AmandaG
Share AmandaG's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AmandaG's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 January 2012
  • Last Review
    21 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    21 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
AmandaG's Reviews
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Really nice nicks but not for girls
Posted21 January 2012
AmandaG
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought these in the hope of them fitting me (girl size au 10 and i bought xs)but they are purely men's cut. Not a criticism of the product in any way. Just a warning out there to girls to stick to women's fit.
Quality and looks spot on. The leg elastic isn't grippy enough for me. I like the grip quite tight but this is quite soft. Shiny material as opposed to mat. Good bulk in the shami. Good for anyone with a longer torso."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Retro Cycling Cap - 2011
Retro Cycling Cap - 2011
Vintage style cap in a classic print, featuring the recognised Castelli scorpion logo.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Pretty but not well made
Posted21 January 2012
AmandaG
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I think mine had been sitting in a warehouse for a while. I bought one black and one white for a friend. The elastic had gone in both. Can still wear them but the quality is pretty rubbish."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Muc-Off 5 Cleaning Brush Set
Muc-Off 5 Cleaning Brush Set
The Muc-Off 5 Cleaning Brush sets are designed to clean your frame and all components whilst caring for your bike's delicate finish. Reach hard to shift grime!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Everything I need
Posted21 January 2012
AmandaG
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Faultless set of brushes. Well made. Soft so they don't scratch the paint work."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Action Vented Tee SS11
Ladies Action Vented Tee SS11
Mesh Ventilation on back sides and underarmsflat thread stitchingRaglan SleevesPiping and Flat lock seams in contrast colourReflective logoFabric Mono Sense
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Unexpectedly nice shirt. Very small sizes
Posted01 January 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
AmandaG
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I wasn't expecting much from these shirts as they were extremely cheap and a no name brand. I'm very pleasantly surprised by how nice the material is, how well cut they are and how nicely they fit. A word of warning though. I bought sizes 12 and 14 for my mum and I. As I'm normally size 10 I like my shirts a bit bigger however mum is normally a 14. The size 14 only just fits me. The size 12 I had to give away to my size 6-8 friend."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Predator Flex Mirror Goggles
Zoggs Predator Flex Mirror Goggles
Predator Flex Mirrored goggles allow for great visibility in the brightest conditions as well offering a super stylish look & feel. They use the unique 4 Flexpoint Technology for enhanced frame flexibility providing a contoured & comfortable fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Pretty darn good
Posted01 January 2012
AmandaG
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are extremely comfortable and don't cause the pain you can get around the eyes from smaller goggles. The anti-fog only lasts so long, and that was with extra care not to tough the lense and wash after use. Have since bought pairs for friends."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: anti fog doesn't last as promised
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AmandaG's Questions
 
AmandaG has not submitted any questions.
 
AmandaG's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

How do Assos sizes relate to waist size?

The size chart gives height measurement. I am 175cm (5' 9"), which would make me size medium. But I have a 90cm (35") waist. Would I actually fit into medium? Conversely, would Large be too big, because designed for a taller person?
Recommend going smaller. They are made large.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
AmandaG
 
 Cotton Cap
Cotton Cap
Our classic, cycling sports cap. Wear summerCap under your helmet on cooler days, and for sun protection on hot Summer days. summerCap can also be worn backwards, under your helmet, to help protect your neck against sunburn.
 

Does this keep the sweat out of your eyes?

I currently wear a bandana to keep the sweat from pouring into my eyes on warm summer days. But these caps look easier to use and more functional - do they absorb sweat at the front and keep it out of your eyes?
It's a cheap cotton so no, not really. Not absorbing at all. I stopped wearing under my helmet and only wear it to cover helmet hair.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
AmandaG