LionOfFlanders
Top 10 Contributor
Share LionOfFlanders's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LionOfFlanders's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    48
  • Helpfulness Votes
    28
  • First Review
    10 March 2010
  • Last Review
    24 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    17 April 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    17 April 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    466
  • Helpfulness Votes
    141
  • First Answer
    15 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    30
 
 
LionOfFlanders's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
A 74cm cable lock with a 11mm stainless steel shackle and with a cable diametre of 17cm.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nice and flexible and soft to the touch
Posted24 July 2014
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"it's a great lock to take with you and the lovely rubbery coating will mean that it wont scratch your pride and joy when locked up!
three keys come supplied which is great. can give a spare to the wife"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Identical in technical specification to the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling team, ASV is the ultimate apparel for racing and elite level athletes. Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Bib Short combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
impressed!
Posted15 July 2014
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"the short match the top quality of the jersey.
dhb have upped their game it seems. the shorts are very good and certainly reflect the input that they've had from the Wiggle Honda riders.
keep up the good products of late.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Identical in technical specification to the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling team, ASV is the ultimate apparel for racing and elite level athletes. Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Jersey combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the best so far from dhb
Posted15 July 2014
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Without wanting to waffle on and on. I will cut it short.
This is dhb's finest range of products yet. I've seen nearly every product and when wearing this kit it really was a massive improvement on other products I had used.
well done dhb, good job.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 De Rosa Protos Super Record EPS 2014
De Rosa Protos Super Record EPS 2014
The De Rosa Protos represents the pinnacle of technology, performance and beauty in cycling. Equipped with Campagnolo Super Record EPS for instant, effortless shifting, and Fulcrum Racing Speed XLR wheels, the Protos is a formula fit for the Grand Tours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the best frame i have owned
Posted23 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've owned a fair few bikes, in over 25years of racing I've seen lots.
However, this frameset is by far the best. Its the flagship for De Rosa and certainly turns heads everywhere I go.
On the flat, uphill and downhill, it goes where I want it too. The box section downtube draws everybody in. I don't really know where to start or finish this review, but, to put it simply. It's not going to be beaten by anything else I ride."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
 
Containing just 1.5gm of fat per bar Fruit Power provides you with fast carbohydrates and nutrients to fuel your activity. With its natural fruit content of 48-65% (depending on flavour) this bar has a wonderfully fresh and fruity taste
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very nice
Posted23 April 2014
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"these are lovely. they are not very chewy so ideal to almost dissolve in your mouth.
highly recommended. the flavour is not false and artificial.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Exposure MaXx D Mk6 Front Light
Exposure MaXx D Mk6 Front Light
The MaXx-D is the perennial favourite for XC racers. Now producing 1600 lumens its superb beam is a must have for night racing. Tackle any off-road trails at full speed and full confidence.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
lots of light!
Posted16 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have mixed feelings about this product. Whilst it is of great quality and very powerful, i can't help but wonder about the high price. Electronics have never been so cheap as they are at the moment, electrical components are always dropping in price. yet this does seem expensive.
it does however offer a VERY good level of light and has never left me wanting more. which is always a plus side. the mounting hardware is very good and the quality excellent.
the only design fault i can think of is that if you mount it beneath the bars, its hard to see the battery gauge. maybe incorporate it elsewhere on the unit so you are able to see it at all times.
otherwise the quality is very good, i just feel exposure is a bit overpriced.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 X11-SL DLC Bianchi 11 Speed Chain
X11-SL DLC Bianchi 11 Speed Chain
Presented in a unique Black and Celeste green finish, the KMC X11-SL DLC chain is the ultimate custom component for your Bianchi Road Bike. Compatible with Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed drivetrains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
only chains i use
Posted21 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"KMC are the only chains I use. the joining link is a great item, and the shifting better than other brands. It's no secret, or is it, that they make other companies chains...."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Whey and Casein Protein Recovery Drink 14 x 52g
Whey and Casein Protein Recovery Drink 14 x 52g
Naturally flavoured, great tasting, highly functional whey and casein protein drink with carbohydrate, electrolytes and vitamins.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic and I dont really like chocolate!!
Posted06 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am not a big chocolate fan, last time I ate a bar was probably in 2004. I gave this product a chance, and was really pleased with it. easy to mix, easy to digest and I am sure helped me recover faster and stronger!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Caffeine and Carbohydrate Energy Gel 20x56g
Caffeine and Carbohydrate Energy Gel 20x56g
Great tasting naturally flavoured energy gel, with caffeine from guarana. Maltodextrin and fructose deliver energy to you working muscles, whilst caffeine stimulates and aids concentration and electrolytes for hydration.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good
Posted06 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"being VERY FUSSY, I thought I would try these out after being told about them. They are great. Two different openings to choose from, so fast or slow from the packet.
gave me NO UPSET STOMACH, which is rare! a great taste and didn't leave me wanting to wash it down with gallons of water.
from what I know, OTE have worked with TOP ATHLETES, so they know exactly what you need.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision-made secure mount for your Garmin Edge/Forerunner that is Compatible with all Edge/Forerunner units that utilise the quarter turn bike mount system, and is fully adjustable for the different size units.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic
Posted05 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It's a nice solid and sturdy item. very good quality machining and holds the garmin nice and secure."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LionOfFlanders's Questions
 
LionOfFlanders has not submitted any questions.
 
LionOfFlanders's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 >>>
 
 FP Uno Tiagra 2012
FP Uno Tiagra 2012
For 2012 the Pinarello FP1 has evolved into the FP Uno and built using Hydroformed Asymmetric tubing. Complete with Shimano Tiagra groupset, with a compact chainset, this bike is ideal for the rider just starting out in cycling.
 

I am 178cm with roughly a 32cm inside leg, what size would i be?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
56/58cm
1 year, 1 month ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Rhigos.01
Rhigos.01
The Verenti Rhigos.01, finished in black with stunning red carbon fibre lugs, has been designed to give you the ultimate sportive performance road bike.
 

Do you supply the rear mech hanger?

I would like a spare for when i'm travelling
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Mech Hanger
Mech Hanger
Please consult table to find the mech hanger for your bike and make sure it matches the picture. If in any doubt please email us with the model and serial number of your bike.
 

Which mech hanger do I need for a Focus Cayo Expert 2008? The old one has a code - D1916 - does this mean anything?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
please see the size guide and description tab on this page. it may help:
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/focus-mech-...
thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

Do I have to have maps

I just dropped and broke my garmin 500. I think I will step up to the 800. I travel a lot around the world. With the 500 I could fly to China and upload to garmin connect, fly to the US and do the same, fly to Japan do the same etc.

I will buy maps, but what happens when I fly to a country that I don't have maps for? Am I just out of luck or can I use it like the 500? (meaning just turn it on and go, obviously without seeing any maps)
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
yes, you can use it without a map, just like the Edge 500.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Full 1:50k scale Ordnance Survey coverage for the whole of Great Britain on a single preprogrammed microSD™/SD™ card
 

I want to buy this product

But is it the correct choice for cycling and is it compatable with the garmin edge 705?
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
yes, this is suitable.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

ironman cycle routes

Is it possible to download ironman cycle routes onto the device? If i look at a map on a website can it be downloaded so i can ride the route later.
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
Hello
yes, that's possible. there are many websites that allow routes that other users/companies have created so users can download and follow the routes.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Cycle Computer
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

Can I use City Navigator from 705 unit bought in 2009 with the current 800 unit or do I need to purchase that separately?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
the micro sd card will work fine.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design. These have been built on to a range of 26" rims from Mavic and Stans to offer a outstanding wheel package.
 

Do the Flows come already rim taped i.e. tubeless ready?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
no they do not.
thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design, but with a conventional 32 hole drilling.
 

Can you ship this with a 150x12mm rear hub?

Hi, we want to get it with a 150x12mm, thanks
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
hello
currently only the listed sizes.
thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
Hoops Pro2 Evo SP MTB Rear Wheel 2013
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design, but with a conventional 32 hole drilling.
 

Does the Crest 29er Rim come taped?

As above; does it come with tape and valves or do I have to get them seperately?
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
you would need to purchase those parts separately thanks
1 year, 10 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England