Miko1404
Share Miko1404's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Miko1404's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    22 March 2011
  • Last Review
    22 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 March 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Miko1404's Reviews
 
CLIF SHOT Bloks are the latest nutrition option for endurance athletes. Bloks come in chewable, 33 calorie cubes, making it easy to customise and track caloric and electrolyte intake during long outings and races.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Chewy alternative to gels
Posted22 May 2014
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"More palatable and less viscous than gels, easier to consume therefore better on the body. Use these with a combination of salt tablets to ensure energised andd keeping cramp at bay. Forest fruits a great flavour"
Pros: High Quality, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Craft Hybrid Run Set - AW13
Craft Hybrid Run Set - AW13
Craft's run accessories are made of technical fabrics that offer excellent moisture transport, ventilation and protection, and come with an ergonomic design for optimal fit and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Hybrid Gloves - the best of both worlds
Posted31 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Warm enough to set off in on an icy wintry run but when your heat increases just fold back the mitt and free your fingers. A good fitting hat completes a great cold weather set"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Leanweight MSC (Multisport Compressor) is for use all year round on OMM rucksacks as extra storage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Compulsory addition to any pack
Posted29 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I love being able to stuff things into easily accessible pockets and the OMM kit enables me to do this. Without instructions however plenty of online info on how to fit. Felt a real sense of achievement when had it on and it does what it says on the tin with minimal addition of weight. Recommended"
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stretch waterproof shorts allowing runners to wear minimal clothing on wet days while keeping moisture away from rub areas. Designed as a overshort but can be used without another layer for the minimalist touch.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Waterproof Shorts? Whatever next!
Posted11 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great fabric, smooth to the skin if it's your first time to gelanots you may find it a little wierd! I believe they're revolutionary as they deflect any water from your top away from the crotch area where wetness can be a real hazard. Any rain will dry on your legs so it's not such a big deal. If cool I'd actually wear them over tights as a windproof layer too. Amazingly good, however as always OMM's description is odd - there are no pockets and no drawstring tightners so be careful on your sizing. Other than that really recommended"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, waterproof
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Smart and efficient top
Posted10 January 2012
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a close fitting base layer which can be worn on its own in milder climes. In the Black patterned version that I have it does strike a very trendy sight. It wicks well and the quality is typical Craft - excellent. Most recommended"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Magnitude AS Vest SS11
Magnitude AS Vest SS11
Challenge 42,195 km. A new interpretation of a vest. Partially windproof fabrics enhance your performance and can be worn next to the skin. Weighs only 130 grams in size L. With integrated fixture for the start-number.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Buy it you'll love it!
Posted19 July 2011
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Gore Running Wear Magnitude AS Vest
A few unfavourable reviews had led me to believe that this was a gadget piece of kit as opposed to functional. Having used it extensively over c.100 miles of running cross terrain I think it's a fabulous bit of kit. The Windstopper front is the deal sealer enabling you to set off wearing only this in quite chilly conditions. Top and bottom zips offer total venting flexibility and it is very light. The mesh back gives low condensation problems and as claimed nipple rub in negligible. Whilst the cost is high it is a very flexible piece of attire. Coupled with various thickness's of shirt you could use it into autumn quite easily. I'm a c.39" chest and the medium is an athletic fit, comfortable.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, windstopper front
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Winter Peak 65 Cap AW12
Winter Peak 65 Cap AW12
Off road winter running cap featuring fleece lined nylon/polyester with DWR (Double Water Repellency) treatment, anatomical fit and toggle adjustment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Inov* Winter Peak
Posted25 June 2011
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The hat in medium is a close fit for my generally medium head and I'd probably recommend getting large for most heads and use the adjustment cord to get the right fit. This is a great hat for colder runs - the fleece lining will bounce back heat quickly. A bungy cord drawstring instead of velcro at the back means instant adjustment if the breeze picks up. Overall a lovely cap in a funky design"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Skin Formula is a unique all natural skin lubricant created to stand up to rubbing and moisture, prime causes of skin irritation. It helps stop skin trouble before it starts, and it helps avoid the need for first aid products.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Essential distance kit
Posted22 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Always a problem, chafing needs lubrication to prevent so Bodyglide is a godsend. Non oily and easy to apply it does help not only between the legs but also on your feet as well aiding blister prevention."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ecellent Value Glasses
Posted22 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Miko1404
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was looking for a pair of high contrast Orange glasses to help with my early morning or early evening runs to cut through the dull light. Buying these based on previous ratings I was a little sceptical as the Orange is more orange/red than orange, however in practice they are just right. Fit is tight but the glasses are flexible enough and overall are excellent to the stage where I I'm hardly wearing my £90 Jalbo's! Recommended"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Miko1404's Questions
 
Miko1404 has not submitted any questions.
 
Miko1404's Answers
 
 Craft Hybrid Run Set - AW13
Craft Hybrid Run Set - AW13
Craft's run accessories are made of technical fabrics that offer excellent moisture transport, ventilation and protection, and come with an ergonomic design for optimal fit and comfort.
 

Größe

Hallo, ich bin mir nicht sicher welche Größe ich bestellen soll, als Frau. Können sie mir sagen wie das SET ausfällt? oder masse angeben.?

Besten Dank im voraus.
I found the sizing is a little small so go up a size
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Miko1404
 
Stretch waterproof shorts allowing runners to wear minimal clothing on wet days while keeping moisture away from rub areas. Designed as a overshort but can be used without another layer for the minimalist touch.
 

This product says its unisex, is the size based on mens sizing?

My hip measure 91 cm and I am 1.63 m height. What size should I order?
The shorts are designed as an OVER short so are perhaps larger than standard sizing
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Miko1404
 
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

Which design is Black/Print and which is Black/Lava?

2 black tops with different designs. 2 descriptions that don't actually describe the design.
Black print is the front top with all the designs on it
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Miko1404
 
The Craft Active Extreme range is designed to keep you dry and fresh in any cold weather workout. The advanced fabric technologies keep you drier, lighter, fresher and warmer.
 

Never having bought a Craft product can someone help with sizing please!! I'm 6'1'' 40 inch chest and 34 inch waist, anyone able to help with L or XL?

I am 38" / 40" chest and bought the medium which is perfect. They are close fitting tops so I'd recommend the Large if you don't mind close or XL if you want looser
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Miko1404
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

What is the fit like of these glasses, would the fit ladies ?

I'm thinking of getting a pair of these for my partner, she is quite small and usually wears kids glasses. How small do they come up ?
I found the fit close as a male with little hair so on that basis they should be a good female fit!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Miko1404