DIBO
Share DIBO's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DIBO's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    05 June 2011
  • Last Review
    02 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    20 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
DIBO's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy Value for Money
Posted02 July 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought a couple of those over the last months and I'm quite impressed. Comfortable, very good quality overall, and all that for a good price.
Sure, there are more elaborate products out there, but these work well enough for me. Recommended.
"
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Anti-air loss connector essential for air spring forks/shocks and small wheel 12"/14" that have Schrader valves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it's supposed to.
Posted02 July 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Nice little accessory, attaches easily and tightly.
I use it to pump up my air suspension fork with my track pump and for this it works perfectly, saving about £20 compared to buying an actual shock pump. Depending on the pressure range you require in fork/rear suspension vs pump capability you might still need a shock pump though, so check that first.
"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Everybody's feet are different, but all can benefit from the support and comfort provided by a Superfeet Premium Insole. Superfeet's firm, contoured shape provides comfort soft insoles cannot achieve. Ideal for cycling or raised heel shoes.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not for me..
Posted02 July 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Got these to go in my carbon sole road shoes but they just weren't comfortable at all.
Saying that - everyone's feet are different so what didn't work for me might well be the perfect solution for the next person.
Luckily Superfeet have a 60 day comfort guarantee, so you can return them in the normal way (even used and cut to size etc). Wiggle was very helpful with this process and refunded the price in the normal way immediately.
So if you think this might be for you just give it a go, and at worst you'll have to fork out a couple of pounds for return postage.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, return policy
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Short Sleeve Jersey 2011
Adidas Short Sleeve Jersey 2011
Stylish jersey using high quality 100% Polyester fabric. Designed for comfort, breathability and low drag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice one.
Posted20 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Excellent jersey, looks the part and the fabric is a bit more substantial than many other makes like Nalini etc so this is ideal for not-quite-so-hot weather. 'Luckily' there's plenty of that in the UK...
Word of warning about sizing though: The jerseys come up very small! I usually wear XL/5 (Nalini) but the Adidas is quite snug even in the XXL I ordered. Very good fit otherwise."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of it's kind.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very grippy
Posted18 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Excellent bar tape this, very grippy even in the wet.
As mentioned in many other reviews the cushioning effect of this tape isn't great, but I've combined it with some Fizik gel pads and I'm pretty sure I won't use anything else.
Installation is easy, just give it a good pull to stretch so you're tight to the bar. If you need some guidance have a look at Fizik's demonstrations on a popular video sharing website, a couple of pro mechanics show how it's done.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ERGONOVA sets a new standard in comfort riding. The top of the bar is egg-shaped in section - the longer radius provides a wider top surface for the hands.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best bars I've used
Posted18 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are clearly the best handlebars I've used, by a mile.
3Ts Ergonova bar offers a comfortable hand grip in virtually every position, especially the relatively low drop is excellent, I've been riding on the drops a lot more than I used to. The oval top offers a large contact area when climbing or just cruising, the width on the hoods is about 20mm narrower than on the drops (drops = stated nominal width) which again suits my riding and changes of hand positions just fine.
Combined with some Fi'zi:k gel pads and Microtex tape these bars offer a large choice of extremely comfortable hand positions, and finally - they look pretty good too."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The spoon saddle is the perch of choice for all XC, Enduro or Road riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfy!
Posted15 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this to replace the saddle that came as standard on my bike, and it really makes a big difference.
Very comfortable, even on longer rides, yet firm enough not to lose the connection to the bike. And for the price it's a bargain!
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Topeak quality at a great price! Padded elastomer grip and TwinHead connector make this efficient pump comfortable and easy to use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top track pump
Posted09 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This pump beats all other track pumps I've used hands down.
The metal foot and -barrel make it very sturdy, and the generously sized handle offers excellent grip. No problem to get those road tyres up to 8+bar. Even with some serious use I can see this lasting a long time indeed.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Ultra Sport Road Tyre
Continental Ultra Sport Road Tyre
The UltraSport adds a new dimension to Conti's road tyre range, offering their usual high quality make up yet at this entry level price.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Decent but not more than that
Posted07 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These came as the standard tyre on my road bike and they have been doing a fairly decent job for a few 100kms.
Whilst I didn't have any notable number of punctures the compound appears to be pretty soft and wear quite a bit. I am not a lightweight (6'2" and nearly 14st) so they will probably last a lot longer if you're lighter but having since replaced them with a set of Michelin Krylions which are a lot more durable I can really notice a difference.
For the price though they are a decent casual use tyre, once you up the mileage I suggest you look somewhere else.
"
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Dirty Work Wipes (Pack of 15 with Clip)
Dirty Work Wipes (Pack of 15 with Clip)
For ultimate cleaning on the move, 'Muc-Off Dirty Work Wipes' remove heavy grease, lubricants, oils and other hard-to-shift grime from hands, tools and metal parts i.e. sprockets, swing arm, suspension parts, engine parts, and transmission etc.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect!
Posted06 June 2011
DIBO
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These wipes are brilliant for cleaning parts and hands alike, especially when out and about. The whole pack is a bit big to drag around on a ride but I just stick one in an old 35mm film box so it doesn't dry out - small enough to hide in the saddle bag without any fuss."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DIBO's Questions
 
DIBO has not submitted any questions.
 
DIBO's Answers
 
 Marathon Kevlar MTB Tyre
Marathon Kevlar MTB Tyre
The legend. 25 years ago it was a quantum leap: The first high-quality tyre that functioned reliably in both everyday use and touring.
 

Changing Sizes?

my current tyre size is 26 x 1.95 on Alex Global X2100 rims (ETRTO = 559x19)

Can I refit 26 x 1.5 tyres on these rims??
Yes, should fit without a problem.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
DIBO
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 

Does the stated weight include the cleats and the pedals?

Best answer
216g per pair is pedal weight only. Cleats are 70g (4 hole mounting) / 118g (3 hole mounting) per pair.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
DIBO
 
 Comp V2 Stem
Comp V2 Stem
Ritchey mountain stems are on the bikes of the world's best riders, women and men.
 

Hi,can you tell me from which points to measure the length of a stem.Cheers Max.

From centreline fork to centreline handlebar.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
DIBO
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

do these pedals come with cleats?

Yes, cleats and screws are included.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
DIBO
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Can they be fitted to any bike?

I currently run a 2010 Specialized Secteur and want to swap the regular pedals to cleated pedals. As a bargain I want to know if they can be fitted to any/most bikes?
Yes, they will fit to any standard bike (right pedal - right hand thread, left pedal - left hand thread)
3 years, 4 months ago
by
DIBO