InvernessNeil
Share InvernessNeil's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
InvernessNeil's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 May 2010
  • Last Review
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 January 2011
  • Last Question
    13 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
InvernessNeil's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheapest at the time
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great chain. This is available across the market place but wiggle offered the best value for money. Thanks"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to use & taste great
Posted27 June 2013
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Been using this product for last few years. Have tried a few others and keep coming back to this one. It mixes more easily and rarely leaves lumps. I use one of the supplement shaker bottles add a small amount of milk then the powder and then top it up. Lid on, 30 seconds mixing and drink. Couldn't be easier and really does leave you feeling like you've eaten a small meal."
Pros: High Quality, tastey, mixes easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic Race Short Sleeve Jersey 2013
Classic Race Short Sleeve Jersey 2013
A vintage styled summer cycling jersey with modern performance and features. The Classic Race jersey combines a lightweight, high wicking feel with looks borrowed from road cycling's rich heritage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfy & stylish
Posted03 May 2011
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I ordered the Black version. I'm 5ft 9 and 39 inch chest with 15 1/2 inch neck. It fits great.
It's a snug close fit ,the arms are quite tight but I don't feel restricted.
I love the look and the feel. The rear pockets are generous without getting sloppy when loaded.
I was able to put a couple of cans of beer in them on the way back home after a sunny ride without problem.
The detail on the closure for the neck is good, with the zip being well hidden by the fabric.
All in all I love it and would buy another
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Turn your bike into more than a fair-weather friend with the help of a Mag trainer. The perfect solution to getting in a ride when it's too cold, wet or dark to go outside, the Mag sets up quickly and easily for on-the-spot spins.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My first Turbo Trainer
Posted01 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As above I've not owned a Turbo before, but have had a try of friends versions. This is by far the most sustantial and sturdy I have been on. You really feel it's going to last. Initially I thought it wasn't going to be hard enough / provide enough resistance, but after my first serious session with my HRT monitor as a guide I found myself backing off the resistance dial onto a lower level. Saying that I'm surprised that I'm on the penultimate highest level already and have niggling concerns regarding this. I presume as it uses air, the resistance is exponential with the turbo velocity so I shouldn't out grow it. Have marked this down as a "con"
I'm still getting used to how hard to tighten the turbo against the wheel to prevent slippage when you attempt short spurts of power, but that's just fine tuning. The noise level is quite quiet really, but as I've got my IPOD on it's not a problem anyway. Have not experienced any tire debris yet as per other peoples comments.
It comes with it's own quick release and is easy to set up and put away.
I have mine in the garage and can be riding in a matter in minutes. I spend more time messing around with music/water bottle/ fans to keep cool than I spend setting up the turbo. It's a good peice of kit, as you would expect from WIGGLE
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Another great DHB product
Posted10 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've bought quite a bit of DHB now and it really is good value "un-branded" equipment. These shorts could perhaps do with being just a touch wider over the shoulders, but that does not mean the current fit is narrow or cuts into you.
It's a personal preference and a comparison to my other shorts which were also £65 !!!!
I'm 5'9" 32" waist 39" chest and the size small is perect
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great & Easy to use
Posted10 October 2010
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Being used to MTB SPD's I opted for these with a set of "yellow" cleats to give me some float.
Great power transfer. Certainly a big step up from my MTB set up.
"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent entry level shoes
Posted10 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are my first set of road shoes. I've had MTB before.
While I'm sure some of the more expensive shoes perhaps look better and give greater adjustment these have been just fine. Given the moulded nature of the heal wearing area, these will have shorter finite life I'm sure, but then you shouldn't do lots of walking in them anyway.
I trained for and completed the Land's End John O'Groats ride with no compaints at all. For those used to MTB SPD's, these will give you more purchase and power transfer
Overall great value entry level road shoe. Value for money....
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Seem to work really well
Posted10 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I keep a set of these in my saddle bag and I've have had cause to use them due to a few punctures over the last few months.
They appear to be pretty strong. They're angled to make it easy to get in & under the tyre edge just fine. No complaints so far and no breakages.
Certainly better than the last set I had from Halfords of a similar style
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Additional Hitch With Shims And Quick Release
Additional Hitch With Shims And Quick Release
Includes main pivot bracket, sizing shims and quick release lever, Compatible with Adventure trailer bike models, Lets you mount your trailer bike easily to more than one bike, After initial installation no further tools required to mount and dismount your trailer bike
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what's required
Posted06 October 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have a tag along but lost the mounting bracken when the bike got stollen.
this replacement works perfectly fine. No complaints, neither is there anything too much that you can get excited about."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Concentrated carbohydrate energy in a convenient fast-flow gel, SiS GO Isotonic is the world's first and only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant energy sachets
Posted30 May 2010
InvernessNeil
fromInverness, Scotland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used these regularly and think they are great. They are not too thick and really can be taken without a drink.
I tried ZIPVIT equivalent and it was just too thick.
These are now a regular back pocket energy source.
Blackcurrent flavour quit palatable
"
Pros: High Quality, easy to use, not to sweet/sticky, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
InvernessNeil's Questions
 
Constructed in a soft-touch waterproof fabric for comfort, featuring loads of reflective trim and an integrated i-Lume LED; this a great choice for a commuter jacket.
 

difference between Evo and plain Night vision jackets

Can someone help me understand what the difference is bewteen the Night vision Evo and the Night Vision jackets.
11 months ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
 CS200cad Wireless HRM Cycle Computer
CS200cad Wireless HRM Cycle Computer
Combines Body feedback and cycling data, which helps you achieve your cycling goal.
 

How does the data tranfer work ?

Having read reviews I'm unclear how the SoniK link data transfer works.
Could some one clarifiy as I read comments about the need to purchase a Microphone.
Thanks
3 years, 7 months ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
InvernessNeil's Answers
 
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 

My ultegra chain has a master link. Can I remove it from my old chain and use it with this one?

Sometime difficult to free off old speed links. They can be re-used but to be honest I prefer to use a a new one on a new chain as the speed link does wear.
I put the old one in the saddle bag for emergencies on the road.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
Super narrow lightweight Ultegra 6701 10-speed directional chain for optimum cassette and chainset interaction and maximum power transfer (recommended for use with double systems only).
 

Is this chain new in the box or OEM(out of the original packaging)?

chain dispatched within Original packaging
1 year, 1 month ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

does this product come with a riser block?

I does not come with a riser block for the front wheel. Get out your yellow pages .....
3 years, 9 months ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

Sizing

Re the DHB winter tights. I am 5 feet nine inches tall with a 36inch waist and a 45 inch chest. What size should I order?
I too an 5'9" so a medium will be fine in the leg, but I am 32 waist and 40 chest.
I suggest you go up a size due to the waist and chest measurment
3 years, 10 months ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland
 
 Merston Padded Bib Tights
Merston Padded Bib Tights
The Merston range - breathable and affordable - the ideal choice for riding in cooler conditions
 

What size dhb merston bib tights?

I'm 5' 8.5" tall, 38" chest, 29" inside leg, 31" waist and weigh about 11 stone. I guess that small or medium would be correct.
I'm 5'9'' tall have 40'' chest, same size leg and weight.
I ordered size small and they are spot on
4 years, 3 months ago
by
InvernessNeil
Inverness, Scotland