JonKula
Share JonKula's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JonKula's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    13 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JonKula's Reviews
 
 Knee Warmers
Knee Warmers
Perfect Knee warmer for mid-season rides. Form-fitting and highly elastic with a brushed inside for mid-season temperatures. Excellent abrasion resitance and moisture management, perfect grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted13 June 2011
JonKula
"V comfy knee warmers and look quite good. Wear these in winter and on chilly days. I've also worn them in the wet when it's been 11/12 deg C and they've done their job - kept my legs warm despite the driving wind and rain (I'm not saying they're waterproof)."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great little product
Posted24 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JonKula
"I have one of these on each of my mountain bikes and I see a lot of them out on the trails. There has to be a reason for the popularity of this product.
This product does not replace a down-tube mounted mudguard, but it does stop mud from flicking forwards and up into your face.
Easy to fit, Easy to clean. Make sure you pay attention to the size guide. My 100mm Sids take XS and my 150mm Fox forks take a S."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Clear Race Jacket
Hunston Clear Race Jacket
With mesh underarms to ensure good ventilation, a high neck with zip flap and a dropped tail for rear protection, this ultra thin jacket is ideal for wet race conditions where it is important that your jersey colour remains visible, or as an every day water resistant that will pack down small when the weather's not so bad. We've updated this product to fit into our new dhb range. Find the new model here - dhb Clear Race Jacket (new page). dhb clothing is used by the riders in Team Wiggle and the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
JonKula
"Great lightweight jacket to have in your pack. Keeps water out surprisingly well for such a lightweight jacket. Possibly a big baggy (I purchased a large, which may have been a mistake as I'm 5'11, 38in chest), but this comes in handy if you've got lots of layers or a non-so-waterproof softshell on.
Would have liked a pouch to stuff it into (being picky), but otherwise a great purchase."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
JonKula's Questions
 
JonKula has not submitted any questions.
 
JonKula's Answers
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

will they fit a cyclocross bike

I don't see how it would fit to a rigid fork as it needs to stretch between the fork brace and around the crown. Rigid forks don't have a brace.

On a cyclocross, you'd be better off with a fork mounted guards similar to those you'd put on a road bike. Something like the sks chromoplastic guards. Guys I know who ride cyclocross use these.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
JonKula