Brewman
Share Brewman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Brewman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 December 2010
  • Last Review
    21 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    14 December 2010
  • Last Answer
    25 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Brewman's Reviews
 
The Speedo's nose clip has a memory plastic frame for optimum fit and soft silicone pads for maximum comfort. Also included is a handy reusable case for safe storage.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
White/Transparent isn't a good colour
Posted21 October 2014
Brewman
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I found this worked OK. It didn't stop me from breathing out through my nose, but did stop me inhaling water, which is really the point. It doesn't hold very tightly, so it is quite comfortable. But it is not adjustable like a wire-based clip can be.
However I had to make sure my nose was clear of any greasiness by carefully washing before swimming -- otherwise the clip slips off. If you have a very large nose or aren't prone to greasy skin, this might not be a problem for you.
Ultimately the biggest problem is the colour. I have lost this a couple of times in the pool and was lucky to be able to find it again, as it camouflages brilliantly against the tiles.
Now the plastic clip part has broken so this has gone in the bin, but I did get a good 9mth-1year of use from the product. For the price, I'm not complaining.
I am now using a different sort of clip made of wire, that is sometimes slightly painful, but holds onto my nose much more successfully."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted14 December 2010
Brewman
fromWest Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Fantastic. My first purely 'windproof' top.
Toasty thanks to the fleecy Roubaix lining. It has kept me comfortably warm at around 0-2'C with just a thin base layer underneath -- there's enough breathability to keep you from getting too hot. However, in really cold weather I think I'd still layer up with my Altura Nevis jacket, and rely on pulling the zips down to cool off as I warm up. It's good to have some flexibility
The jacket is slightly stretchy and quite snug around the body, which I suppose helps to divert the wind. It also makes for a sporty appearance, much better than my bulky waterproof top!
It fits nicely over the shoulders and under the arms, and the tail of the jacket stretches down over the ar*e nicely. Definitely designed well for use while cycling. Speaking of the tail, it's got a grippy strip that keeps it in place.
The pockets are just about OK for small items, and there is a small zipped pocket big enough for your keys. A small fabric hook inside one of the pockets would allow you to attach a belt clip/keyring. As I almost always have pannier anyway it's not a big problem but I couldn't fit my wallet into the pockets.
All the pockets are on the rear of the jacket, which means they're not really ideal for use with a phone or MP3 player.
As usual with cycling gear it's probably worth taking a size larger than you would with normal clothing -- I bought a Large (my shirt collar size is 16.5").
Can't comment on how well it'll wear as I've only been out in it a few times."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Brewman's Questions
 
Brewman has not submitted any questions.
 
Brewman's Answers
 
MuleBar believe there is no energy like natural energy which is why MuleBar is made from 100% natural, seriously tasty ingredients.
 

can i get a box of mixed flavours?

e.g.
8 Pina Colada
4 Mango Tango
4 Strudel
4 Licquorice Allsports
4 Hunza Nut
Best answer
Mixed boxes are available, but sadly Wiggle don't stock them!
(to Wiggle: I'd guess lots of us want the mixed boxes, maybe you could stock them?)

Of course I won't provide links to another retailer here, but google search is your friend ;-)
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Brewman
West Sussex
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
You're a little shorter than me but similar chest and waist -- I'd suggest a large.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Brewman
West Sussex