RichVR
Share RichVR's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RichVR's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 August 2012
  • Last Review
    01 September 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    29 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    01 September 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
RichVR's Reviews
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good low cost glasses
Posted01 September 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RichVR
fromPeckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I liked these so much I bought a second pair when I lost the first ones.
Compared to £100+ reactolite glasses they are obviously going to look a bit cheaper but I think for the price they are great.
Three sets of easily changed lenses mean you can use in all conditions. I used the blue ones all winter and on evenings in the summer. Tinted in summer daytimes. Never used the clear ones yet.
Like all glasses I've used, they do steam up a bit if I've been getting hot and then slow down but the clear quickly if I push them down to let the airflow improve."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice drink but better cheaper ones available
Posted29 August 2012
RichVR
fromPeckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"This is a nice rehydration drink but I (slightly) prefer the Hi5 zero citrus and it is almost half the price"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Very possibly the smallest, genuine front light available today, the ultra modern UNO utilises the latest in battery cycle light technology to generate up to 30 hours of light output with an amazing level of brightness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Compact great looking front light
Posted29 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RichVR
fromPeckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Really like the look of this small front light. It's also very bright in flashing mode. I wanted it primarily to improve my visibility on dingy evenings and it is great for that, whether it would be good enough as a headlight to see yourself home on a dark road would be questionable. Clamp is also small and looks fine on the bike even when the light is not mounted. Easy operation through one big button on the back."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A must-have for urban night riding. The new TL-LD610 is slimmer and brighter than its predecessor, with five LEDs and three modes that maximize your visibility.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good compact rear light
Posted29 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RichVR
fromPeckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I like this much better than my previous one. Much more visible with various flashing modes. Also looks more compact due to the long thin design and the clamp is also more compact so not that noticeable when the light is not attached.
I have it fixed to my vertical seat post with the light vertical which is fine and how I wanted it, but I'm not sure that the clamp would allow you to mount the light horizontally or vertically on a horisontal post should you want to."
Pros: Attractive, Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value compact rain kacket
Posted29 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
RichVR
fromPeckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I wanted something lowish cost and compact so I could take it on those days when a shower might hit you. This jacket meets exactly that requirement. When packed in it's little bag it easily fits into one of the side pockets on the back of my jersey and it's easy to repack into this size.
When on, it's fairly snug but a good fit with a long back and sleeves. I am 6' and 42" chest and I bought Large.
I havent used it in a downpour yet so can't comment on waterproofness but it certainly looks the part with welded seams, zip covers and a rubbery inside (slight concern whether rubbery inside might make it sweaty but when I wore it just to keep out the wind it felt breathable enough).
My only improvement for the jacket would be that it should have some velcro straps in the little bag so that it could easily attach to the cross bar or seat post."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: could have attachments in the bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RichVR's Questions
 
RichVR has not submitted any questions.
 
RichVR's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I got some for Christmas and don't want to start pulling too hard in the wrong way!
You just pull them out near the nose mount first I found to be easiest. Does feel like you might break them at first but they seem very robust
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
Forerunner Bicycle Mount Kit, generic for Forerunner 50, 405 and 310XT
 

Does this fit a road bike stem or is it just for the bars?

Itd fit on the stem but your watch would be sideways
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
The BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4 lets you attach your iPhone 4 to the handlebar of your bike so you can use GPS and an appropriate app to track your position, your speed, or distance travelled, while you ride.
 

Will the Garmin ANT Plus Adapter for iPhone fit in the case with the phone?

I don't know how big the ANT adapter is but the biologic is a very snug fit with a bespoke neoprene insert. There is a different insert depending on whether you have iPhone 3 or 4 so there is very little spare space
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
The BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4 lets you attach your iPhone 4 to the handlebar of your bike so you can use GPS and an appropriate app to track your position, your speed, or distance travelled, while you ride.
 

Can I plug my ear phones into the top of the Iphone 4 when it is in the case?

Yes. There is a rubber bung you can pull out to access the headphone socket
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
The BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4 lets you attach your iPhone 4 to the handlebar of your bike so you can use GPS and an appropriate app to track your position, your speed, or distance travelled, while you ride.
 

Mounting

Can it be mounted to the stem instead of the bars?
Yes I think you could. Although the bracket only fits one way the clip on the back of the unit can be rotated to any position so it should fit at 90 degrees on the stem
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
The BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4 lets you attach your iPhone 4 to the handlebar of your bike so you can use GPS and an appropriate app to track your position, your speed, or distance travelled, while you ride.
 

Can the mount be removed easily and reused?.

Yes it can be unscrewed but this doesn't look like a particularly strong bracket in my opinion
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
The BioLogic Bike Mount for iPhone 4 lets you attach your iPhone 4 to the handlebar of your bike so you can use GPS and an appropriate app to track your position, your speed, or distance travelled, while you ride.
 

Will this work with the newer iPhone 4S?

Yes it will. Iphone4 and 4S are the same shape/size
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Sizing for tall people

Hi there, i'm 6'4" but i am around a medium build, sometimes even a small, would i be advised to get a medium size or an xxl which your sizing allocates for someone my height?
thanks
Best answer
I am 6'0" and 12st - large fitted me well (quite snug). Arms and back are good length, but perhaps if you are taller you may need XL. I wouldn't go medium
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
A must-have for urban night riding. The new TL-LD610 is slimmer and brighter than its predecessor, with five LEDs and three modes that maximize your visibility.
 

can this be fitted to bike helmet?

Hi I have a Giro Havoc helmet. I want to attached a back light to it. Does this one come with a decent length of strap to be able to wrap around the helmet design? If not, can one be bought seperately - or can you recommend an alt product? thanks
it didn't come with a strap. Just a seat post mount
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Hi, I'm 5'10" and 11st 3lbs. Do I need a S or XS (I like a close fit so long as i can breathe / move!)?

Best answer
I am 6'0" and 12 stone. I bought Large and it is a good (quite snug) fit. I wouldn't go for anything smaller than a medium if I was you.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RichVR
Peckforton, Cheshire East CW6, UK