Davot
Top 500 Contributor
Share Davot's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Davot's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    38
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    05 January 2010
  • Last Review
    14 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 June 2010
  • Last Question
    08 June 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 January 2010
  • Last Answer
    14 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Davot's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Breathable perforated bar tape with foam padding for a dry, cushioned and grippy feel on the flats and drops. Fizik Performance bar tape is ideal for endurance riding in hot conditions and is available in a range of colours to match your kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Green machine
Posted14 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ample cushioning, great feel and green is awesome."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Concentrated carbohydrate energy in a convenient fast-flow gel, SiS GO Isotonic is the world's first and only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
easy to get down
Posted25 June 2013
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"reasonable taste and you don't feel like you need a drink to wash it down."
Pros: tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An innovative suspension system, quick secure rack attachment and fully customisable seating and harness make this the best child seat in the business.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best buy
Posted27 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the best child seat getting around. Easy to install and the suspension sucks up most of the little bumps. Super easy to get your kid in and out of. My 15month yo reaches for it every time he see it."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kid Comfort II - Child Carrier
Kid Comfort II - Child Carrier
A versatile and affordable child carrier for family outdoor adventures. The Kid Comfort II features a stable frame construction, a soft ergonomic seat and super comfortable waist belts for stability and weight distribution.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted27 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This carrier is comfortable to wear and a great ride for the little one. Enjoy the walk while the little one taps the beat on your head. Plenty of pockets to store all the bits and pieces you can think of. I'm 202cm tall which is pretty much the limit for the shoulder strap adjustment. Highly recommended."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Countdown Active Shell Vest - 2012
Countdown Active Shell Vest - 2012
A compact and protective vest with a Windstopper Active shell front panel to shield you from wind chill on quick descents and on cold windy days. The Countdown Vest packs down into a jersey pocket for the climbs or when the temperature rises.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value and a quality product
Posted14 February 2012
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought the red gilet and I am very happy with it. I'm 201cm and 120kgs and the xxl fits due to long body length. Its light weight and packs up to tight for storage."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 FSA SL-K Carbon Seat Post
FSA SL-K Carbon Seat Post
The updated SLK seat post features Unidirectional carbon fibre constrution, the new minimal top clamp (MTC) system - which reduces weight by 30g.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Highly recommended seat post
Posted14 February 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have been riding on this seat post for 2 years now and it hasn't moved. Attractive and stable underneath."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Podium 710ml Water Bottle
Podium 710ml Water Bottle
The revolutionary Podium is the squeezable bottle for the 21st century.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good looking bottle
Posted14 February 2012
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great purchase for someone who wants to attract attention when having a drink. Easy bottle to drink from on the go."
Pros: Attractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it does
Posted30 January 2012
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Simple design with plenty of allowance in the screw hole to position the bracket snuggly against your bottle."
Pros: Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice looking spacers
Posted30 January 2012
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice product. Attractive graphic and does what it is meant to do."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Expandable plug. Mandatory for carbon fibre fork steerer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A long bung for your stem
Posted30 January 2012
Davot
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Light and long. What else do you need. Easy to put back together if you loosen it too much. I only swore once."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Davot's Questions
 
 Ladies Gel Nimbus 12 Shoes AW10
Ladies Gel Nimbus 12 Shoes AW10
The latest model of this flagship cushioning shoe provides excellent comfort and stability for both neutral and under-pronators. The GEL-NIMBUS 12 features a new Guidance Line which encourages the foot to follow the most efficient line of progression. The shoes Asymmetrical Lacing Design and Personal Heel fit all work to ensure a glove-like fit.
 

Ascics Nimbus 12: Do you know the length in cm of the UK 8? Is it 26.5cm - European size 42? Tx

 
Products related to my question
Ladies Gel Nimbus 12 Shoes AW10
4.9 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 2 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
Davot's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
Breathable perforated bar tape with foam padding for a dry, cushioned and grippy feel on the flats and drops. Fizik Performance bar tape is ideal for endurance riding in hot conditions and is available in a range of colours to match your kit theme.
 

Does this come with end tape?

Does this include the electrical type tape needed to attach the end of the grip tape to the handlebars?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Comes with two strips of fixik tape.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
An innovative suspension system, quick secure rack attachment and fully customisable seating and harness make this the best child seat in the business.
 

Is it possible to fit / use panniers while the seat is attached to the rack?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No. The legs of the seat are over the side of rack so there is no rail left to hang your panniers of. You could always fit your panniers over the front wheel.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Do they come with rim tape or do I need to buy some?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
These wheels come with rim tape.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 

Do the Gels pass the Australian food code, and regulations for Australian standards?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
yes. just get a description on postage so they don't get stuck in quarantine
3 years ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

IS THE PRICE FOR TWO TYERS

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
just one.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 105 5600 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
105 5600 Hollowtech II Double Chainset
Shimano 105 is a by-product of our premier engineering range but has its own unique identity, offering a greatly enhanced and sleek design that's backed by a high performance. The Shimano 105 design concept of "smooth, Round and Natural" is consistently demonstrated in every component, giving its user a sense of satisfaction and pleasure. The Hollowtech II crank and bottom bracket combines race-proven hollow forging technology with the integrated crankset & bottom bracket. Weight is reduced while rigidity & power transfer is radically increased. Finished with SG-X chainrings which enable super smooth shifting. The rings use special tooth profiles, pick-up spikes and ramps to help make the front derailleur shifts quiet, easy and trouble free for you the rider.
 

Upgrade

I've just bought Focus Cayo 105 and wish to upgrade to this chain set. Can you please let me know if I have to buy new chain for 53/39 and bottom bracket?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
If your chain is not very worn I would not bother getting a new chain. Bottom bracket should be compatible.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing 5 Clincher Wheelset 2012
Designed to be used on a daily basis and for training purposes. An great product offered by Fulcrum® that guarantees an excellent performance/price ratio.
 

Can I use this wheel with Shimano 9-speed?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Yes.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
High Performance Compression Calf Guard SS11
Offering graduated compression technology utilising 2XU's exclusive circular knit technology for guarding against leg fatigue, muscle soreness and injury prevention.
 

Sizing query

My calves measure 15.5ins/39.5cm which is right between small and medium. I'm tall (6ft 5in) so which would be the better option? Is it better to go for the tighter option (ie small)?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
My calves are 42 and I'm 6ft 7in. I bought the medium and this is a good firm fit.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 Strada Double Wireless Cycle Computer
Strada Double Wireless Cycle Computer
The ultra popular Strada Wireless is now available with an extra 9th function - Cadence.
 

Suitable for mountain bikes? Interference from lights?

Are the handlebar mount & speed/cadence sensor mounts sturdy enough for off-road use?

Also, can anyone confirm this computer will not suffer interference issues from lights? I run 2x 900 lumens on my setup and they send my current analogue computer crazy - I'm told this computer being digital wireless won't be susceptible to the same issues - can you confirm?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
The sensor is primarily held on by 2 plastic cables. I wouldn't think they would keep the sensor in position other than fire trail riding.
4 years ago
by
Davot
Sydney
 
 Cotton Cycling Cap
Cotton Cycling Cap
One size fits all, 100% cotton
 

I have a big head what is the circumference of the hats??

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
From one big head to another, my head is 63cm. I bought the campagnolo and it is tight fit. I wouldn't recommend it for a bigger head.
4 years ago
by
Davot
Sydney