JonKula
Share JonKula's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JonKula's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    26 January 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
JonKula's Reviews
 
 Castelli Espresso 3 Jacket
Castelli Espresso 3 Jacket
The Espresso 3 is an expression of Castelli's meticulous attention to detail in blending performance, fit and style to create the ultimate riding jacket. Windstopper fabric keeps you protected from wind and water while offering super breathability
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm, stylish, good fit
Posted26 January 2016
JonKula
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This item fits well, has some great adjustment options (the sleeves and side air vents). It has great neck protection in the form of a really deep collar at the back, keeping your neck warm.
The only downside I can think of is the lack of flap at the back.
I wear this item when the temperature is sub-5 deg C."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: no flap at the back
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful Survival Gore-Tex Winter Jacket
Sportful Survival Gore-Tex Winter Jacket
Sometimes it is a battle of survival when weather conditions are at their very worst. The Survival GoreTex Winter Jacket is built for riders who won't give up even in the face of the most atrocious conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit, styling and very waterproof
Posted26 January 2016
JonKula
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The fit of this item is great. The mud/water flap at the back can be popped up, which can come in handy if you want to wear it off the bike.
Would fit in a large back pocket, such as the pockets on a Gabba, but it's not really an emergency waterproof - you'd wear this out if you knew it was going to be wet."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran Breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light weight for a very durable and tough tyre
Posted17 May 2015
JonKula
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My tyre of choice for the last three years - I commute on this tyre in London and train on it all year round. I suffer very few punctures with this tyre and consider the weight to protection balance pretty much spot on. Not cheap - I stock up whenever I see them on offer."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Knee Warmers
Knee Warmers
Perfect Knee warmer for mid-season rides. Form-fitting and highly elastic with a brushed inside for mid-season temperatures. Excellent abrasion resitance and moisture management, perfect grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted13 June 2011
JonKula
"V comfy knee warmers and look quite good. Wear these in winter and on chilly days. I've also worn them in the wet when it's been 11/12 deg C and they've done their job - kept my legs warm despite the driving wind and rain (I'm not saying they're waterproof)."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great little product
Posted24 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
JonKula
"I have one of these on each of my mountain bikes and I see a lot of them out on the trails. There has to be a reason for the popularity of this product.
This product does not replace a down-tube mounted mudguard, but it does stop mud from flicking forwards and up into your face.
Easy to fit, Easy to clean. Make sure you pay attention to the size guide. My 100mm Sids take XS and my 150mm Fox forks take a S."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hunston Clear Race Jacket
Hunston Clear Race Jacket
With mesh underarms to ensure good ventilation, a high neck with zip flap and a dropped tail for rear protection, this ultra thin jacket is ideal for wet race conditions where it is important that your jersey colour remains visible, or as an every day water resistant that will pack down small when the weather's not so bad. We've updated this product to fit into our new dhb range. Find the new model here - dhb Clear Race Jacket (new page). dhb clothing is used by the riders in Team Wiggle and the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
JonKula
"Great lightweight jacket to have in your pack. Keeps water out surprisingly well for such a lightweight jacket. Possibly a big baggy (I purchased a large, which may have been a mistake as I'm 5'11, 38in chest), but this comes in handy if you've got lots of layers or a non-so-waterproof softshell on.
Would have liked a pouch to stuff it into (being picky), but otherwise a great purchase."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
JonKula's Questions
 
JonKula has not submitted any questions.
 
JonKula's Answers
 
 RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
RapidRacerProducts NeoGuard Ltd Edition Neoprene Mudguard
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

will they fit a cyclocross bike

I don't see how it would fit to a rigid fork as it needs to stretch between the fork brace and around the crown. Rigid forks don't have a brace.

On a cyclocross, you'd be better off with a fork mounted guards similar to those you'd put on a road bike. Something like the sks chromoplastic guards. Guys I know who ride cyclocross use these.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
JonKula