DeadRun
Share DeadRun's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DeadRun's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    21
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    19 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    07 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
DeadRun's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The Extra Long Racer cable kit is made for the new breed of cyclocross bikes with disc brakes, for touring bikes running continuous housing, or any other longer-than-usual build.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great, but shirt
Posted19 September 2014
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I used this on a CX bike, with fully enclosed cabling on both brakes and gears. Breaks were fine but there wasn't enough sheath to do both gears systems. This will be fine if you have breaks in the sheathing but is too short for totally enclosed systems."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: too short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Skin Formula is a unique all natural skin lubricant created to stand up to rubbing and moisture, prime causes of skin irritation. It helps stop skin trouble before it starts, and it helps avoid the need for first aid products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great at its job
Posted06 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Works well for the neck on my swim wetsuit and also works for blister prevention on feet."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A simple water resistant pouch that can be used to carry your cycling essentials. With room for a spare tube, multi-tool and smart phone the Caddy Sack fits in your jersey pocket for convenient and organised storage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great waterproof pouch
Posted06 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very versatile pouch, I've put a multi tool, 2x gas bottles and adapter, tyre levers and either phone or spare tube. Hasn't leaked yet."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles of comfort
Posted07 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"The pads are great, many miles of chaff free riding. I can usually do 60-80 miles before i begin to notice anything. Body length is 'tight' but as it says, its designed to fit when in the saddle and not standing. As soon as you tuck they fit perfectly."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A must have for all mechanics. Not compatible with RockShox fork bleed kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This is awesome, hassle free
Posted07 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'd been nervous about bleeding disc brakes but this kit made it incredibly simple. Plug it all in an follow the instructions, its really is that easy with this kit."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Mostly good
Posted13 July 2011
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i just got these through the post and they look pretty good. Well thought out dewing in the most part. My only problem with em is that I want them for 50mm aero carbon rims and the internal skewer pocket zip sits right in the middle of the rim. If the dewing moved them down slightly, more to the centre of the bag then they would be fine. Otherwise a great bag and easily remedied with some packing tape."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high performance swimming goggle that uses Zoggs 4 Flexpoint TM Technology to allow a comfortable fit for a wide variety of faces. Ideal for swimmers who demand the highest of performance from their goggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
love these too
Posted13 July 2011
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these are the second pairs of this model I bought. I wanted polarised lenses for the open water swims. They are great, really good fit which is often hard for me to find as I have quite a honey/skeletal face. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exclusive to Wiggle! The Zoggs Predator Flex Goggle features 4 Flexpoint Technology™, delivering increased flexibility in the frame for maximum comfort and precision of fit. This goggle also features integrated UV and fogging protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love these
Posted13 July 2011
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i got a free demo set of the next level down from these and liked them a lot. When I wore them out (the nose piece split) I bought 2 different pAirs of these, one for pool, one polarised for open water. The nose piece is flexible now so that won't brake and the fit is brilliant. I have quite a honey face so it's sometimes hard for me to get a good seal. These stay in place well and don't fog either. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Carbon Brake Pads
Carbon Brake Pads
Working with the leading brake producer for Formula 1 race teams, Zipp engineered the first thermally conductive, low temperature brake pad for the bike market.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
stop my carbon
Posted13 July 2011
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these are the first carbon rim specific pads I've had so I have no real basis for comparison. They were very easy to fit and set up and did stop my when I asked them to."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Unyielding performance and powerful braking are the hallmarks of the Racer kit. Designed specifically for road bikes the Racer kit will provide consistent & smooth shifting and amazingly powerful braking.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
New cables
Posted13 July 2011
DeadRun
fromTruro
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"these worked well and were a very simple transfer from the factory fit cables. The only problem I encountered was that the nipples are longer than the sockets on my bike so I had to cut them back a little. Otherwise all good."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
DeadRun's Questions
 
DeadRun has not submitted any questions.
 
DeadRun's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what accessories do you get

Hello,

Could you please tell me if the bib shorts come in the proper 'Assos' box, together with the pouch to wash them in?

Thanks!
Yes, you get the Assos cardboard box and a mesh pouch for the washing machine.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
DeadRun
Truro
 
 Body Fuel StickPack Box of 24 39g Sachets
Body Fuel StickPack Box of 24 39g Sachets
Lucozade sport is isotonic it is specially formulated to be in balance with your body's own fluid. It quickly delivers a boost of carbohydrate energy to the working muscles and supplies fluid fast, which together help to maximise performance and endurance. Now available in Powder form in convienient single serving sachets.
 

What volume of drink does one sachet make?

Each one makes 500ml unless you want to superconcentrate it.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
DeadRun
Truro
 
Garmin International is pleased to announce the Forerunner 310XT multisport GPS training device. It is Garmin's first swim-proof training device that is water resistant to 50 meters.
 

Does the Garmin 310xt enable you to track the gradient while you cycle and temperature and power? as per the Garmin 500?

I've used it ot track Gradient and there are several on screen options. I'm not sure about Temp and I don't have a power meter but I know the options to display it on screen are available in a wide variety of formats.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
DeadRun
Truro
 
Garmin International is pleased to announce the Forerunner 310XT multisport GPS training device. It is Garmin's first swim-proof training device that is water resistant to 50 meters.
 

Is this the updated version with swim, bike and run as opposed to the older version which had run, bike and other?

The latest software update I installed a few weeks ago still showed 'Other' but does have an option for enabling a swim mode.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
DeadRun
Truro