falcon009
Top 250 Contributor
Share falcon009's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
falcon009's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    43
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 May 2010
  • Last Review
    12 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 September 2010
  • Last Question
    13 August 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    12 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
falcon009's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
Professional riders are the everyday testing ground for Campagnolo chains made for Record 11x and Super Record 11x groups. This chain is also used on the Super Record groupset.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted12 June 2014
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Quality, quality , quality. Just don't use other joining links. They muck up the shifting."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Campy Tech Lab has improved control performance and reduced weight. The new front air intake design is sharper and more aggressive looking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted12 June 2014
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Its Campagnolo Record. What more needs to be said."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This storage water bottle, with screw on lid, is ideal to organise your inner tube, tools, Co2 inflator etc and fits neatly into your water bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted12 June 2014
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Lid screws off. The lid screws on. It works. Bit ugly though!
Someone needs to make a more attractive one in more colours.
"
Pros: Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality seat post shim machined from aluminium sleeve
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Works a treat. Does what it says. Great choice of sizes. Only negative, thought it was a bit heavy."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This men's t-shirt is built with ventilated climacool® to keep you cool and dry when you’re running hard. FORMOTION® moves with you across a full range of motion, no matter what your run has in store.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great fit, light and breathes well. But be warned, this colour is fluoro safety green like warehouse safety shirts!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Supernova Short Sleeve Tee - AW13
Adidas Supernova Short Sleeve Tee - AW13
This men's t-shirt is built with ventilated climacool to keep you cool and dry when you’re running hard, and it also has a mesh back for added comfort. FORMOTION moves with you across a full range of motion, no matter what your run has in store
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great quality and comfort. The top to wear at the gym. Breathes real well. Highly recommended"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great pedals. Replaced my old Classics with these. Love them. Will not disappoint."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For use with 11 Speed chainsets. TA only make their chainrings from the best 7075 T6 heat treated aluminium sheet. For use with Compact Campagnolo chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Read they would fit Fulcrum R crankset but the don't . Bit disappointed.
Quality is good
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of it's kind.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Didn't like it one bit. I found it hard and uncomfortable.
Will be sticking to Cinelli. Much nicer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leakproof valve/water when you need it, no mess or waste, Asymmetrical one-hand design / Easier to grab and hold on the sideline or in the gym, 20oz/591ml capacity, Contents: (59%) polyethylene, (24%) thermoplastic rubber, (16%) polypropylene, (1%) silicone
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got one each for myself and the wife. We both love them. Great bottle."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
falcon009's Questions
 
Chris King Precision Components was one of the first bicycle component manufacturers to offer a threadless headset. Aluminum cups fitted with Chris King's renowned stainless steel sealed bearings for years of faultless performance.
 

wil this suit my colnago dream hp with the 1 1/8 fork

2 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
 Isotonic Gel Orange 12 x 60ml Pk  – 2 for 1
Isotonic Gel Orange 12 x 60ml Pk  – 2 for 1
Fantastic Offer, 2 boxes (24x60ml gels) of concentrated carbohydrate energy (orange flavour), in a convenient fast-flow gel, for the price of 1. SiS GO Isotonic is the world's only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 

Do we get 24 gels for $25 dollars or 12 gels?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Chainrings to fit all Campagnolo CT Carbon chainsets.
 

Will this fit my record 10 speed CT cranks?

I have Campy Record CT 50/34 110 PCD crankset and wish to change the inner 34 to a 36T. Is the Nerius CT the right one?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
For use with 11 Speed chainsets. TA only make their chainrings from the best 7075 T6 heat treated aluminium sheet. For use with Compact Campagnolo chainsets.
 

Do the Horus 11 rings fit on the Fulcrum R crank arms?

9 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
 WCS Logic Curve Road Handlebar
WCS Logic Curve Road Handlebar
A triple alloy road handlebar with a black finish.
 

Which bar do we get?

Photo shows Ritchey Comp and description says Ritchey WCS. Bit confusing. If I order I just want to make sure I get the WCS bars. Cheers
11 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
 Canova 2010
Canova 2010
A big success of last season, Canova has a 30HM12K monocoque carbon fibre frame and is equipped with state of the art components and OPUS carbon fibre rear triangle and fork derived from Pinarello. The MotorPoint Pro Cycling team race on Opera bikes. See them in action below, racing at Canary Wharf...
 

what would a 51cm bike weigh?

3 years, 11 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
falcon009's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Campy Tech Lab has improved control performance and reduced weight. The new front air intake design is sharper and more aggressive looking.
 

are brake and gear cables included or just gear cables and have to still buy brake cables?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Included
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
High quality seat post shim machined from aluminium sleeve
 

27.2 seatpost into a 31.6 frame possible?

does this shim allow me to.do.this?
thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Sure does. Fsa 27.2 seat post into 31.6 Colnago frame. Works a treat.
6 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pimp up you handlebars with these anodised bar end plugs.
 

Daft question, but these are bought as a pair, right?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
sure are
10 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The Keo Classic pedal that has been produced directly from the Keo and the Keo HM pedals. The Keo Classic has been developed with strength and lightness in mind as well as high performance and durability.
 

What graphics are printed on the outside edge?

Do these have a big or small Look logo or a Keo graphic on the outside? cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
KEO
1 year, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The profile of the teeth, completely redesigned in line with the Ultra-Drive(TM) project, makes it possible to achieve the maximum response speed at the moment of shifting.
 

Do you have the 13 - 26 cassette in stock? If not could you confirm when it will be available?

My current set up is campagnolo centaure groupset with 12 - 25. Will the 13 - 26 be easily interchangeable? In fact I'm looking for a cassette for the mountains: would 13 you happen to have 13 - 27? Cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Depends on the cage length of the rear derailier.
Check with your local bike shop.
Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The profile of the teeth, completely redesigned in line with the Ultra-Drive(TM) project, makes it possible to achieve the maximum response speed at the moment of shifting.
 

I have a Campag Centaur groupset (10 speed) and have bought a set of Mavic Ksyrium SL wheels, could i fit a new Campag Veloce 10 speed cassette?

to my new wheels or do i have to put a more expensive Centaur cassette on? In short, would a Veloce cassette work o.k. with a Centaur groupset?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
It will fit no worries. 10 speed Veloce or 10 speed Record, both will fit.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
This multitool has 6 functions and is easily stored in your back pocket. Rap 6 Mul7075 aluminium, black anodized sideplates.
 

How big is the multitool, please - link below. Thanks.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/lezyne-rap-6-multi-tool/
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
It is 7.5 cm long x 2.5 cm wide x 1.8 cm thick. Cheers
2 years, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Does the Presta 42mm 700x18-25 Race 28, inner tube have a threadless brass valve?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Genuine Conti tubes are threaded all the way down the valve on the outside so you can fit valve extensions if you need to.
Cheers
2 years, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Confused over what size to buy...

I've always just got tubes from my bike shop before so never had to think about which size to buy and there's a bunch of options. I'm on a standard road bike and on my current tube box (different brand) says 700 x 18 - 23C Presta 48mm.

I've just had new tyres put on - Continental 4000S.

Any advice on which of the tube sizes I should buy is much appreciated.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I use Continental Race 28 tubes 700 x 18/25c with a 42 mm Presta valve with my GP4000s
2 years, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Highly durable stainless steel tubular design bottle cage equipped with anti-slip nylon buttons on either side to keep your bottle firmly in place.
 

Is this actially the light silver colour from the picture?

Hi, a lot of sites list the Inox cage as the darker gunmetal silver colour. I'm after the bright silver not the gunmetal and just wanted to make sure that this is the correct item.
Cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have 3 of them and I would say they are a brushed stainless steel color. Cheers
2 years, 1 month ago
by
falcon009
melbourne