumph offers even the heaviest runner maximum protection from the continuous i...
 

hi i am a US 9 shoe so what am i for the UK ? or is it the same cheers amanda

A US 9 would be a UK 8, also known as a European 42.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
GavH