RCC28
Top 100 Contributor
Share RCC28's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RCC28's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    78
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    26 May 2010
  • Last Review
    15 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    10 March 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    16 March 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    39
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Answer
    26 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    18 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
RCC28's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
 Castelli Tempesta Gloves
Castelli Tempesta Gloves
Sleet, snow or rain the Tempesta gloves are designed to combat these extreme conditions. OUTDRY® fabric Technology ensures a total waterproof barrier letting you stay in control even in the worst of conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted15 February 2016
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I usually ride in Qatar so winter gloves are only needed when I'm back in UK, and my last trip I needed these! They do an excellent job and I recommend them. Watch the sizing though - err on the slightly larger side to make sure it fits well."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Clug Roadie Bike Holder is the perfect storage solution for your road bike. Just clip it in out the way and get on with enjoying the extra space. Great for organising storage of multiple bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cool kit...
Posted15 February 2016
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"...but make sure it's securely fitted and the front wheel of your bike doesn't turn as the unit could be pulled off the wall. However, in normal use it's very good."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Sport cages weigh only 50 grams and are as tough as nails. They will hold a bottle well in any condition and any application. They have two sets of mounting holes to allow the best fit possible.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Change from the usual
Posted09 November 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Elite cages are so prevalent that these make a cool change. They work well, so I'm happy."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The CT-3.2 features an adjustable locating shelf so it will remove and install the chain rivet on any bike chain, from 5 to 11-speed derailleur chains to 1/8 and 3/16 inch single-speed chains, making it our most versatile chain splitter
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool tool
Posted27 July 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Park Tools are simply the best and this little beauty is no exception. Well made and a good "weight" so this will last a lifetime."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keep your feet warm without the hassle of a full shoecover. Made from super-durable neoprene, Castelli toe covers slip easily over the front of your shoe and are held in place by the cleats.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm toes
Posted27 July 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm constantly suffering with cold toes so these things are great. Easy to put on and look pretty cool too."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted18 April 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"What more is there to say really. I find these Ultegra cassettes extremely good and reliable, particularly as I ride in the very harsh and abrasive atmosphere of the Qatar desert roads."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does a fine job
Posted09 January 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Here in Qatar the main enemy is dust - it gets everywhere when you're riding. After one ride your cables are coated on the leading edges, so this silicon cover for my new Garmin 810 was a no-brainer. Does exactly what is required whilst still allowing buttons to be used and screen to be seen. Ideal."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
I held off for so long….
Posted09 January 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"…to buy a GPS as I really couldn't see why I'd need so much data, or even why I would need mapping when I generally know my routes. Ha, little did I know. Why didn't I buy one of these ages ago? I considered the Edge 1000 but the reviews indicated some problems so I plumbed for this Edge 810 and it's a really good piece of kit. Coupled with Strava Premium it's been a game-changer. Do yourself a favour and buy one of these."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pack of 10 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted29 December 2014
RCC28
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Not much to say really is there - they're Conti's so the quality is a given."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace and TraceR are super bright USB rechargeable front and rear lights. New to the range its compact design, high power and ultra reliability make this a winning product.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted29 December 2014
RCC28
fromCambridge
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These lights will blow your socks off - or the eyeballs of on-coming motorists! They are incredible. I'll be using them on the road but it would equally be awesome on the dirt trial. Very well made and a quality piece of equipment."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RCC28's Questions
 
RCC28 has not submitted any questions.
 
RCC28's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Can I use this with Di2

Hi, I was wondering if I can use this cassette with my ultegra Di2 10 speed, thanks, Greg
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I really can't see any reason why this wouldn't work with Di2, unless your Di2 set-up is for 11 speed.
1 year ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 

Are silicone cases compatible with the out front mount?

Just got an 810, and wanted to know if the silicone cover is still compatible with the Garmin out front bike mount, or only with the bar / stem mount? Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Sure it works with the out front mount
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Russia maps

Does this 810 contain Russia maps? And (due to Europe preinstallation) only up to Ural mountains (Europe ends on Ural mountains) or Siberia and Sakhalin are available as well?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi Vladimir. As far as I know the Europe maps end at the border with Russia/Ukraine/Belarus. As you say, Europe actually ends at the Ural's so I don't know why Garmin take a different view!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Uploading a pgx file

How easy it is to load a gpx file onto the device?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi, sorry I've not done this yet but friends have advised that it's no problem. The manual indicates a very easy procedure so it should be fine.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Does this come with the new speed/cadence sensor as on the 1000 or is it the older version

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
It comes with the older style sensors
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The Trace and TraceR are super bright USB rechargeable front and rear lights. New to the range its compact design, high power and ultra reliability make this a winning product.
 

Is rear light's flash 'on/off' or does it keep constant light plus blink?

In other words, when it's on 'flash' mode are there intervals between the flashes where the light is not on at all or is a constant light maintained with the flash on top of this?

I believe the Exposure Flare has the 'constant + flash' mode.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Constant with the flash on top. This is a very good light, buy it.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The Trace and TraceR are super bright USB rechargeable front and rear lights. New to the range its compact design, high power and ultra reliability make this a winning product.
 

Do these attach to an Aero seat post

Hi I have an Aero seat post that is tapered, will these rear lights attach?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
My seat post is aero too and the fixing strap works fine. It's a little bit tight, but so far it seems to hold the light in the correct rear facing position.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Can you just type in an amount of hours e.g 4 hours and it will plan a route for you or not and if not does the 1000 do this?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm not too sure the 810 will do this - for sure the 1000 will.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

HRM compatible yes(not included)

why with the GARMIN 810 performance and navigation bundle is the heart rate monitor stated as compatible but then not included when a HRM comes in the box?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you've purchased the Performance Bundle then the HRM and chest strap should be in the box - if not then I suggest you get back to Wiggle or whoever you have purchased the equipment from.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
See your fitness-and your bike handling skills-improve when you add CycleOps rollers to your training program.
 

What is the shortest wheelbase and how easy is it to change it?

My current road bike has a wheel base of 930mm which I think is OK from what I read (but isn't for other rollers I was considering), but my new road bike looks like it could have a wheel base around 900mm. Would that be OK?

I also use a hybrid bike (wheelbase 1040) - how easy is it to change the setup of the rollers to change bikes?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I use these with a road bike and they're fine. They are set to the second-to-last width setting, so if you get a bike with a 900mm wheelbase you should be fine to reduce the roller distance.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
RCC28
Cambridge