Ronhill
Top 50 Contributor
Share Ronhill's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Ronhill's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    25 May 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    22 July 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    112
  • Helpfulness Votes
    17
  • First Answer
    04 December 2009
  • Last Answer
    18 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    6
 
 
Ronhill's Reviews
 
Ronhill has not submitted any reviews.
 
Ronhill's Questions
 
Ronhill has not submitted any questions.
 
Ronhill's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 >>>
 
The Ronhill Trail Tempest Pant is super lightweight, waterproof, & complementary, running pant for the trail tempest Jacket.
 

Hi, do the Tempest Pants have a zip back pocket and the tabs for making the legs narrower, it's not clear from the images?

These features appear on the Ronhill Youtube info film.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
This pant has been updated now giving a slimmer tapered fit around the lower leg so as to do away with the Velcro tabs. We have also taken off the zip back pocket as these pants are usually worn over other items with pockets in them, or with a jacket that would also have pockets. These two changes have enabled a weight reduction and to streamline the product.
Regards,
Ronhill Product Team
1 month ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Vizion Photon Jacket is perfect for winter and low light runs. The jacket is lightweight and breathable as well as being water repellent and having a high standard of wind resistance. Comes with an integrated LED light system in rear panel.
 

How do I remove battery pack before handwashing?

This is the instruction for washing on the label, but not sure how to follow it, partly because I'm worried I won't be able to refit it.

Although does battery pack just mean battery?... because that would be easy but to remove but if it means removing more I need to detach the plastic bit at the end, or force it through some tight stitching?!?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
If you look inside the pouch in the inside back of the jacket you will see the housing for the LED light there is a black barrel looking unit that you just need to twist the top one way and the bottom the other, this then enables the LED light itself and battery pack (linked by wire) to be taken out as a separate. After washing the jacket this is easily twisted back together again and battery pack slid into the pouch.
Hope this makes sense? Any further questions just let us know.
Ronhill Product Team
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
Ideal for team kit the Ronhill Junior Pursuit Short has technical knitted fabric with great stretch and recovery and a bonidex elasticated waist band with draw cord
 

Fit of shorts

Hello, please can you tell me if these shorts are a tight lycra fit or a looser fit? Also, are they true to size? Thank you
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
These shorts are a tight fit, sizing on junior is linked to an age guideline so depends how big the wearer is for their age, but should give good guide for most.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Pro Pant has Powerlite fabric and a high content of elastane, which provides excellent support with great stretch and recovery
 

No stirrups ?

I have been wearing the 'ronhill classic trackster' (with stirrups) for many years, not to run in but more for casual wear. Therefore, I was very disappointed to see these are no longer available. With the new trackster pants without stirrups - I am concerned that they will ride up when wearing. Do they stay down ok ?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The Classic Trackster is still going on strong with around 4 Million pairs sold to date! Wiggle will hopefully have them in stock again soon.
The Pro Pant that you comment on here should fit nicely and not ride up particularly, they are a wider fit at the bottom than the Trackster but nicely fitted around the top. So will sit on top of your trainers/shoes. The fabric is more stretchy that of the Trackster to aid fit a little more. But appreciate the stirrup on a Classic Trackster (or Trackster Origin as it is also know as) does ensure that the pant stays exactly in place.

I hope this helps as a guide.

Ronhill Product team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Pursuit Square Cut Short is lightweight, breathable and made with wind resistant fabric. Complete with inner brief and reflective graphics.
 

Is there a zip pocket at the rear?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
No these do not have a zip back pocket.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Trail Cargo Short consists of a Stretch Woven Short With Supportive Next-To-Skin Inner Short.
 

what's the length of the shorts?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
These have a 5 inch inseam.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
 Ronhill Scirocco Glove - AW13
Ronhill Scirocco Glove - AW13
The Ronhill Scirocco Glove is a windproof running glove with Smart-tip for using mobile devices on the move and also includes palm grips for bottles and equipment on the go.
 

How do the sizes compare to Ladies Scirocco gloves?

Hi, I have small hands so I'm trying to figure out which is smaller, the ladies M Scirocco, or these (unisex) in S?

Thanks.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
I would suggest the unisex S will be the smallest the Ronhill offer.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Vizion LED Reflective is light-weight and compact; it is compatible with a range of ronhill running apparel.
 

Recently purchased this light, how am I supposed to attach this to my jackets???

Not sure how to attach to my jacket, would return but have opened packaging,do they sell a strap it fits in or onto??
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
This light is designed to fit with certain Ronhill jackets that have a ring fitted in the back e.g. Advance Windlite, or Aspiration Windlite.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Trail Short Sleeve Zip Tee will keep you free from distractions wherever your run takes you; you'll stay dry, light and prepared with stash pockets filled with energy gels.
 

Technical details - pocketd

Hi

Though the description of this product says it has a zipped back pocket and stretch mesh side pockets (as on the ss13 model) it is not clear that this is the case from the pictures. There is a new front zipped pocket, but can you please confirm if the rest of the description is accurate as I am after these features.

Thanks

Steve
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Hi Steve,

Well spotted, seems the product info is incorrect on this item. The below is the full and accurate spec.
• Vapourlite fabric
• Lightweight and breathable with a premium quality wicking treatment
• Front zip security pocket – ideal for gels & MP3 player
• Treated with Polygiene – keeps your running kit fresh and odour free
• Backpack gripper on shoulders
• Mesh panels for added ventilation in key heat zones
• Front ½ zip with lock down puller
• Flat-locked seams
• Fibre content: 100% polyester
• Weight: 160g
Best Regards,
Ronhill Product Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK
 
The Ronhill Trail Cargo Short consists of a Stretch Woven Short With Supportive Next-To-Skin Inner Short.
 

Are the dimensions?

Are the dimensions?
When waist 91 cm, what size is best to choose L or M?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Best to go for size L.

Best Sporting Regards,

TEAM RONHILL
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Ronhill
UK