iendicott
Share iendicott's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
iendicott's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    13 August 2010
  • Last Review
    14 May 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 October 2010
  • Last Question
    27 October 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    13 August 2010
  • Last Answer
    13 August 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
iendicott's Reviews
 
The Vaeon Roubaix waist tights use a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Showing signs of wear already
Posted14 May 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
iendicott
fromPeterborough
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Only used them three times now but they are already showing signs of wear on the inner thigh. Great fit but not very good quality."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Equipe Road Track Mitt
Equipe Road Track Mitt
From the rigours of premier calendar races in the UK to pro-level races on the continent, the Equipe range of cycle clothing has plenty to offer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thin but comfortable
Posted20 July 2011
iendicott
fromPeterborough
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I normally go for the gloves with Gel pads built in so was a little reserved in buying a pair like these. I wanted a glove that had no velcro as the velcro on my other gloves that get used everyday have stopped working.
These gloves are great, they are thin but very comfortable. There is padding in the right place with stops road vibration through the drops.
Would I recommend these ? Yes and these won't be the only pair I buy either when these fall apart."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A chain that is compatible with bikes such as: Beach cruiser, BMX, Freestyle, Track bike, Industrial bike, Electric Bike, Exerciser, and Internal gear hub systems.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KMC Chain for a single speed
Posted25 June 2011
iendicott
fromPeterborough
"Wasn't sure if this was the right chain for my single speed but after getting help from Wiggle they confirmed this was fine. It turned up the next day and was fitted a few days later.
It's a good solid chain."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CL200/CL300/C7/Vectra/Micro Computer Fitting Kit
CL200/CL300/C7/Vectra/Micro Computer Fitting Kit
Full fitting kit for CL200/CL300/C7/Vectra/Micro Computer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted13 August 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
iendicott
fromPeterborough
"Bought the complete computer which included the fitting kit when I bought a new road bike.
Bought this additional fitting kit so I could swap to my other road bike.
As is an original kit there is no quality issues."
Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Helps Chaffing
Posted13 August 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
iendicott
fromPeterborough
"Was never sure what Chamois Cream was for then found out after a long cycle ride. Hit the 80 mile mark and my groin was really sore. Spoke to a cycling buddy about it and he mentioned Chamois Cream.
Looked into it and there is also a cheaper version of this in the form of a butter but the real deal was the cream.
I now use this before a long cycle ride out and have never had problems. The Assos is the more expensive brand on the market but after the having suffered before I wanted to take no risks.
Don't worry about getting this on your cycle shorts as it will wash out easily."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Paragon mudguards from Zefal are the choice for the serious commuter. If you rely on your bike for transport every day, no matter what the weather - buy the Paragon.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Zefal Paragon Mudguards
Posted13 August 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
iendicott
fromPeterborough
"I use these on a Giant Hybrid which is used for work. These stop the line of dirt being sprayed up your back in the wet, it also helps protects the front chain ring mech from getting dirt on it due to the design.
They are a little bit difficult to set up correctly but once you have them on they stay where they are ment to.
Only grip is the front wheel stays are made of plastic and are a little flimsey, I have bought a spare fitting kit as these have snapped before."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: front stay should be made of metal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Shimano PD-M520
Posted13 August 2010
iendicott
"I now have 2 sets of these pedals on 2 road bikes, did look at the SPD-SL's but as I also walk from where my cycle is stored the SPD's are better for this as the Cleat is recessed.
Overall design is very good and the build is solid.
Not the lightest pedals but to be honest we are only talking about 100g per pedal or so compared to other brands and they are very well priced. (Dropped a star because of the weight)
Rode my cycle with caged pedals whilst waiting for these and I am not sure how I ever rode without clipless pedals a few years ago."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: are slighty heavier than other models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
iendicott's Questions
 
Rim Brake Pads
Rim Brake Pads
 

Which brake pads ?

Have a Giant CRS 4.0 FS 2009, it now requires new brake pads, it has Tektro linear pull brakes on, which pads will fit ?

The Giant site with the bike is here

http://www.giant-bicycles.com/en-gb/bikes/lifestyle/2589/32857/

Thanks
4 years ago
by
iendicott
Peterborough
 
iendicott's Answers
 
 Wellgo WPD823 SPD Pedals
Wellgo WPD823 SPD Pedals
A world class pedal manufacturer who makes products for many of the more fashionable names.
 

Will these pedals fit a road bike

Hi there, I am a mtn biker... slowly converting to rd bike. I have mtn biking shoes, and SPD pedals on my mtn bike. I have been given a Bianchi rd bike, and I need to get some pedals to be able to ride it. If I order these pedals will they fit and can I ride it with my mtn bike shoes?

Sorry if dumb question!
Yes these pedals are universal fit. They will work on a road bike as that is what I have on mine as the SPD SL's a difficult to walk in.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
iendicott
Peterborough
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Are Shimano PD-M520 pedals ok for a road bike?

I'm completely new to the world of cycling and have bought myself a second hand bike which comes with Shimano PD-M520 pedals. Appears that these are for a mountain bike - am i ok with these on my road bike? And will the cleats fit road shoes ok - when I'm brave enough to give them a go?
Many thanks
Yes these are fine for road, I only use these type on my road bike as they are easy to walk in as well. As to the shoes make sure they are SPD compatable as these have 2 holes SPD SL have 3 holes and will not work.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
iendicott
Peterborough