bikedibley
Top 25 Contributor
Share bikedibley's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bikedibley's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    83
  • Helpfulness Votes
    100
  • First Review
    21 January 2010
  • Last Review
    09 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    72
  • Helpfulness Votes
    12
  • First Answer
    06 January 2010
  • Last Answer
    26 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
bikedibley's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
Race Face Next SL has been completely redesigned for 2014. With Race Face's proprietary hollow arm technology combined with their new ‘Cinch’ interface, with a direct mount Narrow/Wide chainring and 30mm alloy alloy spindle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stunning
Posted09 September 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I had the Race Face SixC cranks on my last bike which were awesome, stiff and light. While building my titanium hardtail, i wanted suitably pimp cranks and so plumped for these beauties.
They are about the lightest you can get, but despite my 105kg body weight, they are stiff and have put up with plenty of abuse. I waited a little too long before putting crank boots on the ends (came with black ones - but I bought red) so have chipped them a little, but otherwise the finish is quite robust. They come with helicopter tape already fitted which prolongs their finish.
The narrow/wide chainring is very good. I haven't ever dropped a chain despite not running a chain device. It is a little noisy for the first ride or so while it beds in however.
Would be nice if it came with a bottom bracket, but most cranks don't nowadays because there are so many frame standards out there.
In short, this is a stunning, very light and beautiful crank, Yes it costs way more than Shimano or SRAM, but it's worth every penny."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Duster is a Flat-Forward, race ready proven design that allow hours in the saddle. Using a Light-Weight Nylon Glass Fibre base and D2 Edge Flex System.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Looks awesome!
Posted04 September 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a slim saddle which offers a really decent level of comfort while staying out of the way for ultimate maneuverability on trail and all mountain bikes.
The best bit, it looks awesome. Way better than in the picture. If you have a neon yellow bike, this will go really well.
It was produced in a very limited number to commemorate 15 years of supplying SDG saddles through the UK distributor Silverfish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ride all day without worry. The TRS+ 650b wheels are the standard in Trail and Enduro with big flanges and an EXA+ aluminum shell increasing wheel stiffness and strength while maintaining a low weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best aluminium wheels I'v eever used
Posted16 May 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have been running these wheels now for about 9 months and am bowled away by their performance, looks and sound!
My initial reasons for buying the wheels were their lightweight and as usual, I like being a little different, so loved their looks with those massive carbon Chub hubs.
The Facts: 1650grms is light for a wheelset. It’s not even a bad weight for an XC race wheelset, so when you consider this is e*thirteen’s all mountain offering (TRS+), you really aren’t getting a lot of weight for your money! The rims are super stiff and light scandium with 28 proven DT Swiss Super Comp spokes, laced to super chubby hubs with tall aluminium flanges and carbon hub bodies. If you like your freehub to have a solid ‘CLICK’, then you will not be disappointed…this freehub is one of the loudest out there at a massive 90db! The front hub is supplied with adapters to step down the 20mm front hub to 15mm and the rear is supplied with adapters to fit both 142 x 12mm and 135mm. You can also order the wheels with an XD freehub to fit SRAM’s XX1 or X01 cassette. The wheels come with tubeless valves and tape so you can set them up tubeless from the box.
The Looks: If you can’t afford pimp carbon and decide you need to stick to an aluminium wheelset (like most of us), these have to be the best looking out there. Actually, they look better than most carbon wheelsets. The rims have cool, distinctive graphics on the anodised black surface which flash as the wheels rotate. The hubs are the real deal maker. The super fat carbon hub bodies have a lovely shiny black finish to them with very tall aluminium flanges to create a stiff wheelbuild. Gold anodised interchangeable end caps complete the look.
Performance: This is where these wheels really stood out for me. It was my aim to build an incredibly capable 160mm trail bike. In my book, that means light and efficient for all day pedaling, robust to take a pounding at a bike park and stiff to remain sure footed at any pace. These do just that! I managed to build my 160mm Rocky Mountain Slayer to a nice and light 27.5lbs. Sure I used SRAM’s XX1 and a carbon cockpit to achieve this, but the wheels played a massive part.
These are the lightest wheels I’ve ever used with the exception of a pair of Mavic Crossmax SLR’s which weigh only 130grms less and I folded one of those on my second ride. The e*thirteen’s were a perfect companion to beating my friends up every hill, no matter how steep. Pedal engagement was seemingly instant and the very light scandium rims spun effortlessly. Paired with light, but large volume Maxxis Ardent tyres, made these a very fast rolling wheelset.
The stiff rims, paired with short spokes to the large flanged hubs translated in a laterally stiff wheel ensuring the berms were railed hard, landings were positive and pedaling was sure footed. I’m a heavy guy (210lbs) and ride very hard. I’m no Sunday warrior who damages kit by accidentally riding into a tree. I can ride big with confidence. These wheels have kept up with me just fine, putting up with every hard landing, failed moto-ship and hours of repetitive downhilling in some of the harshest environments.
The wheels come with all the end caps needed to fit most of the trail bikes on the market today. I ran these wheels with a Fox 36 Talas fork w/20mm bolt through axle and a 142mm x 12mm rear axle.
Verdict: A very light weight all-mountain wheelset that is stiff enough for racing and strong enough to last. Bearing quality is excellent and they will compliment the looks of any bike. Highly recommended, but to be frank at their price, they should be! Would I buy them again? Yes I would…I’m moving from 26″ to 650b and will be buying the 650b model (also available in 29″)"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Ride all day without worry. The TRS+ wheels are the standard in Trail and Enduro with big flanges and an EXA+ aluminum shell increasing wheel stiffness and strength while maintaining a low weight.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best Aluminium Wheels I've ever used
Posted16 May 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have been running these wheels now for about 9 months and am bowled away by their performance, looks and sound!
My initial reasons for buying the wheels were their lightweight and as usual, I like being a little different, so loved their looks with those massive carbon Chub hubs.
The Facts: 1650grms is light for a wheelset. It’s not even a bad weight for an XC race wheelset, so when you consider this is e*thirteen’s all mountain offering (TRS+), you really aren’t getting a lot of weight for your money! The rims are super stiff and light scandium with 28 proven DT Swiss Super Comp spokes, laced to super chubby hubs with tall aluminium flanges and carbon hub bodies. If you like your freehub to have a solid ‘CLICK’, then you will not be disappointed…this freehub is one of the loudest out there at a massive 90db! The front hub is supplied with adapters to step down the 20mm front hub to 15mm and the rear is supplied with adapters to fit both 142 x 12mm and 135mm. You can also order the wheels with an XD freehub to fit SRAM’s XX1 or X01 cassette. The wheels come with tubeless valves and tape so you can set them up tubeless from the box.
The Looks: If you can’t afford pimp carbon and decide you need to stick to an aluminium wheelset (like most of us), these have to be the best looking out there. Actually, they look better than most carbon wheelsets. The rims have cool, distinctive graphics on the anodised black surface which flash as the wheels rotate. The hubs are the real deal maker. The super fat carbon hub bodies have a lovely shiny black finish to them with very tall aluminium flanges to create a stiff wheelbuild. Gold anodised interchangeable end caps complete the look.
Performance: This is where these wheels really stood out for me. It was my aim to build an incredibly capable 160mm trail bike. In my book, that means light and efficient for all day pedaling, robust to take a pounding at a bike park and stiff to remain sure footed at any pace. These do just that! I managed to build my 160mm Rocky Mountain Slayer to a nice and light 27.5lbs. Sure I used SRAM’s XX1 and a carbon cockpit to achieve this, but the wheels played a massive part.
These are the lightest wheels I’ve ever used with the exception of a pair of Mavic Crossmax SLR’s which weigh only 130grms less and I folded one of those on my second ride. The e*thirteen’s were a perfect companion to beating my friends up every hill, no matter how steep. Pedal engagement was seemingly instant and the very light scandium rims spun effortlessly. Paired with light, but large volume Maxxis Ardent tyres, made these a very fast rolling wheelset.
The stiff rims, paired with short spokes to the large flanged hubs translated in a laterally stiff wheel ensuring the berms were railed hard, landings were positive and pedaling was sure footed. I’m a heavy guy (220lbs) and ride very hard. I’m no Sunday warrior who damages kit by accidentally riding into a tree. I can ride big with confidence. These wheels have kept up with me just fine, putting up with every hard landing, failed moto-ship and hours of repetitive downhilling in some of the harshest environments.
The wheels come with all the end caps needed to fit most of the trail bikes on the market today. I ran these wheels with a Fox 36 Talas fork w/20mm bolt through axle and a 142mm x 12mm rear axle.
Verdict: A very light weight all-mountain wheelset that is stiff enough for racing and strong enough to last. Bearing quality is excellent and they will compliment the looks of any bike. Highly recommended, but to be frank at their price, they should be! Would I buy them again? Yes I would…I’m moving from 26″ to 650b and will be buying the 650b model (also available in 29″)"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best aluminium wheels I've used!
Posted16 May 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have been running these wheels now for about 9 months and am bowled away by their performance, looks and sound!
My initial reasons for buying the wheels were their lightweight and as usual, I like being a little different, so loved their looks with those massive carbon Chub hubs.
The Facts: 1650grms is light for a wheelset. It’s not even a bad weight for an XC race wheelset, so when you consider this is e*thirteen’s all mountain offering (TRS+), you really aren’t getting a lot of weight for your money! The rims are super stiff and light scandium with 28 proven DT Swiss Super Comp spokes, laced to super chubby hubs with tall aluminium flanges and carbon hub bodies. If you like your freehub to have a solid ‘CLICK’, then you will not be disappointed…this freehub is one of the loudest out there at a massive 90db! The front hub is supplied with adapters to step down the 20mm front hub to 15mm and the rear is supplied with adapters to fit both 142 x 12mm and 135mm. You can also order the wheels with an XD freehub to fit SRAM’s XX1 or X01 cassette. The wheels come with tubeless valves and tape so you can set them up tubeless from the box.
The Looks: If you can’t afford pimp carbon and decide you need to stick to an aluminium wheelset (like most of us), these have to be the best looking out there. Actually, they look better than most carbon wheelsets. The rims have cool, distinctive graphics on the anodised black surface which flash as the wheels rotate. The hubs are the real deal maker. The super fat carbon hub bodies have a lovely shiny black finish to them with very tall aluminium flanges to create a stiff wheelbuild. Gold anodised interchangeable end caps complete the look.
Performance: This is where these wheels really stood out for me. It was my aim to build an incredibly capable 160mm trail bike. In my book, that means light and efficient for all day pedaling, robust to take a pounding at a bike park and stiff to remain sure footed at any pace. These do just that! I managed to build my 160mm Rocky Mountain Slayer to a nice and light 27.5lbs. Sure I used SRAM’s XX1 and a carbon cockpit to achieve this, but the wheels played a massive part.
These are the lightest wheels I’ve ever used with the exception of a pair of Mavic Crossmax SLR’s which weigh only 130grms less and I folded one of those on my second ride. The e*thirteen’s were a perfect companion to beating my friends up every hill, no matter how steep. Pedal engagement was seemingly instant and the very light scandium rims spun effortlessly. Paired with light, but large volume Maxxis Ardent tyres, made these a very fast rolling wheelset.
The stiff rims, paired with short spokes to the large flanged hubs translated in a laterally stiff wheel ensuring the berms were railed hard, landings were positive and pedaling was sure footed. I’m a heavy guy (210lbs) and ride very hard. I’m no Sunday warrior who damages kit by accidentally riding into a tree. I can ride big with confidence. These wheels have kept up with me just fine, putting up with every hard landing, failed moto-ship and hours of repetitive downhilling in some of the harshest environments.
The wheels come with all the end caps needed to fit most of the trail bikes on the market today. I ran these wheels with a Fox 36 Talas fork w/20mm bolt through axle and a 142mm x 12mm rear axle.
Verdict: A very light weight all-mountain wheelset that is stiff enough for racing and strong enough to last. Bearing quality is excellent and they will compliment the looks of any bike. Highly recommended, but to be frank at their price, they should be! Would I buy them again? Yes I would…I’m moving from 26″ to 650b and will be buying the 650b model (also available in 29″)"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Petzl Tikka R+ features Reactive lighting technology which maximizes performance and a rechargeable battery in a compact headlamp. Light output adapts instantly to the environment and is optimized to guarantee the chosen burn time.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent performance with a small niggle
Posted17 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've always run at night using a powerful bike light. Usually with 800-1100 lumens which lasts 3 hours +. The light is immense and lights up the world, but having to carry it is a pain and often means shaky light as I run and sometimes I drop it.
The Tikka R+ obviously is totally hands free which makes it a pleasure to use. It's also comfortable and does the job well. It's not nearly as bright as hand-held bicycle lights which at first frustrated me a little, but really for running, it's plenty bright enough as the light doesn't need to extend as far as if you were moving at speed on a bike. It couldn't be as bright either, while retaining the light weight required to be mounted on your head.
Battery time seems to last ages. On full power, I was running 10-12 miles off road through pouring rain and there was never a hint of power failure. I love the auto-dim feature too, so when you lift your watch to read your details, the light dims, or if you are standing close to people and look at them, the light dims, or if you're running up a steep hill looking at your feet, the light dims. This all contributes to the power longevity.
The buttons aren't super easy to use. They are quite small and although easily pressed, you're never quite sure if it's the button you're pressing or not. This is especially difficult when wearing gloves.
In summary, it's a good quality, well made light with excellent performance, suiting the price. Just wish the buttons were easier to press while on your head."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: buttons
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
 
Formula's R1 Racing redefines ultra-light disc brakes for 2014 with its revolutionary new pull master cylinder. The R1 Racing is the lightest disc brake in the market thanks to its titanium hardware, Kevlar braided hose and composite reservoir cap.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fiddly to Set Up but incredible once you have
Posted26 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I like to be different, so plumped for these Formula's as with most of my bikes instead of those from the big 'S' that are very popular and very good at the moment.
These are expensive brakes and so after initially fitting, I became frustrated with the tight tolerances between pad and disc. However, once I discarded the conical washers that enable you to both adjust side to side and angle, but also the pitch of the caliper, the feel became perfect. It's all about flat-on-flat pad/disc contact. They now feel astonishing both stood still and on the trail.
They are seriously powerful with a 200mm front and 180mm rear disc and also the lightest disc brake out there. The polished Silver is a great look too.
So after a fiddly set up and bedding in, 50 miles later they are probably the best performing and feeling brakes my bike has ever had. More non-tool adjustments would be nice.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bring your motivation everywhere with the new yurbuds Race Case. Featuring a breathable silicone hand strap with ambidextrous design, the Race Case allows you to easily access your phone while running or walking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pretty Much Flawless
Posted31 January 2014
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Like just about anyone who has a mobile phone, I've purchased a multitude of accessories. From fascias to arm bands for running. for running, I use Strava and often listen to music, but in running gear, a phone in your pocket is impractical as it jumps about too much. I also like to refer to my data as I'm running so needed a way to secure my phone.
An arm mount is fine, but you can't use the screen on the run, so I always ended up carrying it, but dry hands on a slippery iPhone results in a great risk of dropping. This case fits the iPhone 5 perfectly with a thick rubber that doesn't cover the front of the phone at all, allowing full use of the phone but somehow manages to grip it so well, no amount of vibration or activity will dislodge the phone, despite not having to grip the case while holding it. If you do drop it, your phone is protected by the thick rubber covering.
The strap on the back of the case is very touch and threaded inside the rubber, so you're not relying on any weak joints that could fail. I have really big hands so I have to wiggle my hand in, naturally gripping the case, but there is no need to consciously keep a hand wrapped around it because it's not going anywhere if your hand is wedged in there.
I've used it for about 6 weeks now and there has been no fault at all and has performed flawlessly.
It's worth pointing out though, while it is insanely ergonomic and protective, this amount of material makes it very impractical as a general phone case unless carried in a handbag. As a chap, there is no way this will fit comfortably in my pocket and the grippy rubber would make removing from a tight pocket very awkward. So I keep the case on my work desk and use it when I run at lunch times.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The Gato was designed for maximum grip and control in wet and loose conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rapid and dependable in the damp
Posted20 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
""Designed for maximum grip and control in wet and loose conditions". I suppose the name gave it away really, as riding through Gateaux-like conditions really is what this tyre excels at.
I'm used to riding large-volume 2.4" tyres so when I put narrow tyres on my 29er, I often feel a little 'sketchy'. I opted for these because I needed a super fast and grippy tyre in the loamy, sandy and generally wet conditions of Ash Ranges near Guildford for the Human Race Mudman Duathlon.
Rotational weight was very low, being a light tyre at 550grms. This, combined with the narrower profile and regular central knobbles made for a very fast rolling tyre. As a cyclist competing in a duathlon, I quickly realised that most people's strength was running, so I used the cycle part of the race to go flat out and gain all the ground I would invariably lose on the run. The Gato tyres proppelled me at great speed up really steep climbs with almost zero slip. Even on loose gravel, I was very impressed with the climbing prowess.
It excelled on the tacky, loamy terrain however. After overtaking 20 or so cyclists on the flat meant I had a lot of speed to carry around corners, but even the really lose and stodgy conditions, the tyres gripped remarkably well. Furthermore, when the bog got really deep, there was real minimal tyre spin and I always felt I had good control.
My only dislike was a slightly skittish feeling on flat or descending gravel or hard pack surfaces. But I guess that's not what the tyre was really designed for.
Verdict: A fantastic tyre for those who want speed and sure-footed cornering. But don't expect them to be a perfect all-weather tyre. These are made for Winter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Genius bracket that brings to life the cable free design of Exposure Lights. Handlebar Bracket for the new 35mm bars. Quality Forged Alloy parts, Stainless Steel pin and spring mechanism. Compatible with all Exposure Lights since 2005.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
An essential Piece of Kit for the New Age of Bar
Posted20 December 2013
bikedibley
fromLordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"35mm clamp handlebars are starting to become more and more popular and will certainly be the new bar/stem standard for 2014 all-mountain and enduro bikes. I've got 35mm on my XC bike too.
However, I've had a right old time mounting my Exposure light on my bars because the clamps were too small so had to mount it at an odd angle near my brake lever. Luckily, though, Exposure have made a clamp to suit. Exactly the same high-quality clamp as their usual 31.8mm size and am as happy as Larry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bikedibley's Questions
 
bikedibley has not submitted any questions.
 
bikedibley's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
This 11 speed chain is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed systems. Comes with 11 speed missing link.
 

Does it go with Campagnolo super record 11 sp electronic group set?

other question: wich is the real weight? since the offer says 239 and 228 grams in different parts
thank you
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes it is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed drivetrains
7 months ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
This 11 speed chain is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed systems. Comes with 11 speed missing link.
 

does it go with super record 11 speed electronic?

another question: this offer says 239 AND 228 grams weight,
Wich is the right one?
thank you very much
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes it is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed drivetrains
7 months ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
This 11 speed chain is compatible with all Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed systems. Comes with 11 speed missing link.
 

can this be used with the the new Shimano 11 speed 9000?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Hello

Yes, this chain is fully compatible with 11 speed Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo drivetrains.
7 months ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
KMC's 10 speed chains are compatible with all major shifting systems, it is NON directional so will work with both Shimano MTB and road 10spd.
 

How long is this chain? Is it 112 or 114 links please

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Just to confirm, this chain was 112 links up until mid-late 2013. All of our stock is now 114 links to support the growing trend of 29er MTB's.
7 months ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
A unique tool to enable the precise installation of cleats on shoes ensuring maximum pedalling performance and comfort. Fine adjustment is easy due to grid markings on the tool.
 

is the look spec possible to use with time racer pedals?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The cleat shape is quite precise. I don't see why it would not work if the other cleats are slightly smaller as it's only a guide, but couldn't tell you for certain.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
A compact, convenient tyre inflator supplied with 2 cartridges. With an angled neck to reach obstructed valves and a head to fit both Presta and Schrader valve types, The LifeLine CO2 inflator is essential for on-the-go tube changes and puncture repair.
 

Is this item still for sale?

Can't seem to add it to basket.
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes it is, but we are awaiting stock from our supplier.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
The Thomson Elite X4 Stem grew out of the legacy of the Thomson Elite line. A great all around modern stem to fit 31.8mm diameter handlebars. This stem is ready to ride where you are.
 

What is the weight of the 100mm Stem

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
141 grams is based on a 90mm model, so presume an extra 10grams max!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
The Thomson Elite X4 Stem grew out of the legacy of the Thomson Elite line. A great all around modern stem to fit 31.8mm diameter handlebars. This stem is ready to ride where you are.
 

Thompson mtb stem - is this also fully suitable for a road bike like Verenti Kilmeston or is it specific in some way to an mtb?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
It will fit a road bike without an issue. However there is the Thomson Elite X2 stem which is slightly lighter and designed specifically for road bikes.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
The Thomson Elite X4 Stem grew out of the legacy of the Thomson Elite line. A great all around modern stem to fit 31.8mm diameter handlebars. This stem is ready to ride where you are.
 

does this stem come in 1.5" steerer size?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Yes the stem is available in the 1.5" size. Please select this size on the product page from the drop-down menu.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK
 
The Thomson Elite X4 Stem grew out of the legacy of the Thomson Elite line. A great all around modern stem to fit 31.8mm diameter handlebars. This stem is ready to ride where you are.
 

Is this the new version with mirrored graphics or will the 'Thomson' logo appear upside down if the stem is not used as a riser?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Mirrored graphics.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
bikedibley
Lordington, West Sussex PO18, UK