ilikequalityyy
Share ilikequalityyy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ilikequalityyy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    01 March 2010
  • Last Review
    04 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    31 December 2011
  • Last Answer
    06 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ilikequalityyy's Reviews
 
Great value flat position aerobar set up. These aluminium aero extensions are adjustable for length, width, and rotational movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent adjustability, slightly dentable extensi
Posted04 January 2012
ilikequalityyy
fromMelbourne, Australia
"The bars are suitable for someone with a road bike, as the amount of adjustability makes it easy to adjust for the longer reach of a road bike, one of the major differences between road bikes and tri bikes.
I also like that nothing rattles and the whole clamp assembly doesn't add much height to the arm rests. That is, if you're mounting on the aerobars or road handlebars, the arm rests will lie only 5 or so cm above.
The one thing I've noticed so far, is that the extensions get dented from the force on the clamps. Now I've had a lot of alloy parts/tubes and none of them really dent like these bars have, so i'd say maybe a little thicker alloy would be nice for the extensions. by denting, i mean like a little imprint of the corner of the clamp, just an edge that may be sticking into the bars and crimping it a little. I'm still confident to use them, but beware with a lot of adjustment, this may turn out to be a problem.
overall, quite happy."
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: alloy extensions dent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
flats often, no grip
Posted31 December 2011
ilikequalityyy
fromMelbourne, Australia
"these tyres are quite dissapointing when a little more money can get you so much more. The tyres have flatted 4 times in the last 3 weeks, 3 of those times on one trail ride (I have the 28c's so you'd expect them to be able to handle packed dirt trails). They also slide very often and I seem to skid the rear whenever I emergency brake.
They're also hard to put on as it seems the metal bead is slightly too small. I've got expensive tyre levers, i can image you'd bend the cheap ones trying to get these tyres on.
I've been riding for years and haven't been on a tyre that has so little grip and pops so often, and is no lighter than my 35c tyres i had previously.
the only saving grace is maybe that the black look nice. go for something a little higher with maybe a 120tpi thread count on the carcass instead of the 60"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: punctures easily, not much grip, hard to get on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano Deore/Mavic A319 Rear Road Bike Wheel
Shimano Deore/Mavic A319 Rear Road Bike Wheel
Touring or hybrid wheels that can take a pounding and built using Mavic A319 rims and Shimano Deore hub with DT Swiss plain gauge spokes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent wheelset, might need a true after month
Posted05 October 2011
ilikequalityyy
fromMelbourne, Australia
"I bought these 1 year ago. They came looking very shiny and top quality in the silver finish. I didn't notice any weight saving from my stock wheels on my trek hybrid, but given that these have 36 stainless steel spokes compared to the usual 32, and a heavier duty rim, i wouldn't expect any weight saving.
I bought the back and front one. The front one was very true but the rear one had a small wobble. I didn't bother fixing it, it got a little worse after 5 months of riding so I finally bit the bullet, stuck the wheel on a truing stand, and got it perfectly true without too much effort. I noticed in the truing process the spokes were mainly well-tightened and turned well without getting stuck.
Aesthetically these wheels are very nice. The deore hubs look high quality, the spokes haven't broken unlike my stock rear wheel which broke like 10 spokes in the span of 2 years.
What I noticed when first changing to the new wheels is that they have excellent stiffness. compared to my stock wheels on the Trek 7.2fx, a bike worth $800 bucks and having double-walled alloy rims, these wheels were way stiffer and it made a noticeable difference (a positive change) to the ride. You can't imagine stiff wheels until u've actually ridden them, and i'm sure that if i'd get $500 wheelset, I would once again notice a marked improvement in stiffness (but alas i'm a pauper student).
i'd recommend these wheels to anyone owning a 700c hybrid bike. get the set, don't be a cheapo, cause they look nice as a combo. Also, stock 700c wheels in <$1000 hybrids are shocking. Really!!! They pop spokes like nobody's business, they are floppy, they squeak and are a nightmare. my stock wheels even came a with a dislodged spoke nipple that was stuck between the outer and inner wall of the rim, which took ages to get out.
i heartily recommend these wheels, but be conscious that they may not come fully true (or at least my rear one didn't). this is not hard to fix though."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: tiny bit untrue at arrival
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The incredibly stylish but compact EL-135 measures just 2.5 x 3.5 x 9cm and weighs in at just 91g.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent & solid
Posted16 November 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ilikequalityyy
"I had doubts about this light due to a previous purchase of Cateye HL-EL120, but this light fixes all the weaknesses, it is EXCELLENT.
Completely unlike the EL120, the new Flextight mounting system is solid, is very tight and won't budge while riding.
The light is 3x times as strong as the EL120, it has 150 candlepower vs 50. The light is really bright and noticeably brighter than my other lights which are malfunctioning (hence I bought this one)."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Le Towel AW13
Le Towel AW13
A great sized towel for the poolside. It's lightweight, compact and tear proof as well as being quick drying.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Maybe a little more moisture absorption needed
Posted01 March 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
ilikequalityyy
"Tough and small. It comes in a good container.
I'm having trouble though with the amount of moisture it can absorb. For a tall guy like me, by the time my body is reasonable dry, the small towel is almost completely saturated. You either should wait a minute after your swim/shower to let more water run off you, or buy the bigger version."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: not enough absorption
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ilikequalityyy's Questions
 
ilikequalityyy has not submitted any questions.
 
ilikequalityyy's Answers
 
Flat Aero position upgrade or replacement extensions for your aerobars.
 

How long are these aerobars, from tip to tip?

The length of the extensions is 35cm.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
ilikequalityyy
Melbourne, Australia
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 60 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 

does it fit?

hello, i have now a tire 700x37C, can i use Vittoria Rubino Road Tyre 2010 23-622 / 700x23c with the same rim and tube that i already have?
thank you!
unlikely. you probably have a hybrid wheelset which will fit the 700x28c tyres but will have problems accepting anything less.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
ilikequalityyy
Melbourne, Australia