Dayrider
Share Dayrider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dayrider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    06 January 2010
  • Last Review
    28 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 February 2010
  • Last Answer
    16 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dayrider's Reviews
 
The Vulcanizing Patch Kit includes six thin and flexible patches with tapered edges to blend perfectly with the profile of the inner tube
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quick and handy!
Posted28 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dayrider
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Does the job everytime, lots of patches and quick to fix."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance road-specific pad inserts designed to fit all Shimano Road Systems. Designed for alloy rims and compatible with Dura-Ace 7900 brakes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
super thick and handy
Posted28 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dayrider
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These fit straight into my bike calipers and make such a difference in my ride. I'm going to order some more!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Practical work commuter and night out on the town
Posted16 June 2012
Dayrider
fromCanberra
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"So much more functional than just the regular small cleat. I can click in and power to work then use the same bike to cruise around on the weekend and use just my regular shoes. Very sturdy and awesome."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Recharge Tight SS11
Ladies Recharge Tight SS11
UA Recharge: Restore, recover and recharge. Use post workout to get back to full strength quicker. Recharge has strategic compression that promotes muscle tissue repair, it decreases soreness time and reduces swelling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Fit, Great Look, Long Wearing
Posted10 August 2011
Dayrider
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I got the medium size, I am normally a size 10 with long but skinny legs and they fit perfectly. They are great with the stirup for early morning minus 5 rides, keeps the cold from the ankles. I will probably get a second pair they are so great."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sensamo Firenze Road City Tyre
Sensamo Firenze Road City Tyre
Part of the Sensamo European-based line, the Sensamo Firenze features a grooved-slick tread design and moderate extended side tread for increased sidewall protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sturdy, reliable and quick
Posted10 August 2011
Dayrider
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These were to replace my 700x35 tyres that originally came with my commuter bike. I went for the smaller 700x32 and they are great. I feel like they won't get punctures even if I run over another bolt... They are nice and bright with their reflection on the rim. Great"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Durable mountain bike socks with a moisture wicking medium density mesh construction for dryness and support on long trail rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect fit, weight and warmth
Posted10 August 2011
Dayrider
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Nice fit and as described. Great for cold below freezing mornings. First thought they were too thin, but they are warm and comfortable! Perfect"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable, breathable and flashy!
Posted05 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Dayrider
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"These definatly do the job. They are easy to put on, take off and look good. As I have a womens shoe size australian 8.5, uk 7.5 eur 41 and they are a little bit wide but length is perfect! Would be great if they could adjust a little bit more around the top.
The white is very white, but is fading a bit more into brown the more I wear them in the rain. They are nice and cool, especially for humid sydney. Hope that they are not too cold for winter, or maybe I will have to get some others!!!
OH and they are very light and comfy,"
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Poor Fit, Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 WPD823 SPD Pedals
WPD823 SPD Pedals
A world class pedal manufacturer who makes products for many of the more fashionable names.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light, functional and do the job
Posted05 February 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Dayrider
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Exactly what I wanted, something easy to use. I am mainly a commuter but these help me keep up with fast paced riders who used to fly past. I can also use then on my mountain bike! Great entry level cleats, and versatile."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ortlieb Back Roller Classic Panniers
Ortlieb Back Roller Classic Panniers
A no-compromise waterproof rear pannier with an air-tight roll top closure system and the simple and secure QL1 mounting system. Ideal for long distance bike tours and excursions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for everyday and everything
Posted06 January 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dayrider
"I was recommended these by a friend and they are great. I now have been told by many others that after 20yrs theirs are still as good as new! Perfect!"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dayrider's Questions
 
Dayrider has not submitted any questions.
 
Dayrider's Answers
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are these double sided??

Just wondering whether its possible to clip in on either side of the pedal??
Yes, they are awesome! They are reversable and very easy and quick to click into.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dayrider
Canberra
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 

Will these shoes fit a Wellgo WPD801 Pedal please?

User submitted photo
I have the Wellgo WPD823 SPD Pedals. The DHB r1 fit fine with these pedals. The cleat sits pretty high off the bottom of the sole of the shoe but the settings are perfect for SPD cleats.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Dayrider
Sydney