Mistralrider
Share Mistralrider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Mistralrider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    30 October 2010
  • Last Review
    01 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 November 2012
  • Last Question
    04 November 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Last Answer
    24 January 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Mistralrider's Reviews
 
The true workhorse of the DeFeet wool posse, the versatility of the Woolie Boolie is mind boggling - from riding to running to kayaking to sleeping in them.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My favorite socks
Posted01 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mistralrider
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I love these for winter riding. They are also great as warm socks around the house and I often wear them to work."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing Zero Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing Zero Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing Zero is the top wheel of the Fulcrum® aluminium range. Its extraordinary performance features and high impact aesthetics make it stand out from the crowd.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fast and quiet
Posted24 October 2011
Mistralrider
fromMelbourne
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These feel great. I did my first long ride (240km) on them and they performed very well"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Durable, grippy & fast
Posted11 October 2011
Mistralrider
fromMelbourne
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These are my favorite tyres for training. I find to be the best of the continental tyres by a way"
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted24 January 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mistralrider
"Looks good and holds the bottle firmly maybe a little too well"
Pros: Attractive, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hans Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Hans Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Sugoi Equipment is a full range of cycle-specific clothing, crafted with deep respect and understanding for cyclists. Sugoi provides gear designed with the latest technology to help you push yourself to perform like never before. It's your job to focus on cycling; it's our job to help make your ride incredible. Sugoi provides essential gear for all your rides. Fino Tech A Moisture acquisition layer that actively transfers perspiration without dehydrating the skin. The engineering and stretch allows for close fit comfort and unrestricted freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
very casual
Posted17 December 2010
Mistralrider
"It has a nice feel and casual look. Sizing is very generous for cycling clothing, much more like street clothes sizing"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Strada Mk2 Front Light 2011
Strada Mk2 Front Light 2011
Become king of the road. Go the distance on your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happy with it
Posted30 October 2010
Mistralrider
"Very bright and good flash mode. No one could say they did not see me with this! Also a nice finish"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mistralrider's Questions
 
Fast accelerating, hard-pack cyclocross racing tire, making it one of the lightest available. Is winter the off season? John Tomac doesn't think so, winter is the cyclocross season.
 

Are both the 32 and 35 SCT?

Are both widths ie 32 and 35mm Sealant Compatible Tyres SCT?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Mistralrider
Melbourne
 
Mistralrider's Answers
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Suitable for mountain biking?

All references I've seen for this bottle are related to road bikes. Has anyone used them for mountain biking? I'm wondering they'll grip the bottle tight enough on rough trails.
User submitted photo
I use it on a road bike but it is a much firmer hold than most bottle cage. I think it would be good off road too
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Mistralrider
Melbourne