RCC28
Top 100 Contributor
Share RCC28's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RCC28's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    81
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    26 May 2010
  • Last Review
    29 November 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    10 March 2012
  • Last Review Comment
    16 March 2012
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    39
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Answer
    26 May 2010
  • Last Answer
    18 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
RCC28's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just fabulous
Posted29 November 2016
RCC28
fromCambridge, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These gloves are great. I suffer with cold hands so needed a good glove that also allows easy movement. Highly recommend these."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
keeps your neck...
Posted29 November 2016
RCC28
fromCambridge, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
".. nice and warm without overheating. This is a significant upgrade to your winter kit without spending too much"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wow...
Posted07 November 2016
RCC28
fromCambridge, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"…I wore this on a cold day (6C) with a northerly wind and it was superb. The wind-stopper does exactly that and the jacket fits like a glove with no flapping bits. An extremely comfortable jacket that I'd recommend highly."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted15 February 2016
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I usually ride in Qatar so winter gloves are only needed when I'm back in UK, and my last trip I needed these! They do an excellent job and I recommend them. Watch the sizing though - err on the slightly larger side to make sure it fits well."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cool kit...
Posted15 February 2016
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"...but make sure it's securely fitted and the front wheel of your bike doesn't turn as the unit could be pulled off the wall. However, in normal use it's very good."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Change from the usual
Posted09 November 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Elite cages are so prevalent that these make a cool change. They work well, so I'm happy."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cool tool
Posted27 July 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Park Tools are simply the best and this little beauty is no exception. Well made and a good "weight" so this will last a lifetime."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm toes
Posted27 July 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I'm constantly suffering with cold toes so these things are great. Easy to put on and look pretty cool too."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted18 April 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"What more is there to say really. I find these Ultegra cassettes extremely good and reliable, particularly as I ride in the very harsh and abrasive atmosphere of the Qatar desert roads."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does a fine job
Posted09 January 2015
RCC28
fromDoha, Qatar
Country : Qatar
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Here in Qatar the main enemy is dust - it gets everywhere when you're riding. After one ride your cables are coated on the leading edges, so this silicon cover for my new Garmin 810 was a no-brainer. Does exactly what is required whilst still allowing buttons to be used and screen to be seen. Ideal."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RCC28's Questions
 
RCC28 has not submitted any questions.
 
RCC28's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
 

Can I use this with Di2

Hi, I was wondering if I can use this cassette with my ultegra Di2 10 speed, thanks, Greg
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I really can't see any reason why this wouldn't work with Di2, unless your Di2 set-up is for 11 speed.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 

Are silicone cases compatible with the out front mount?

Just got an 810, and wanted to know if the silicone cover is still compatible with the Garmin out front bike mount, or only with the bar / stem mount? Thanks
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Sure it works with the out front mount
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Russia maps

Does this 810 contain Russia maps? And (due to Europe preinstallation) only up to Ural mountains (Europe ends on Ural mountains) or Siberia and Sakhalin are available as well?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi Vladimir. As far as I know the Europe maps end at the border with Russia/Ukraine/Belarus. As you say, Europe actually ends at the Ural's so I don't know why Garmin take a different view!
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Uploading a pgx file

How easy it is to load a gpx file onto the device?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Hi, sorry I've not done this yet but friends have advised that it's no problem. The manual indicates a very easy procedure so it should be fine.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Does this come with the new speed/cadence sensor as on the 1000 or is it the older version

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
It comes with the older style sensors
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 

Is rear light's flash 'on/off' or does it keep constant light plus blink?

In other words, when it's on 'flash' mode are there intervals between the flashes where the light is not on at all or is a constant light maintained with the flash on top of this?

I believe the Exposure Flare has the 'constant + flash' mode.
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
Constant with the flash on top. This is a very good light, buy it.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 

Do these attach to an Aero seat post

Hi I have an Aero seat post that is tapered, will these rear lights attach?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
My seat post is aero too and the fixing strap works fine. It's a little bit tight, but so far it seems to hold the light in the correct rear facing position.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

Can you just type in an amount of hours e.g 4 hours and it will plan a route for you or not and if not does the 1000 do this?

Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I'm not too sure the 810 will do this - for sure the 1000 will.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

HRM compatible yes(not included)

why with the GARMIN 810 performance and navigation bundle is the heart rate monitor stated as compatible but then not included when a HRM comes in the box?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
If you've purchased the Performance Bundle then the HRM and chest strap should be in the box - if not then I suggest you get back to Wiggle or whoever you have purchased the equipment from.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
RCC28
Doha, Qatar
 
 

What is the shortest wheelbase and how easy is it to change it?

My current road bike has a wheel base of 930mm which I think is OK from what I read (but isn't for other rollers I was considering), but my new road bike looks like it could have a wheel base around 900mm. Would that be OK?

I also use a hybrid bike (wheelbase 1040) - how easy is it to change the setup of the rollers to change bikes?
Top 100 Contributor
Top 100 Contributor
I use these with a road bike and they're fine. They are set to the second-to-last width setting, so if you get a bike with a 900mm wheelbase you should be fine to reduce the roller distance.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
RCC28
Cambridge