falcon009
Top 250 Contributor
Share falcon009's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
falcon009's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    40
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 May 2010
  • Last Review
    20 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 September 2010
  • Last Question
    07 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    20 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
falcon009's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
High quality seat post shim machined from aluminium sleeve
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Works a treat. Does what it says. Great choice of sizes. Only negative, thought it was a bit heavy."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This men's t-shirt is built with ventilated climacool® to keep you cool and dry when you’re running hard. FORMOTION® moves with you across a full range of motion, no matter what your run has in store.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great fit, light and breathes well. But be warned, this colour is fluoro safety green like warehouse safety shirts!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This men's t-shirt is built with ventilated climacool to keep you cool and dry when you’re running hard, and it also has a mesh back for added comfort. FORMOTION moves with you across a full range of motion, no matter what your run has in store
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great quality and comfort. The top to wear at the gym. Breathes real well. Highly recommended"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great pedals. Replaced my old Classics with these. Love them. Will not disappoint."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For use with 11 Speed chainsets. TA only make their chainrings from the best 7075 T6 heat treated aluminium sheet. For use with Compact Campagnolo chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Read they would fit Fulcrum R crankset but the don't . Bit disappointed.
Quality is good
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of it's kind.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Didn't like it one bit. I found it hard and uncomfortable.
Will be sticking to Cinelli. Much nicer.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leakproof valve/water when you need it, no mess or wasteAsymmetrical one-hand design / Easier to grab and hold on the sideline or in the gym20oz/591ml capacityContents: (59%) polyethylene, (24%) thermoplastic rubber, (16%) polypropylene, (1%) silicone
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got one each for myself and the wife. We both love them. Great bottle."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This is the soul of the new 11x Record transmission.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted07 November 2013
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Well here I am again having to comment on a Campy product.
If you're a Campy user you can now move on as you already know how it is. If you don't use Campy WHAT ARE YOU DOING!!!
Ok, seriously fine piece of kit. Highly recommended. Pro quality, beautifully smooth. Enjoy the experience which is Campagnolo Record 11.
Enough said,
Cheers
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Pegasus has long been the workhorse that dares to race the thoroughbreds. Celebrating 30 years since its debut, the Nike Air Pegasus+ 30 Shoe continues the legendary tradition with an updated breathable upper and super-responsive cushioning.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted23 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What a great shoe.
Light, perfect fit and one of the most comfortable runners I've had.
Highly recommended.
Just love them!!!!
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted10 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
falcon009
frommelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice , stylish bidon cage that really suits my frame. Holds the bottle very well. Recommended.
Cheers
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
falcon009's Questions
 
Fantastic Offer, 2 boxes (24x60ml gels) of concentrated carbohydrate energy (orange flavour), in a convenient fast-flow gel, for the price of 1. SiS GO Isotonic is the world's only isotonic energy gel with a unique patented formulation.
 

Do we get 24 gels for $25 dollars or 12 gels?

1 month, 1 week ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Chainrings to fit all Campagnolo CT Carbon chainsets.
 

Will this fit my record 10 speed CT cranks?

I have Campy Record CT 50/34 110 PCD crankset and wish to change the inner 34 to a 36T. Is the Nerius CT the right one?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
For use with 11 Speed chainsets. TA only make their chainrings from the best 7075 T6 heat treated aluminium sheet. For use with Compact Campagnolo chainsets.
 

Do the Horus 11 rings fit on the Fulcrum R crank arms?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
 WCS Logic Curve Road Handlebar
WCS Logic Curve Road Handlebar
A triple alloy road handlebar with a black finish.
 

Which bar do we get?

Photo shows Ritchey Comp and description says Ritchey WCS. Bit confusing. If I order I just want to make sure I get the WCS bars. Cheers
7 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
 Canova 2010
Canova 2010
A big success of last season, Canova has a 30HM12K monocoque carbon fibre frame and is equipped with state of the art components and OPUS carbon fibre rear triangle and fork derived from Pinarello. The MotorPoint Pro Cycling team race on Opera bikes. See them in action below, racing at Canary Wharf...
 

what would a 51cm bike weigh?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
falcon009's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
High quality seat post shim machined from aluminium sleeve
 

27.2 seatpost into a 31.6 frame possible?

does this shim allow me to.do.this?
thanks
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Sure does. Fsa 27.2 seat post into 31.6 Colnago frame. Works a treat.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pimp up you handlebars with these anodised bar end plugs.
 

Daft question, but these are bought as a pair, right?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
sure are
6 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The Keo Classic pedal that has been produced directly from the Keo and the Keo HM pedals. The Keo Classic has been developed with strength and lightness in mind as well as high performance and durability.
 

What graphics are printed on the outside edge?

Do these have a big or small Look logo or a Keo graphic on the outside? cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
KEO
9 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The profile of the teeth, completely redesigned in line with the Ultra-Drive(TM) project, makes it possible to achieve the maximum response speed at the moment of shifting.
 

Do you have the 13 - 26 cassette in stock? If not could you confirm when it will be available?

My current set up is campagnolo centaure groupset with 12 - 25. Will the 13 - 26 be easily interchangeable? In fact I'm looking for a cassette for the mountains: would 13 you happen to have 13 - 27? Cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Depends on the cage length of the rear derailier.
Check with your local bike shop.
Cheers
9 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
The profile of the teeth, completely redesigned in line with the Ultra-Drive(TM) project, makes it possible to achieve the maximum response speed at the moment of shifting.
 

I have a Campag Centaur groupset (10 speed) and have bought a set of Mavic Ksyrium SL wheels, could i fit a new Campag Veloce 10 speed cassette?

to my new wheels or do i have to put a more expensive Centaur cassette on? In short, would a Veloce cassette work o.k. with a Centaur groupset?
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
It will fit no worries. 10 speed Veloce or 10 speed Record, both will fit.
9 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
This multitool has 6 functions and is easily stored in your back pocket. Rap 6 Mul7075 aluminium, black anodized sideplates.
 

How big is the multitool, please - link below. Thanks.

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/lezyne-rap-6-multi-tool/
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
It is 7.5 cm long x 2.5 cm wide x 1.8 cm thick. Cheers
1 year, 8 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Does the Presta 42mm 700x18-25 Race 28, inner tube have a threadless brass valve?

Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Genuine Conti tubes are threaded all the way down the valve on the outside so you can fit valve extensions if you need to.
Cheers
1 year, 8 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 

Confused over what size to buy...

I've always just got tubes from my bike shop before so never had to think about which size to buy and there's a bunch of options. I'm on a standard road bike and on my current tube box (different brand) says 700 x 18 - 23C Presta 48mm.

I've just had new tyres put on - Continental 4000S.

Any advice on which of the tube sizes I should buy is much appreciated.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I use Continental Race 28 tubes 700 x 18/25c with a 42 mm Presta valve with my GP4000s
1 year, 8 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Highly durable stainless steel tubular design bottle cage equipped with anti-slip nylon buttons on either side to keep your bottle firmly in place.
 

Is this actially the light silver colour from the picture?

Hi, a lot of sites list the Inox cage as the darker gunmetal silver colour. I'm after the bright silver not the gunmetal and just wanted to make sure that this is the correct item.
Cheers
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
I have 3 of them and I would say they are a brushed stainless steel color. Cheers
1 year, 8 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne
 
Anodised Alloy end cover and nut with Cr-Mo threaded rod using an Allen type Hex key fitting
 

tightening up

How does the skewer tighten up? Does the allen bolt head rotate inside the end cap, or does the whole end cap rotate against the drop out? Thanks.
Top 250 Contributor
Top 250 Contributor
Bolt rotates inside end cap
1 year, 8 months ago
by
falcon009
melbourne