aaronposad
Share aaronposad's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
aaronposad's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 March 2010
  • Last Review
    17 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 September 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
aaronposad's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 HL-EL320 LED Front Light
HL-EL320 LED Front Light
"Awesome!" would sum up Cateye's new EL-320, at just 176g in weight and over 1000 candlepower this compact light illuminates dark streets or can be used with its flashing beam to attract attention amongst city lights.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bright light
Posted17 April 2011
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After being hit by a car last year who claimed to not see me, I needed to be more visible, or bring more attention to myself at all times on the bike. This unit is much more bulky than another cateye light I have but so much brighter. A great price for a good light."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lowering Kit
Lowering Kit
A pair of brackets that attach to a FirstBIKE frame, reducing the ride height by 4cm. Compatible with all FirstBIKE models. As a guide, the lowering kit is likely to be necessary for children under the age of 30 months.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted17 April 2011
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My daughter is just a little too small for her 'first bike' and the local bike shops wanted to charge me upwards of $40AUD for this simple kit. Once again wiggle is cheaper and easier to deal with"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Classic 2.0 Litre Hydration Pack - 2010
Classic 2.0 Litre Hydration Pack - 2010
The minimalist pack for 2+ hours in the saddle with space to carry a Multi-Tool or Wallet and Keys.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bargain
Posted17 April 2011
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This hydration pack replaces a bulkier one I own, and is far superior. It is slender, light and great for wearing on a long run or perfect for my commute to work on the bike. It has little room to carry extras, but that is not why you buy a pack like this, phone, keys, wallet and fresh undies max this unit, perfect for my needs. Only extra required could maybe be some retro reflective strips for the early morning or evening light, otherwise a great buy."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: lacks hi-vis strips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This adjustable strap is designed to improve patellar tracking and elevation by applying mild pressure on the tendon below the kneecap. This helps reduce the effects caused by frequent running and jumping and provides relief from chondromalacia.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Highly recommend
Posted22 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When I first picked up the strap it looked and felt big and bulky, and I questioned my purchase. Once put on though it is hardly noticed, and does the job required as a patella strap. Knee felt great after the run, and strap needs a rinse and is ready to go again. Considering I was paying $10 per roll for tape and getting four straps from it, this should last for ages for a few dollars more."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultegra worth it
Posted06 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The first cassete I had on my current ride was an ultegra, then I downgraded trying to save money to a 105 spec.The difference was not huge but certainly noticable. When shifting the crispness of ultegra goes missing a little, and they dont quite look as cool.Weight was not and is not an issue for my level of riding, but that quality finish is, and was enough to make me purchase the slightly more expensive cassette."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Trio Classic Sock
Trio Classic Sock
Classic mid-cut with 3 inch cuff, Solid blend with knitted logo, CoolMax Sock with Core Spun Technology
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Top Socks
Posted06 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"High quality toe covers for the price, no slipping into the shoe, cheap as chips.Highly recommended"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Basic Bottle Cage
Basic Bottle Cage
One piece injection moulded construction bottle cage
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product
Posted05 October 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The Life line Basic bottle holder is the best holder I have used.I was always paranoid of rattles and bottles falling from other holders, but these beauties do the job so well, I can now simply focus on the road ahead.I use them with Camelback Podium bottles and they fit well, are easy to get in and out, and are very cheap for the quality of the holder. Look good too. Highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Hydration Vessel
Posted17 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This bottle is perfect.Not too big not too small, jet valve operation is simple and user friendly highly recommended will purchase more of these"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Made from real leather and comes with high performance adhesive. Prevents cable rub.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great frame protection
Posted17 September 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These patches are fantastic for sticking on your frame where the cables rub and wear away the paint, they are cheap and neat looking and am sure they will last for a long time."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted09 September 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
aaronposad
fromadelaide
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These bibs are great value for money, some other reviews suggest the chamois is too far forward but this only feels weird off the bike.I have not done a ride over half an hour in them yet but have no doubt they will go the distance.Would buy again"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
aaronposad's Questions
 
aaronposad has not submitted any questions.
 
aaronposad's Answers
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Compatability with SRAM

I have no idea about bike maintenance but thought I would have a go at replacing my chain and cassette. I currently have a SRAM OG1070 10 speed cassette and an Ultegra rear Derailleur. Would a Ultegra 6700 cassette and 6700 chain be compatible?
yes
3 years, 3 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide
 
This adjustable strap is designed to improve patellar tracking and elevation by applying mild pressure on the tendon below the kneecap. This helps reduce the effects caused by frequent running and jumping and provides relief from chondromalacia.
 

Will the knee strap be ok for cycling?

Yes it will
3 years, 8 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide
 
This adjustable strap is designed to improve patellar tracking and elevation by applying mild pressure on the tendon below the kneecap. This helps reduce the effects caused by frequent running and jumping and provides relief from chondromalacia.
 

Can I wear this above the knee?

Seems this strap is shown below the knee, but could I wear it above the knee to relieve ITB pain?
ITB is best addressed by wearing it under the knee. Not so sure wearing it above will achieve anything. If pain persists see your physio.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

What is the ratio?

I'm new to MTB'ing and want to upgrade my drivechain/cassettes etc to Shimano.
Is the different ratio stated on cassettes the different number of "teeth" that a cassette has? What is the performance difference between say a 11-28 and 11-34?
Many thanks.
11 teeth on smallest cog 28/34 on largest depending on which cassete you purchase.
The higher the sprocket/teeth count on the highest cog, the lower the resistance when going up hill ie 34 for real steep climbing
3 years, 9 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide
 
 Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
Podium 620ml/21oz Water Bottle
It's time your bottle caught up with the rest of racing technology.
 

How high is the Camelbak Podium Bottle?

210mm top of nozzle to bottom of bottle
3 years, 10 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

If i order some tyres and buy a few other things to get the free postage,will they be sent all together

Generally yes but not all the time, depending on the other purchases.Possibly a few days between packages,but only if the purchase requires more than one box.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
aaronposad
adelaide