KerryTri
Share KerryTri's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KerryTri's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 April 2010
  • Last Review
    17 February 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 March 2010
  • Last Question
    14 May 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 June 2010
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KerryTri's Reviews
 
 Performance Square Leg Short AW11
Performance Square Leg Short AW11
Mizuno's Performance range combines fit and feel with technology and performance, The Performance square leg short uses a stretch woven fabric shell, which is extremely comfortable and very low noise, Short has soft inner lining, side pocket and inner fabric key pocket., Mizuno research into body an...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Pair of Running Shorts
Posted17 February 2012
User submitted photo
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my third pair of these shorts. They are of excellent quality. Light weight, comfortable. They are not too long or too short. Just the right length. I've ran marathons, half marathons, 5K and 10Ks in the previous pairs so why change if you're happy with particular pair of shorts."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel Cumulus 13 Shoes SS12
Gel Cumulus 13 Shoes SS12
The GEL-CUMULUS 13 continues to set the bar for lightweight cushioned trainers. The GEL Cushioning System in the rearfoot and forefoot improves shock absorption whilst the Trusstic System gives the shoe structural integrity and support. This shoe also features gender specific cushioning giving the m...
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Less cushioning than the Gel-Cumulus 12's
Posted07 September 2011
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these as me Gel-Cumulus 12's seem to be coming to the end of their life. I bought the Gel-Cumulus 13's thinking that they woulfd have the same level of cushioning as the 12's but they don't. I've run on the me 4 times, over 50K but they still to have harder soles. It seems that they're a lot less comfortable than the Gel-Cumulus 12's."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compression Tights SS11
Compression Tights SS11
Featuring flat lock seamed construction and an eye-catching design, this tight fits comfortably to your lower body. The graduated compression provided by these tights encourages maximum blood flow toward the heart to keep you performing at your peak for longer due to decreased muscle fatigue and dam...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for Long Runs
Posted07 September 2011
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I've used that 2XU compression tights for mostly long runs and they really do keep your legs fatiguing during the runs. They also lessen the soreness of your legs post run.
When you take them out of the box, you'll say to yourself that they'll never fit, that there way too small but they do stretch an auful lot.
Great product overall.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 High5 Box Of 20 38g Energy Gel Plus Sachets
High5 Box Of 20 38g Energy Gel Plus Sachets
A concentrated sports fuel for instant energy with a caffeine kick for increased focus on your most challenging events and training drills.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Energy Kick
Posted07 September 2011
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Excellent gel with the added caffine added for that extra energy boost. Bought the rasberry ones before and think that they taste nice than the orange ones but it's just a matter of getting used to the orange flavour."
Pros: High Quality, high energy
Cons: taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Hat, Great Price
Posted02 June 2010
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for a replacement hat for open water swims as part of my triathlon training. My other hat tore just as I was putting it on before starting a triathlon race. I was looking for a cheap hat that was made of good quality material. I didn't want another torn hat. I also wanted a bright coloured hat so that I could be seen by boats etc. when I was swimming training in the sea. I picked the pink Speedo silicone hat for this purpose and am very happy with my purchase. It is an excellent value for money product."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Kaiman Goggles Light Blue Lens Regular Face
Kaiman Goggles Light Blue Lens Regular Face
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle. Constructed of Softeril, the Kaiman also provides 100% UVA and UVB protection.The Kaiman fitted with blue lenses are designed...
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Goggles for Open Water/Tri swimming
Posted11 May 2010
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I bought these goggles as they were recommended by a friend and got a good review from a Tri magazine. The goggles give good vision in bright, sunny weather. Things seem a little dull in cloudy weather. You have to make sure to get a good seal around your eyes before you enter the water, and to make sure that you don't remove the goggles once you're in the water as the goggles tend to fog up. This is particularly true in open water swims where the water temperature is cold. It's very hard to get a proper seal again once your face is cold from the water."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: visibility, seal around eyes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 S2 Wetsuit
S2 Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle - excellent value!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Valve for Money
Posted17 April 2010
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KerryTri
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a very good wetsuit at a very good price. I decided to buy a tri wetsuit as the cost of renting one for the season was the same price as buying this Orca S2 suit.
The suit fits very well and the wiggle.co.uk customer service was of great help in deciding what size suit would fit me.
The only criticism of the wetsuit I would have is that the exterior of the suit is very soft and sensitive. This neoprene surface cuts very easily. One has to be extremely careful when putting on and taking off the wetsuit.
Overall, I would recommend this wetsuit as being good value for money for a beginner triathlete like myself.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: Low Quality, cuts easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
KerryTri's Questions
 
 Shimano 105 5700 Dual-Pivot Brake Calipers
Shimano 105 5700 Dual-Pivot Brake Calipers
Enhanced brake arch pivot location for quick linear response. Better stopping power even in wet conditions.
 

Compatibility with Shimano Sora 3300 8 Speed STI Shifters

I'm looking to upgrade my existing Shimano Sora brake calipers as they're worn out and not stopping the bike safely. I have Shimano Sora 3300 8 Speed STI Shifters and I was wondering if the Shimano 105 5700 Dual-Pivot Brake Calipers are compatible with these shifters?
6 months ago
by
KerryTri
Dublin
 
 S2 Wetsuit
S2 Wetsuit
Exclusive to Wiggle - excellent value!
 

Orca S2 Wetsuit Sizing Question

I'm 5'9" in height, 190lbs in weight and have a chest size of 41 inches. I'm undecided between a size 7 or a size 8. Could you help me decide?
 
Products related to my question
S2 Wetsuit
4.4 out of 5(385)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 8 months ago
by
KerryTri
 
KerryTri's Answers
 
 Compression Tights SS11
Compression Tights SS11
Featuring flat lock seamed construction and an eye-catching design, this tight fits comfortably to your lower body. The graduated compression provided by these tights encourages maximum blood flow toward the heart to keep you performing at your peak for longer due to decreased muscle fatigue and dam...
 

Sizing help

im 70kg roughly but im 6ft 1" ish and have a 34" waist so on the border of two guide getting the tall option in either small or medium whats people recommendation?

why do these size by weight and not waist and height..?
I'm 5ft 9", waste 35inch and I bought the regular medium. The bedium would probably stretch to a person who is 5ft 10" - 5ft 11" but no further. I'm 82Kg and have fairly strong, bulky legs. I'd probably go for the medium tall.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
KerryTri
Dublin
 
 High5 Box Of 20 38g Energy Gel Plus Sachets
High5 Box Of 20 38g Energy Gel Plus Sachets
A concentrated sports fuel for instant energy with a caffeine kick for increased focus on your most challenging events and training drills.
 

is this a gel of slow or fast assimilation? I heard that in the 30-35 km of a marathon is better eat a slow assimilation gel and i don´t know of this

i bought this product and i don´t tried yet in a marathon, I wanna take about 3 until the km 30 but in the last km i don´t know if they are not good for their fast assimilation
I've used the gels over a 12, 14 and 16 mile runs and they do give you a fairly quick hit of energy when they are taken with water.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
KerryTri
Dublin
 
 Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

will your silicone swimmimg caps fit a 8 year old child

Probably not. The hat is sized for all adult head sizes but not for a child as young as 8 years old.
4 years, 5 months ago
by
KerryTri
Dublin