Crowfan
Share Crowfan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Crowfan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    17 November 2010
  • Last Review
    10 October 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 November 2010
  • Last Answer
    10 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Crowfan's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 Marathon Belt
Marathon Belt
This lightweight Marathon belt can carry upto 8 Go Gels and has a zipped pocket for storage of cash, keys, or phone.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good light weight race belt
Posted10 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a very light weight belt. I have been able to fit Torq and Powerbar gels in the elastic gel holders."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Hermes Split Short - AW13
Asics Hermes Split Short - AW13
Slim fit, split leg short.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value light weight shorts
Posted10 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've worn these shorts a few times. There is no chaffing, they're well made and very light weight.
I will consider buying another pair."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Windproof Overshoe
Windproof Overshoe
dhb Windproof overshoe use a breathable polyurethane membrane to keep the wind out. Reflective detailing to improve your visibility on the road.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
simple overshoe
Posted08 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have size 45 Shimano shoes and the overshoes fit perfectly.
In my opinion they are a simple overshoe and represent good value for money."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
See your fitness-and your bike handling skills-improve when you add CycleOps rollers to your training program.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great for indoor training
Posted03 January 2012
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Let's face it, cars and roads don't mix, especially when it is wet, cold and dark. Rollers with resistance are the way to go over winter or when family & work committments prevent usual road training.
I've found these rollers to be very robust and able to be used straight out of the box. I also use them with a fork stand when using a TT bike.
These rollers are quieter than my wind trainer. The only down side as I see it is that they are slightly bulky to store."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: Bulky
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Eagle goggles have clear lenses that are interchangeable to suit your eye prescription.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent goggles, great field of vision
Posted03 January 2012
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I really like the substantial field of vision provided by the Aqua Sphere goggles.
I like them so much I purchased a second pair as back up in the event I misplaced my original pair."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Minoura SBH-300 Dual Bottle Cage Bracket
Minoura SBH-300 Dual Bottle Cage Bracket
A popular accessory with triathlon and long distance riders, Minoura's dual bottle cage mount fits behind the saddle to provide a quick and simple solution for drinking on the move.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Better options exist
Posted03 January 2012
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As a functional dual bottle cage bracket this product can't really be faulted, however, better options exist and I should have done more research first.
This product would benefit from a bracket system to connect to saddle rails."
Pros: Rugged
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Cateye Strada Wireless Cycle Computer
Packed with functions but free from wires, the Strada Wireless epitomizes power and elegance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to install
Posted03 January 2012
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Everyone in my family has these computers. I keep buying them because they are easy to install and reliable."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Antifog Solution 30cc 2014
Prevents fogging of any swim mask or goggle lens. Apply to an already anti fog coated lens to enhance the action.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works as described
Posted03 January 2012
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was a little dubious as to whether or not this solution would work on my old goggles but I'm pleased to say that it did.
I followed the instructions and the goggles were no longer foggy. In my experience I had to re apply the solution after about 3 or 4 swims. (Albeit in an indoor pool)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fork Stand for Rollers
Fork Stand for Rollers
Fork mount thats fits directly to the frame of the roller providing extra balance for the rider.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
stability for rollers
Posted02 November 2011
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased for fork stand so that I could safely use my time trial bike on rollers.
The fork stand certainly satisfies this.
They were very easy to install on the rollers.
The fork stand is relatively expensive for what it is but is necessary for use with the time trial bike."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
 
The new foot pod (SDM4) is a smaller foot pod that can fit on any laces or under the insoles on certain shoes. It makes your compatible Forerunner® the ultimate year-round, all-weather training tool.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent way to improve running economy
Posted03 October 2011
Crowfan
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have found using the foot pod an excellent way to improve my running economy by tracking cadance.
Well worth the money and very easy to swap between shoes."
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Crowfan's Questions
 
Crowfan has not submitted any questions.
 
Crowfan's Answers
 
 Asics Hermes Split Short - AW13
Asics Hermes Split Short - AW13
Slim fit, split leg short.
 

Is there a pocket? If so, what sort?

I recall that there is a small pocket on the inside of the waist band of these shorts of the type common in running shorts. You could fit a key in it.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Crowfan
Melbourne Aust
 
 Windproof Overshoe
Windproof Overshoe
dhb Windproof overshoe use a breathable polyurethane membrane to keep the wind out. Reflective detailing to improve your visibility on the road.
 

Sizes

Is it better to go for a size bigger or all smaller?

Im a size 10 so should I got for a 44 or 45? L or XL?
My road shoes are Shimano size 45 and the XL overshoe fits perfectly
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Crowfan
Melbourne Aust
 
See your fitness-and your bike handling skills-improve when you add CycleOps rollers to your training program.
 

when will this be back in stock and is the cycle ops fork stand compatable with these rollers?

I use the CycleOps rollers and fork stand with no problems whatsoever.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Crowfan
Melbourne Aust
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Similar question to below - have got these pedals and the Shimano R087 SPD SL shoe coming for my bday. Do I need to purchase cleat plates separately?

I purchased the PD-R54 SPD SL pedals and cleats were included with the pedals
3 years ago
by
Crowfan
Melbourne Aust
 
 Ultrafazer 5.0 Front & CherryBomb Rear Light Set
Ultrafazer 5.0 Front & CherryBomb Rear Light Set
A new combo featuring the Ultrafazer 5.0 and the high powered CherryBomb 0.5 watt rear light round out the 2011 Commuter Series.
 

can you easily nuclip it from the bracket

yes, both lights unclip easily
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Crowfan
 
 105 PD-5700 SPD SL Road Pedals
105 PD-5700 SPD SL Road Pedals
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing. Designed to match the 105 10-speed groupset.
 

Do the 105 Pedals include a pair of cleats?

My pedals arrived with a set of cleats.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Crowfan