LionOfFlanders
Top 10 Contributor
Share LionOfFlanders's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LionOfFlanders's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    43
  • Helpfulness Votes
    22
  • First Review
    10 March 2010
  • Last Review
    16 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    2
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    17 April 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    17 April 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    466
  • Helpfulness Votes
    138
  • First Answer
    15 July 2010
  • Last Answer
    05 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    29
 
 
LionOfFlanders's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
The MaXx-D is the perennial favourite for XC racers. Now producing 1600 lumens its superb beam is a must have for night racing. Tackle any off-road trails at full speed and full confidence.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
lots of light!
Posted16 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have mixed feelings about this product. Whilst it is of great quality and very powerful, i can't help but wonder about the high price. Electronics have never been so cheap as they are at the moment, electrical components are always dropping in price. yet this does seem expensive.
it does however offer a VERY good level of light and has never left me wanting more. which is always a plus side. the mounting hardware is very good and the quality excellent.
the only design fault i can think of is that if you mount it beneath the bars, its hard to see the battery gauge. maybe incorporate it elsewhere on the unit so you are able to see it at all times.
otherwise the quality is very good, i just feel exposure is a bit overpriced.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Presented in a unique Black and Celeste green finish, the KMC X11-SL DLC chain is the ultimate custom component for your Bianchi Road Bike. Compatible with Shimano, SRAM and Campagnolo 11 speed drivetrains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
only chains i use
Posted21 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"KMC are the only chains I use. the joining link is a great item, and the shifting better than other brands. It's no secret, or is it, that they make other companies chains...."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Naturally flavoured, great tasting, highly functional whey and casein protein drink with carbohydrate, electrolytes and vitamins.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic and I dont really like chocolate!!
Posted06 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am not a big chocolate fan, last time I ate a bar was probably in 2004. I gave this product a chance, and was really pleased with it. easy to mix, easy to digest and I am sure helped me recover faster and stronger!"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great tasting naturally flavoured energy gel, with caffeine from guarana. Maltodextrin and fructose deliver energy to you working muscles, whilst caffeine stimulates and aids concentration and electrolytes for hydration.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
very good
Posted06 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"being VERY FUSSY, I thought I would try these out after being told about them. They are great. Two different openings to choose from, so fast or slow from the packet.
gave me NO UPSET STOMACH, which is rare! a great taste and didn't leave me wanting to wash it down with gallons of water.
from what I know, OTE have worked with TOP ATHLETES, so they know exactly what you need.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision-made secure mount for your Garmin Edge/Forerunner that is Compatible with all Edge/Forerunner units that utilise the quarter turn bike mount system, and is fully adjustable for the different size units.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fantastic
Posted05 August 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It's a nice solid and sturdy item. very good quality machining and holds the garmin nice and secure."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A naturally flavoured, mild tasting, carbohydrate energy drink mix with added electrolytes. Developed to help you maximise your endurance workout and remain hydrated for optimum performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great product
Posted24 July 2013
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am very fussy when it comes to food, and even more so when its regarding cycling eating and drinking.
I found this product mixed very easily, provided energy and electrolytes on a scorching hot day. It didn't upset my stomach at all, and proved to be a winning formula.
thanks OTE for providing a top quality product.
"
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Highly durable for use with tubular tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Pro
Gender : Male
"This is a great way of hassle free tubular tyre mounting. forget messy glue. this requires little preparation and I would recommend following these instructions: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2foDqzXEaUE"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Precision CNC machined alloy spacers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted17 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Pro
Gender : Male
"these do what they say on the tin. great for giving extra width on chainrings such as q-rings that are very thin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fi'zi:k MicroTex is super tough, stretch resistant and breathable. Best looking, most comfortable tape of its kind.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted17 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Pro
Gender : Male
"a lovely bar tape, offers great grip especially as your hands get hot. take care not too pull it too tightly when wrapping your bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Corsa CX has proved successful in road races all over the world, but the new EVO version is bound to even greater success.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted17 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
LionOfFlanders
fromSouth England
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Pro
Gender : Male
"there is a reason why so many pro riders use these. they are simply the best
you will have to top up the pressure every morning as the lightweight tube does lose some pressure.
rubber is soft and grippy. they dont last as long as some, but are still great.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LionOfFlanders's Questions
 
LionOfFlanders has not submitted any questions.
 
LionOfFlanders's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 >>>
 
 FP Uno Tiagra 2012
FP Uno Tiagra 2012
For 2012 the Pinarello FP1 has evolved into the FP Uno and built using Hydroformed Asymmetric tubing. Complete with Shimano Tiagra groupset, with a compact chainset, this bike is ideal for the rider just starting out in cycling.
 

I am 178cm with roughly a 32cm inside leg, what size would i be?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
56/58cm
8 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
 Rhigos.01
Rhigos.01
The Verenti Rhigos.01, finished in black with stunning red carbon fibre lugs, has been designed to give you the ultimate sportive performance road bike.
 

Do you supply the rear mech hanger?

I would like a spare for when i'm travelling
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Please consult table to find the mech hanger for your bike and make sure it matches the picture. If in any doubt please email us with the model and serial number of your bike.
 

Which mech hanger do I need for a Focus Cayo Expert 2008? The old one has a code - D1916 - does this mean anything?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
please see the size guide and description tab on this page. it may help:
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/focus-mech-...
thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

Do I have to have maps

I just dropped and broke my garmin 500. I think I will step up to the 800. I travel a lot around the world. With the 500 I could fly to China and upload to garmin connect, fly to the US and do the same, fly to Japan do the same etc.

I will buy maps, but what happens when I fly to a country that I don't have maps for? Am I just out of luck or can I use it like the 500? (meaning just turn it on and go, obviously without seeing any maps)
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
yes, you can use it without a map, just like the Edge 500.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Full 1:50k scale Ordnance Survey coverage for the whole of Great Britain on a single preprogrammed microSD™/SD™ card
 

I want to buy this product

But is it the correct choice for cycling and is it compatable with the garmin edge 705?
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
yes, this is suitable.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

ironman cycle routes

Is it possible to download ironman cycle routes onto the device? If i look at a map on a website can it be downloaded so i can ride the route later.
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
Hello
yes, that's possible. there are many websites that allow routes that other users/companies have created so users can download and follow the routes.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge® 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

Can I use City Navigator from 705 unit bought in 2009 with the current 800 unit or do I need to purchase that separately?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
the micro sd card will work fine.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design. These have been built on to a range of 26" rims from Mavic and Stans to offer a outstanding wheel package.
 

Do the Flows come already rim taped i.e. tubeless ready?

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
no they do not.
thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design, but with a conventional 32 hole drilling.
 

Can you ship this with a 150x12mm rear hub?

Hi, we want to get it with a 150x12mm, thanks
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
hello
currently only the listed sizes.
thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England
 
The all new Pro2 EVO SP hub now sits in the range to run alongside the standard Pro2 EVO and gives riders the option of a straight pull design, but with a conventional 32 hole drilling.
 

Does the Crest 29er Rim come taped?

As above; does it come with tape and valves or do I have to get them seperately?
Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
you would need to purchase those parts separately thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
LionOfFlanders
South England